We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Luxury and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Luxury and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for a week with our 2 teenagers over New Year's in a fantastic suite with 2 full bathrooms, full gourmet kitchen and washer/dryer. We have stayed in many of the other luxury hotels in Park City/Deer Valley, but this was our first time at the Waldorf. Check-in staff was friendly. Suite was really spacious and clean. The kitchen was great and really came in handy with the kids. Super easy to get up on the mountain with the gondola right outside the door. Ski valet was awesome and storage was ample. Spa was pricey, but worth it. Restaurant was consistently good. Only drawback was that there were very limited dining choices on-site and only one bar (yes, I know it's Utah) that was constantly packed. Room service was really hit or miss--we ordered it a lot instead of fighting the crowds at the restaurant after a day on the slopes. One particular order for room service literally had to be sent back 3x because they kept bringing us the wrong food--as in, it was someone else's food. Mentioned the room service issues at check-out and front desk staff gave us a credit. Dining issues aside, entire stay was fantastic and we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    171
    108
    47
    36
See reviews for
436
467
29
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at all the luxury hotels in the area St Regis (love - but parking is a bit of a hassle), Stein Ericson (adore the lodge but not a fan of the condo type buildings outside the main cabin) and Montage (blah) and this is the only property I feel does not have a down side. First - the only luxury property in the Canyons - which mean you can snow board and second their staff is incredible. Warm and welcoming and sincere. The rooms are lovely, food delicious and their spa is bright and welcoming a truly rejuvenating experience. Can't wait to go back with my honey.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dawn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stay at the Waldorf at least a few times a year. We have always had a great experience until recently when we went with our two children. The first problem when we arrived was that they somehow no longer had our suite available (although we had a reservation at least a week in advance) so they gave us Two separate rooms across from one another.
Upon arriving home from our trip and unpacking- we realized the kids had left the iPad behind in their room and called the hotel to have them set it aside for us. We were promised a response from housekeeping that day and never received one. I called the next day with the same outcome and again the 3rd day before insisting we speak to management.
Long story short housekeeping management as well as General Management completely dropped the ball and it was obvious that this was not a priority to them nor did they seem concerned that someone (possibly an employee) had taken the iPad. They said they could not find it on the property even though the locator app showed that it had been left there. It took Multiple phone calls and multiple e-mails to get any type of answer or resolution and it was not a satisfactory one. I even forwarded all e-mail communication to the GM of the hotel almost 3 weeks ago and have yet to even be acknowledged. The same thing happened to us a few months back with a brand new bottle of cologne and we never received so much as a phone call back from them.
They sent us a free nights stay as a gesture for losing our iPad which obviously doesn't help and we are hesitant to return to the hotel as it is. Extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

From the moment we stepped inside to getting in our car to leave, everyone was so nice and helpful. This hotel was the most luxurious hotel we have stayed at and cannot wait to return. A special thanks to Shasta for helping us out in the middle of the night when we had a sick child! Rachel and Rose for spoiling our kids, and Kyle and Harmony for noticing that the room I booked may not be the most comfortable with the amount of kids I have. They immediately went into action and got something else that would work better, and it was amazing and unexpected! Every little detail was amazing and everyone was great and so nice. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 144Tiffany_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

My new bride and I choose the Waldorf to celebrate our marriage and stay for our honeymoon. The staff opened our door 4 times while we were "fulfilling our marital vows". Only once did they knock before entering really quickly and never did they apologize. Happening once could happen on accident, but 4 times in 24 hours is no accident. Totally unacceptable behavior.

The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The valets were always ready with our car and very friendly. When we asked the staff about restaurants, they had no problem telling us the best places even at other hotels.

Would not stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HorsemanNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are glad we had the privilege to serve you for such a special trip. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the staff disruptions. We're taking your comments very seriously and they will be addressed accordingly. We hope you will consider staying with us again for your next special occasion.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

The Waldorf was very elegant, warm and comfortable. Friendly staff, great food, and a wonderful fitness center, spa and pool. The lobby has a large warm fireplace, newspapers and comfortable couches and chairs to relax and enjoy the view. The rooms have fireplaces, large tubs and very comfortable beds. Loved the place and plan to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

First Class Lodging, Service, Amenities, Location! No room for improvement! We were welcomed, showered with assistance and information, accommodated, pampered, and catered to in every way possible. The room was spotless, well equipped with every possible convenience, beautifully furnished and thoughtfully conceived. The staff weighed in on everything from skiing tips to equipment rental advice to driving directions with aplomb.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank memphischocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. At Waldorf Astoria Park City we aim to make every guest experience special and personalized and are so happy we were able to do so during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another memorable trip.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Amex, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing