We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent resort. Great service. Average rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent resort. Great service. Average rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Resort was fairly clean. Great front entrance and lobby with fireplace. Great staff who were friendly and helpful always. Easy access to the Waldorf gondola to the Canyons ski resort but hotel does not sell lift tickets. This could have saved a half hour of time in the ticket lines at the ski hill. Well organized in the ski room with helpful staff.

Had breakfast in Powder, the only restaurant on site and it was quite good and reasonably priced.

Rooms were average. Bed and pillows decent. Fireplace nice.

Resort is a bit of a drive to Park City. Close to Tanger outlets however. Bit of a distance from any Starbucks.

Nice resort but would be willing to spend more and stay at Montage or St Regis which are closer to town and more upscale.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Goach46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    183
    123
    68
    41
See reviews for
485
499
32
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

After a rough start to the trip, the manager, Kurtis, was very understanding and helpful to our concerns. He exceeded our expectations and was very professional and courteous. He handled our problems and came through to ensure our satisfaction and stay. Great customer service... thank you Kurtis.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursetina74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We will be checking out in a few short hours and will be sad to leave. The hotel is at the base of a gondola that will take you right up to several lift lines, shops and restaurants at the Canyons. We are in a one bedroom suite that may be tied for the best room that we have ever stayed in ( the other was a suite at The Halekulani in Oahu). We had breakfast and lunch at Powder, both were very good. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were heavenly as the snow fell. All employees have been pleasant and helpful, especially the valet crew that arrange taxis and shuttles very quickly. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There is construction going on next door that can be a little loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fossbomb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Hotel was beautiful. Service and staff did a great job. It was great that they had a gondola to get up to the lift. Would definitely stay again. There are a few items that need to be addressed. The pool is a little too cold to use in the winter. Most people were only able to stay in for a couple of minutes. After skiing, there are many places to have a drink in the ski village, however, the gondola down to the hotel closes at 5:30. Why not have it stay open a little longer so skiing can have a couple of drinks and talk about the day to people sitting around the fires.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
2 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

My stay at the Park City Waldorf was excellent. The level of service is unmatched, and our suite was beautiful. I had high expectations and was still blown away. I am already trying to figure out how to get back next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Fun for an overnight getaway with our family. Great service and amenities! We are from the Salt Lake Valley and went up for a quick Labor Day Getaway. The pool was heated and great, loved that when we returned from dinner they had the makings for S'mores available outside near the fire and the kids could roast marshmellows and make S'mores. It is little touches like that that make good hotels great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are so pleased to hear that your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed all of our amenities. We hope to welcome you back again in the future for another great vacation.

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Always stay at The Waldorf on my trips to the Sundance Film Festival. Even thought the hotel is a bit far from Main St. and the festival activities, it's a perfect place to re-energize and relax. The hotel also provides shuttle services to help get you where you need to be.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
3.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing