We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great hotel. Rooms were very nice. We felt like were we being pampered. They had S'mores outside by a fire pit each night. Very good dinner meal and service. Nice selection of foods to choose from. They even provided a small soup to try at no cost. Had a nice little area to purchase baked goods, snacks, treats, and drinks. All the staff was courtious and friendly. Great price for the hotel and services. Hotel fee included valet service which was nice. Every time we wanted the car, we would call down and in a few minutes would have it ready for us and offer us waters for the road. Couldn't be happier about the service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience with our team members and that your stay was relaxing! We hope to welcome you back in the future for another memorable stay in Park City.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,537 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Sooo good. The hotel is amazing and clean. The staff sooo friendly. Definately a 5 star experiance. I came on a girls weekend and we had sooo much fun. The atmosphere is very classy! Loved it! I would recomend this hotel to anyone going to Utah to either ski or fall! The colors were beautiful

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Janalyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review in regards to your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property as well as the service from our team members. We hope we can welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The food at the restaurant was very bad and very high in price. The chicken sandwich made my husband sick and the chicken soup broth tasted bad. The cost of a bowl of soup, a burger and 2 orders of fries was $36.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

From the valet to front desk and room service, we were treated well by all. Professional and courteous service. Loved the deluxe room with fireplace and jetted tub, albeit the room was a little small.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kateroo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you for your great comments in regards to your recent stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are very happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay and hope we can welcome you back in the future!

Very Best,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The stay was amazing! The staff was kind and courtious. The view was perfect and food was local appeal and was delicious. The room was warm and cozy. A little difficult to find. But once you get there if more than makes up for any trouble it may have caused you. It was a short beautiful drive from the airport or from downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
2  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We always love to hear that our guests have a memorable and relaxing stay. We hope we can welcome you back in the future for another great stay.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

It seems that the service may be seasonal as well as the rates. Perhaps some of the other stays I have had at comparable hotels in the same are raised my expectations. When we checked in, we were told that our package amenities had changed. After a while, we got a call from the front desk telling us they would do us a "favor" and honor the original package terms this time. Also, we were not pleased with the in room dining and other food service. I hope your experience is better, but I would probably look around some more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank BLFi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations and that our dining services fell short as well. We strive to provide the best service to each guest and apologize that your stay at Waldorf Astoria was not as expected. We use all feedback provided in ensuring improvement throughout the resort and we hope we can welcome you back in the future for a more memorable experience.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My family and I have been staying at the Waldorf in Park City literally since the day it opened in the summer of 2009, and I could not imagine a better place to stay at in Park City. In the winter, the hotel is serviced by its own gondola that takes you right to the base of the Canyons Resort, and you can easily ski back to the hotel at the end of the day. The spa is first-class, the staff is friendly, the pool and hot tubs are perfect for the end of a long day of skiing. I can't wait to visit again soon..!

Room Tip: You honestly can't go wrong here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. It is wonderful to hear that we have such loyal guests that continue to stay at our resort each year. Our team members strive to create better and more memorable guest experiences each and every time and we are thrilled that we have managed to do so over the years. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
730 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
889 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.3 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $297 - $1,743 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property is currently recognized as the United States Best Ski Hotel by World Ski Awards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing