We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but Quirky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place but Quirky”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Dont get me wrong, it was beautiful but visiting in the summer, there is construction everywhere within the Canyons complex. Dirt roads going in, back up beeping trucks and heavy equipment. Be prepared to share the vision yet it is not quite complete.
It is summer time but this place does not have ice. Bucket and tongs in the room but not an ice machine to be found. Special delivery free ice from room service. Weird.
No self park so be prepared to tip every time you need you car.
Staff was great. Food at slopes was excellent. No mini bar or small store. Waldorf Staff was ready to do anything but isn't is just faster to walk in a store to get a bottle of water instead of calling room service??

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayziakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    194
    130
    71
    43
See reviews for
514
517
35
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent service from staff and great hotel. The staff is very attentive to your needs. Our room included a balcony with a great view of the mountains which was great for a happy hour cocktail before dinner. The staff made excellent recommendations for dining.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. Our team members aim to provide excellent service to all of our guests and we are glad we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing getaway.


Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very beautiful relaxing resort hotel. The staff and management were pleasant and attentive. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The restaurant and in room food service was great. I can't wait for my next stay in the two room condo suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are here for the summer holidays for the next three weeks. Can honestly say after 5 days this is still one of the best hotels out there. The staff is marvelous. They sent up a birthday basket and champagne completely out of the blue and unsolicited today....warm welcome by all of the 'old timers' and an introduction by the new team. It is now under a new management and owners...but still going strong. Wonderful family place but also for couples who wish to re-energize and take advantage of the many outdoor activities available. We find Park City to be far superior to Aspen because of the laid back atmosphere, fine restaurants, upscale clientele but still down to earth sensibilities that abound. This hotel offers us a complete apartment for long term stays with twice a day maid service, full washer and dryer, balcony, great health club, Mercedes vans to wherever you wish so you need not drive and in this regard for those saying that they charge 35.00 a day for a resort fee....this encompasses all of those things like internet, car valet, health club, things that you are charged for at other hotels. We love this hotel and its staff and look forward each summer to visiting. They have not disappointed. By the way, there is by the pool...a barbecue serving very inexpensive hot dogs, hamburgers, ice cream, etc. and for those with families this is a very nice feature. The restaurant in the hotel is much improved this season and with the capable Linda in the front you cannot go wrong. Christie is still the main concierge. All in all, this is just a marvelous spot. High recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtdFirenze_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

LOVE this hotel. Amazing place to stay. We've done twice now, back again because we enjoyed it so much the first time. The kids love the pool while we the parents like the luxury. I'm recommending the Waldorf to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Waldorf Hotel in Park City Utah. The weather was beautiful & the hotel incredible. We receive a free upgrade to a larger unit with a beautiful view. The staff was great & the food was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnaLane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holladay, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

great hotel and pool. hot tub great food at pool good. quiet and clean everything was good everything was good everything was good everything was good everythings was good everything was good everything was good everuthing was good everything was good everything was good everuthing was good everthing was good

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
834 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property was recognized in 2015 by Travel & Leisure for “The World’s Best Hotels”, 2014 as the top hotel in Utah on Condé Nast Traveler’s Gold List also by Condé Nast Traveler “#7 Resort in the West-2013”, and Readers' Choice Awards, “Top 40 Resorts in the West”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing