We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place but Quirky” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place but Quirky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Dont get me wrong, it was beautiful but visiting in the summer, there is construction everywhere within the Canyons complex. Dirt roads going in, back up beeping trucks and heavy equipment. Be prepared to share the vision yet it is not quite complete.
It is summer time but this place does not have ice. Bucket and tongs in the room but not an ice machine to be found. Special delivery free ice from room service. Weird.
No self park so be prepared to tip every time you need you car.
Staff was great. Food at slopes was excellent. No mini bar or small store. Waldorf Staff was ready to do anything but isn't is just faster to walk in a store to get a bottle of water instead of calling room service??

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayziakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    170
    104
    46
    34
See reviews for
421
452
24
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Excellent service from staff and great hotel. The staff is very attentive to your needs. Our room included a balcony with a great view of the mountains which was great for a happy hour cocktail before dinner. The staff made excellent recommendations for dining.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. Our team members aim to provide excellent service to all of our guests and we are glad we exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing getaway.


Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very beautiful relaxing resort hotel. The staff and management were pleasant and attentive. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The restaurant and in room food service was great. I can't wait for my next stay in the two room condo suite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze, Italy
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We are here for the summer holidays for the next three weeks. Can honestly say after 5 days this is still one of the best hotels out there. The staff is marvelous. They sent up a birthday basket and champagne completely out of the blue and unsolicited today....warm welcome by all of the 'old timers' and an introduction by the new team. It is now under a new management and owners...but still going strong. Wonderful family place but also for couples who wish to re-energize and take advantage of the many outdoor activities available. We find Park City to be far superior to Aspen because of the laid back atmosphere, fine restaurants, upscale clientele but still down to earth sensibilities that abound. This hotel offers us a complete apartment for long term stays with twice a day maid service, full washer and dryer, balcony, great health club, Mercedes vans to wherever you wish so you need not drive and in this regard for those saying that they charge 35.00 a day for a resort fee....this encompasses all of those things like internet, car valet, health club, things that you are charged for at other hotels. We love this hotel and its staff and look forward each summer to visiting. They have not disappointed. By the way, there is by the pool...a barbecue serving very inexpensive hot dogs, hamburgers, ice cream, etc. and for those with families this is a very nice feature. The restaurant in the hotel is much improved this season and with the capable Linda in the front you cannot go wrong. Christie is still the main concierge. All in all, this is just a marvelous spot. High recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtdFirenze_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We decided to chase some cool mountain air in the middle of a hot Texas summer and by flying into the Salt Lake City airport, it is only 35 minutes to start being pampered by the excellent staff and services at the Waldorf Astoria Park City UT. Off season rates were several hundred dollars less than holiday snow season rates. The area is just as active with the quaint downtown, great places to eat and shop, Olympic ski museum/activities, and the slopes with mountain biking. Great staff at Waldorf...friendly...and easily bring up conversations to find out about you, and how they can assist. Great rooms, great bedding and amenities. On site restaurant is excellent, limited menu, but everything prepared and served perfectly. Breakfast down stairs is a must do ! And, around the firepit at night, for homemade s'mores while meeting new friends and watching the sun set over the mountain tops in the cool evening air. It does not get any better than this. Their luxury SUV shuttles will take you downtown or to other eateries around the Canyons Resort area. Will do it again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing center pool area or south and west mountains work best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiKrT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We are pleased to hear that our resort met your expectations in multiple ways and that it was a relaxing vacation all around. We would love to welcome you back in the future for another wonderful experience in Park City.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

LOVE this hotel. Amazing place to stay. We've done twice now, back again because we enjoyed it so much the first time. The kids love the pool while we the parents like the luxury. I'm recommending the Waldorf to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Waldorf Hotel in Park City Utah. The weather was beautiful & the hotel incredible. We receive a free upgrade to a larger unit with a beautiful view. The staff was great & the food was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnaLane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing