We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had an amazing 6 day stay. The staff took excellent care of me and my family. The location is fantastic and there are so many things to do in the area. The Waldorf facility is continually being updated and kept fresh. You will definitely enjoy your time if you choose to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,460)
There are newer reviews for Waldorf Astoria Park City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,064 - 1,070 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at the Waldorf Astoria Park City the first weekend in June. While the hotel is lovely and serene, there were a few issues with our stays. First, the good. We are Hilton Honors Gold and were upgraded to Studio Suite which I understand are a little larger than the regular suites. We found the pool, hot tubs, spa and gym all to be of great quality. We dined at Slopes for breakfast and while overpriced ($40 for the 2 of us) the food was delicious and service good. Now, for the bad. On our first night there I was awakened about 11 pm of loud voices in the hall way. This went on for quite some time and upon looking out my door I realized it was the cleaning crew. For the next 3 hrs there was continuous LOUD noises, on and off. It sound like vacuuming, moving furniture, etc. Needless to say I DID NOT have a good nights sleep at all. Who cleans in the middle of the night like that when guests should be sleeping? The next morning I complained to the front desk and after some research they told me it was the marble polishers who were finishing up their work. Thankfully, the 2nd night there was not noise. However, in spite of my complaints of no sleep on what was supposed to be a relaxing weekend away from our young children, I was offered no kind of compensation whatsoever. Just a "I'm sorry." I would expect this from a low-budget hotel and although upset figure you get what you pay for. But, considering what you pay for at this hotel I expected a lot more. Just be aware there is not a lot of consideration for guests or their experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sea23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at Waldorf Astoria, Park City. We are happy to hear that you found our spa and gym to meet your expectations though are disappointed that we fell short in other areas during your stay. It is our goal to show consideration to each guest and we sincerely apologize that we did not perform as such. I hope we can welcome you back in the future and show you a much better experience.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Staff was extremely attentive and the facilities were immaculate. Beautiful views from both the room and the grounds. Very convenient location. Never saw housekeeping in the halls but the rooms were cleaned quickly and were very fresh. Virtually everyone on staff greeted you and was most pleasant. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others traveling in the Park City area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We booked our visit at the Waldorf Astoria for our ten year wedding anniversary. Our stay was the most enjoyable and memorable we have ever had at a hotel or resort. The staff were extremely accommodating, friendly and doting. They spoiled us beyond our expectations. We stayed in one of the King Suites and our room was very nice...the decor and amenities reminded me of a high end hotel room in New York or Europe. The pool area at the WA was very nice, with a wait staff and lounge music in the evenings... We only wish there were fewer children and day guests (non-hotel guests) during the daytime at the pool. The front desk and valet staff were extremely friendly, quick and doting. All in all, we highly recommend this resort for a romantic couples getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamperedPriss80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your review of Waldorf Astoria. It sounds like you had an amazing stay! We are so happy to hear that you were taken care of by our wonderful staff as they take great pride in looking after our guests. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotel was excellent and worth the money. We were charged a resort fee for something I did not use. They didnt tell me about the resort fee upon check-in and when I asked about the fee they said all guests must pay it. Mis-leading.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Cleve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Unfortunately during our stay the hot water was not working, as there was an issue with pipes coming in to the hotel, plus quite a bit of maintenance was being undertaken, so we were disappointed during our experience

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
1  Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We appriciate you taking time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us.
We work hard to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful stay and we are sorry to hear that yours fell short of expectations. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay in regards to the hot water not working and the construction on property. I hope we can welcome you back in the future and show you a much more memorable experience.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I loved the comfortble room with fire place the pool was relaxing and and drinks were good,we had fun with the roast of the marshmello and love the lobby with the fire place. The place is cozy with paneled walls and heavy doors the bed is like a cloud you lay in it and die. the shower is nice with nice soaps and robes.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank 876raymondm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to critique your recent stay with us. I am thrilled that you found a majority our amenities to exceed your expectations. Our desire is to present a product that represents a sense of comfort and convenience for you and I hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
695 reviews
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#10 of 60 in Park City
595 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $164 - $1,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property was recognized in 2015 by Travel & Leisure for “The World’s Best Hotels”, 2014 as the top hotel in Utah on Condé Nast Traveler’s Gold List also by Condé Nast Traveler “#7 Resort in the West-2013”, and Readers' Choice Awards, “Top 40 Resorts in the West”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing