We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary and I booked somewhere I thought would be excellent for the occasion. We were let down.

We stayed in offseason so it wasn't busy at all. I let them know in advance we were coming for our first anniversary, hoping to have something special or thoughtful done, but nothing. The room was nice but small. You have to valet park, which is free but since you need a car to go anywhere or do anything it became a hassle.

The pool was awesome, very secluded. The staff was professional overall, but not warm or courteous by any means. After our stay I checked my credit card statement and saw we were double charged for the stay, so I had to call and get that taken care of which took a couple of weeks to resolve.

Not worth the money. We will never stay here again - Hotel Park City is a much better choice.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay as it is our intent to ensure a wonderful experience for each guest, especially during special occasions. We also apologize that there was an issue with your bill and that it was not resolved within a timely manner. Again thank you for your feedback and we apologize for not providing our usual high standard of accommodation and service.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    912
    178
    119
    65
    39
See reviews for
466
490
31
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed twice now, fall and spring (off season). The king rooms are small - just one chair. Narrow spaces between bed and walls. No table. Poorly maintained. Worn and dirty carpets in hallways. Uneven service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank opines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations at Waldorf Astoria Park City. We certainly take on board all your comments and apologize again that you didn't leave with a more positive memory of our property. We hope you might return one day and give us a second chance.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

If you want to ski Canyons and stay in this one resort fine. Otherwise please realize hotel is 5+ miles from any fun in Park City. Skiing worst of all options ( don't make snow nearly as often). Inexpensive compared to rest of resorts and know why. Restaurant expensive and changes hands often. Just soso.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chefintraining4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to write a review of Waldorf Astoria Park City and value your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as you had hoped. While Waldorf Astoria is not right in town, we offer our free shuttle service to ensure that our guests still get to explore different areas around Park City such as other ski resorts and Main Street. Thank you again for your feedback and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Waldorf Astoria in the future.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

A good hotel is more than a chocolate on the pillow. When we stopped at the WA in Park City, Utah, the first indication of a good stay was the courteous valets who parked and returned our auto with aplomb and cheerfulness. Our sojourn there was immediately enhanced by the presence of fireplaces in all of the rooms. Since this was between the last of the ski season and the start of the summer hiking, the fireplace was more than welcome on the chilly mornings. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the sleeping accommodations were outstanding. I don't know the thread count on the linen, but it was satin smooth - especially on the pillowcases. The staff was friendly, eager to please and knowledgeable in answering all questions and kudos to the chef! And, there was a chocolate on the pillow.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have an outstanding view of the snow-tipped mountain peaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband planned a romantic weekend in Park City, Utah at the Waldorf Astoria. It was the last weekend in April and the ski resorts had closed a couple weeks prior. We did not get the experience you would expect with service from the time we arrived to our departure. So be careful staying there during off season. The good employees including the food staff must be on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
5 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We would like to send our sincere apologies that your vacation was not as expected. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and to show you a much better experience.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had a really fantastic experience when visiting PC last week. From the grounds, hotel decor, amenities, staff, access to town, etc. everything was top notch/luxurious and made an otherwise ordinary business trip much more memorable. I encountered a very friendly and enthusiastic team even though it was during the slower season immediately following the close of the mountain. I would suggest this hotel to all guests (families, couples look for a retreat/escape, business men/women, etc.) Will def. be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Carly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
It is so great to hear that our team made your stay such a wonderful experience! We really strive to cater to every type of guest. We would love to welcome you back on your next trip whether leisure or business.

Best Regards,
Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed at the Waldorf during the off season in May, and things were very quiet. There were some renovations going on, but we were upgraded to a suite at no extra cost, and basically had the whole floor to ourselves (the hotel was only about 10% occupied during our stay). The hotel staff were amazing, especially concierge Jonathan. We were chauffeured into town at any time with 5 minutes notice, and picked up within 15 minutes. Great location, great staff, great stay. Off season rates were lower than what you can expect during "peak" times, but for our stay the value was without comparison.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
3.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing