We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Accommodations, service and amenities are excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Accommodations, service and amenities are excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Easy access to ski slopes and ability to ski back to ski valet are a big plus. Room accommodations and helpfulness of all staff make the stay special. Pool, spa, fitness center and jacuzzi are end of day delights. Great for families and friends. For Canyons skiing this is the best location.

Room Tip: Fifth floor and above are preferred rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    170
    106
    47
    33
See reviews for
423
461
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for just a night though Hilton Honors, but we will be back. This is luxury at it's epicenter. A very cool atmosphere.
We stayed in a basic room, and that was amazing itself! This is a great property.
Very modern and new. We love it.

Room Tip: Even the most basic of room was better equipped than most 4&5 stars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bacsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for staying at our resort! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I brought the family, including our kids ages 12 and 11, to the Waldorf Astoria Park City for Spring Break, and it's the perfect location. We reserved a 1 bedroom residence, so we had a large living room area, with kitchen, dining room, fold out sofa and fire place. The room was perfect for four, and we even cooked in a couple of nights. The skiing in the Canyons was terrific (though it got a little warm toward the end), and the service, food, location and amenities at the Waldorf were all first class. This is our third time here, and I am sure we will be back again!

Room Tip: Residence rooms, with living space and kitchen, are perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you! We pride ourselves on being the perfect location for families who are looking to create the perfect mountain memories. We are happy to hear you found memories of your own while staying at our resort. We hope to see you again soon!

Kerry Hing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The week after Sundance was a perfect time to visit Park City and ski the Canyons!! The Waldorf was worth every penny. The staff was so nice and we actually got an upgrade to a one bedroom suite with our Hilton Honors status. Beautiful rooms with high end finishes. The heated outside pool and hot tubes were perfect after a long day on the slopes. The hotel restaurant was delicious. I highly recommend the butternut squash soup!!! The ski in ski out valet made the trip even more enjoyable. They greeted us at the end of the day with hot chocolate or hot apple cider. I was so sad to leave our oasis in the mountains! We look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bamacampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The pool is very clean and the hot tubs are fantastic after a day of skiing. The ski valet is very kind, and the short gondola ride up to the village at the Canyons is easy. I did overhear that the ski valet had lost a set of skipoles for one lady, but they were buying her new ones. After skiing, they have hot chocolate and hot apple cider ready for you. Around their firepit in the evening there is free smores. The 1 bedroom suite was fantastic, tons of space and a bathroom to die for. The shower had two heads and the tub was a jacuzzi. Two fireplaces in our suite and the kitchen was huge. Room service was quick and very good. The shuttle service was easy enough, but be patient. It was paradise.

Room Tip: Top floor has vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandiegofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I had wonderful time at the Waldorf Astoria. It is beautiful, well-maintained and the staff is courteous and helpful. We have stayed at The St. Regis in the past. The Waldorf is not as impressive visually, but it has a coziness about it that the St. Regis does not. We only had breakfast at the restaurant. It was quite good. The hotel is conveniently located at the Canyons.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brighttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This group was very visible through out the hotel from the minute they arrived. The kids were aloud to run a muck leaving towels and bathrobes strewn through out the pool, while the adults found it acceptable to scream their conversations from the pool to balcony rooms. The people were very rude and demanding to the staff at the ski valet with the culmination of knocking the adornments off the wall.
This was otherwise a wonderful place to stay. The service and accomadations are 5 star! The pictures on the web site are very accurate. The use of their private gondola up the hill and a ski back are very convenient. I would definitely recommend this resort!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 726 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
5.2 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing