We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I recently spent 5 nights here while skiing at the Canyons. Loved the gondola ride up to the base of the Canyons and the convenience of room valet for ski rentals. The property is always gorgeous (summer and winter). I've stayed here many times and the service has always been consistent. Unfortunately, that holds true for their restaurant on site. It continually lets me down - go out for a nice dinner as I have not had a successful meal at the hotel restaurant (and I've tried every time I've been on-site).

The pool and hottubs are heated perfectly for winter weather! What a treat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    170
    105
    47
    33
See reviews for
423
459
25
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were here in July, and the resort was just awesome. It was our first experience at a Waldorf, but it certainly compared well with our other favorites, the Ritz, and 4 Seasons. The staff was over the top friendly. Dinner was great. Food was excellant. The service was perfect, yet our waitress seemed like my favorite Aunt. Very comfortable experience. Pool area reminded me of a country club. I would recommend going there even if it is a few more dollars. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kritomang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

this was the only place available during sundance. The chicken soup and polenta pufffs from room service were excellent. Very expensive but they do have humidifiers in the room. And the gas fireplaces are cool. 30$ resort fee includes vaet parking and internet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Everyone at this hotel really goes out of their way to help. We came here at the beginning of the season when there were not enough snow and the staff actually told us about another mountain where the snow is more reliable.

While I am not crazy about the decor, the rooms are clean and spacious, and the spa bathroom is to die for.

The restaurants leaves much to be desired but the concierge and the shuttle to
Ark city make up for it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YaRoo_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

I have used Ta to find great hotels all over the world & was truly looking forward to a stay with my family at the Waldorf over Christmas break after reading the numerous glowing Waldorf reviews.

On the positive: if you are a family staying with children - great accommodation, full kitchen, microwave, Viking refrig, even full range to make your own breakfast prior to skiing. Our room had 2 full baths another plus when traveling as a family. The S'mores in the evening are a great touch & a fun way to meet other guests. Highly recommend Slopes for dinner - food is amazing - service was off. Loved golden Door Spa.

On the not so positive: stay away from Crave for breakfast - service very slow & food not that great. Request room on high floor (lobby on 5th floor) - Waldorf is not a ski-in/out property there is a gondola across street that brings you up the mountain & a cat track to ski down. If you traveling with small children can be challenging. Gym is on the small side.
Understand boot room has greatly been enhanced but over Christmas week it can be a nightmare!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Chathamjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I previously submitted this review in September, but Tripadvisor took it down b/c I included a link with more photos...re-submitting now without the photo link.

I hesitate when giving 5 stars because that means the property & service were flawless. In this case, Waldorf Astoria Park City deserves the high rating.

I am a fan of traveling during the off-season, as rates are excellent, the possibilities of upgrades are far greater, and there are no crowds to fight. Myself, husband, and 17 month old daughter stayed for a week in September in the 2-bedroom suite facing the pool area.

Room 7121 is amazing, and I highly recommend it. It has large vaulted ceilings, 4 fireplaces, 5 TV's (which we barely turned on 1 of them), 2 master suites with large bathrooms, and a full kitchen with Viking appliances. The balcony is a large covered space with fireplace.

Upon arriving to the property, we were escorted directly to our room by concierge Martyne Stout who was expecting our arrival. I had previously corresponded with Martyne and she was extremely helpful in answering questions about the property and nearby activities. When we arrived to our room, there was a welcome gift of champagne and chocolates, as well as a special gift bag for our daughter with a book, sunscreen and stuffed animal. We were immediately made to feel welcome. Brandt at the front desk also went out of his way to accommodate our requests, and always greeted us by name as we passed through the lobby.

During the week, I visited the spa several times (access is included to the facilities—gym, steam room, and repose area with heated tile chairs). I had an 80-minute prenatal massage with Michelle. It was incredible, and I am picky when it comes to massage. It was so good that I ended up booking a second 80-minute prenatal massage at the end of the week. I could have gone for a 3rd one if we were staying longer! Michelle has 11 years experience as a massage therapist. She was so kind as to come into work early so that I could have the time slot I requested.

The only downside we experienced was the food from room service. The first time the food was mediocre and portions seemed VERY small (and I don’t usually eat much). My husband literally ate the “bowl” of chili in 3 bites. The bill was $55 for a tiny bowl of chili and my bland split pea risotto (no drinks). I decided to give room service another try, and it was much better the 2nd time around (a cheeseburger). We ate at the pool café a few times, and it was good, though the hours were hit or miss.

Though traveling in off-season can present certain challenges (nobody was quite sure when the gondolas would be running, and the Olympic Park activities were closed when they said they would be open), we still loved having the place to ourselves. I am sure it’s a completely different experience during the height of ski season when you’re paying $1,000/night for a suite and fighting crowds everywhere.

Overall, it was a beautiful property and incredibly relaxing trip.

Room Tip: Splurge on a larger suite for maximum luxury and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paris718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Since I was here last time, the service levels have dramatically improved.

Here is where they help:

1) Concierge books all dinners and has great recommendations as to where to dine.
2) Included lunch at the Lookout which was a great lunch meal
3) Help to put books on and off
4) Ice bar was a little too cool as it was outside, but it was a nice touch
5) Linens were nice.
6) Sofabed is much better than the typical sofabed.

Kitchen had everything needed and the hotel provided items that werent in the kitchen. Got me jam from the restaurant which I thought was extermely nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weiweidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 725 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 506 reviews
5.2 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
2.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing