We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel No Snow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Waldorf Astoria Park City to your Saves list
Waldorf Astoria Park City
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lift Tickets Included
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel No Snow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We travelled to the Waldorf during the last week of the shoulder season. The hotel is great. The staff was great. The had great insight into the city and places to go and visit however being shoulder season quite a few of the places were closed. We visited the Waldorf for my father-in-laws 55th birthday and stayed in one of their 3 bedroom suites. The room was very nice but it was a disappointment to find out that not every room had a king bed. I would recommend this hotel and would go there again just not during the shoulder season.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night and can say that the Waldorf in Park City takes the ski experience to a whole new level. Everything was top drawer from the staff to the food and the exceptional attention to detail. The room was well appointed with the finest creature comforts. The hotel is superbly decorated to enhance the experience. I just can't say enough.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
389 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite at this hotel. The views were wonderful and the room was amazing. They are so well decorated and the lay out was terrific. The hotel staff was so nice and very helpful. The gym is terrific and has everything you will need for your workouts! This was our first time in Park City and it will be hard to beat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We only stayed one night but had a wonderful experience. From the time we walked in the door everyone was very welcoming despite the fact we had our 8 month old daughter with us. The first thing the front desk clerk did was opened up a big box of toys and let her pick one out. The room was very nicely equipped with a fireplace, mini kitchen, and very comfortable bed. Probably the nicest touch of all was the s'mores that they serve every night on the back patio. We will definitely be returning!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here since all of the hotels in Salt Lake City were booked for a conference and what a treat it was. The room had a very comfortable bed and had nice amenities - especially the humidifier! I find the air to be so dry out here and have been uncomfortable during stays at other hotels, so this was nice. The view was gorgeous. The room service menu is a little light and there's no desk (in case you are here for work). I also got a massage at the spa and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank cdp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was absolutely amazed with their customer service! Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay at the hotel, because my husband got very sick! I called the hotel in panic because I work with bookings and felt terrible, and they made me feel so much better. They really take care of their customers and truly care about you! I was amazed with the way I was treated on the phone, and can't wait to make our trip here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samip_022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We found the accommodations excellent and the personal attention outstanding. We stayed at the hotel to celebrate a relatives birthday. The hotel has a very inviting lobby and central area. The rooms were very comfortable. The most impressive element was the staff. The friendly and personal attention was very appreciated.
The spa is world class and the restaurant was wonderful.
We stayed 4 nights and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#5 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#15 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City
Hotel Park City
#2 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing