We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #8 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night and can say that the Waldorf in Park City takes the ski experience to a whole new level. Everything was top drawer from the staff to the food and the exceptional attention to detail. The room was well appointed with the finest creature comforts. The hotel is superbly decorated to enhance the experience. I just can't say enough.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    970
    194
    130
    71
    43
See reviews for
514
517
35
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite at this hotel. The views were wonderful and the room was amazing. They are so well decorated and the lay out was terrific. The hotel staff was so nice and very helpful. The gym is terrific and has everything you will need for your workouts! This was our first time in Park City and it will be hard to beat!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We only stayed one night but had a wonderful experience. From the time we walked in the door everyone was very welcoming despite the fact we had our 8 month old daughter with us. The first thing the front desk clerk did was opened up a big box of toys and let her pick one out. The room was very nicely equipped with a fireplace, mini kitchen, and very comfortable bed. Probably the nicest touch of all was the s'mores that they serve every night on the back patio. We will definitely be returning!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here since all of the hotels in Salt Lake City were booked for a conference and what a treat it was. The room had a very comfortable bed and had nice amenities - especially the humidifier! I find the air to be so dry out here and have been uncomfortable during stays at other hotels, so this was nice. The view was gorgeous. The room service menu is a little light and there's no desk (in case you are here for work). I also got a massage at the spa and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank cdp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was absolutely amazed with their customer service! Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay at the hotel, because my husband got very sick! I called the hotel in panic because I work with bookings and felt terrible, and they made me feel so much better. They really take care of their customers and truly care about you! I was amazed with the way I was treated on the phone, and can't wait to make our trip here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samip_022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We found the accommodations excellent and the personal attention outstanding. We stayed at the hotel to celebrate a relatives birthday. The hotel has a very inviting lobby and central area. The rooms were very comfortable. The most impressive element was the staff. The friendly and personal attention was very appreciated.
The spa is world class and the restaurant was wonderful.
We stayed 4 nights and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed during shoulder season, while the trees were showing off their glorious colors and the gondola was still running for summer/fall activities on the mountain. The lift from the hotel to the main section of Canyons was not running, but the valet staff was happy to give us a lift and pick us up when we were done. In addition, they run a nice shuttle with scheduled trips to the historic Park City area with a driver who will fill you in on the local history, make restaurant recommendations, provides a bottle of water and lip balm, and always tells a joke!

We had a beautiful one bedroom condo with 2 baths and a balcony overlooking the future site of a new golf course. While we saw and heard the heavy equipment at work when we arrived, we were surprised the next morning to discover they started working before sunrise. If you want to sleep late, request a room facing a different direction until the construction is completed. The view and your sleep quality will greatly improve at that point.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eksdhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
835 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property was recognized in 2015 by Travel & Leisure for “The World’s Best Hotels”, 2014 as the top hotel in Utah on Condé Nast Traveler’s Gold List also by Condé Nast Traveler “#7 Resort in the West-2013”, and Readers' Choice Awards, “Top 40 Resorts in the West”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing