We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Nearby Hotels
Park City Peaks Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$180
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveler rating
1,084
213
145
81
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
213
145
81
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviking appliancespowder restaurantbeautiful hotelfire pitfull kitchenmountain lodgeboot roomone bedroom suiteluxury hotelresort feeroom serviceoff seasonvalet staffski valetfour seasonscanyons areadeer valley
Filter
Updating list...
1,257 - 1,262 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We only stayed one night but had a wonderful experience. From the time we walked in the door everyone was very welcoming despite the fact we had our 8 month old daughter with us. The first thing the front desk clerk did was opened up a big box of toys and let her pick one out. The room was very nicely equipped with a fireplace, mini kitchen, and very comfortable bed. Probably the nicest touch of all was the s'mores that they serve every night on the back patio. We will definitely be returning!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here since all of the hotels in Salt Lake City were booked for a conference and what a treat it was. The room had a very comfortable bed and had nice amenities - especially the humidifier! I find the air to be so dry out here and have been uncomfortable during stays at other hotels, so this was nice. The view was gorgeous. The room service menu is a little light and there's no desk (in case you are here for work). I also got a massage at the spa and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank cdp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was absolutely amazed with their customer service! Unfortunately I wasn't able to stay at the hotel, because my husband got very sick! I called the hotel in panic because I work with bookings and felt terrible, and they made me feel so much better. They really take care of their customers and truly care about you! I was amazed with the way I was treated on the phone, and can't wait to make our trip here!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samip_022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We found the accommodations excellent and the personal attention outstanding. We stayed at the hotel to celebrate a relatives birthday. The hotel has a very inviting lobby and central area. The rooms were very comfortable. The most impressive element was the staff. The friendly and personal attention was very appreciated.
The spa is world class and the restaurant was wonderful.
We stayed 4 nights and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed during shoulder season, while the trees were showing off their glorious colors and the gondola was still running for summer/fall activities on the mountain. The lift from the hotel to the main section of Canyons was not running, but the valet staff was happy to give us a lift and pick us up when we were done. In addition, they run a nice shuttle with scheduled trips to the historic Park City area with a driver who will fill you in on the local history, make restaurant recommendations, provides a bottle of water and lip balm, and always tells a joke!

We had a beautiful one bedroom condo with 2 baths and a balcony overlooking the future site of a new golf course. While we saw and heard the heavy equipment at work when we arrived, we were surprised the next morning to discover they started working before sunrise. If you want to sleep late, request a room facing a different direction until the construction is completed. The view and your sleep quality will greatly improve at that point.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eksdhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews