We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury and elegance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury and elegance”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed during a tour of ski resorts of Utah and Wyoming. Resort is perfectly positioned with its own gondola accessing the Canyons resort. The team at Concierge and Reception offerred graceful and attentive service (could be improved for dinner and breakfast service though). Junior Suite was beautifully designed and luxuriously appointed down to kitchenware and cutlery. Loved the two fireplaces and the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TST_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We are truly grateful for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    958
    187
    123
    69
    41
See reviews for
502
507
32
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We had a great experience at the Waldorfl. The rooms are beautiful and the service is friendly and generally good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lrose11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
And we would welcome you back! Thank you for the kind compliments. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Do NOT stay here!

- Housekeeping - Terrible. They did not clean the room for days. They left all the trash in the trash bin, would not empty the ice bucket full of water and would not vacuum. This process continued for our stay even after reporting it to management.

- Restaurant - Ordered a burger. Bill came out to $23. Can you believe it! In any case it was one of the worst burgers I've ever had. The burger was dry and greasy. Don't waste your money.

- Room - Very small and cramped. No microwave, TV did not work for our entire stay despite reporting it, curtains were broken and would not open/close, refrigerator door would not close.

- Location - while this place was close to the Canyons and had it's own gondola to the Canyons base, it closes in the evening so you could not go to any of the restaurants or shops located at the base. There is nothing within walking distance of this hotel.

- Transportation - We decided to use the complimentary shuttle which runs on a schedule. We got dropped off ok, but they never returned to pick us up.

- Noise - Heard everything going on in the room next door. Very loud and could not sleep.

- Spa - My wife got a manicure which cost $60 and the paint chipped off the same day.

- Front Desk - went to check out the last day. Finally outta here! There was 5 people behind the front desk. One was helping someone and 4 were free. I went to each one asking to checkout. Each one said "I dont do checkouts I only do xxx". So I ended up sitting there for about 20 minutes watching each of them staring into space doing nothing.

The only good thing was that we arrived back in the room one evening with a letter and some cookies. We thought what a great gesture! Perhaps the note was to give us some credit or somehow make up for all the hassle. I looked at the letter and it was addressed to a different name. I read it regardless, it was to welcome a new guest. We did not get a welcome letter or cookies. Apparently the Waldorf does not treal all guests equally. I ended up eating the cookies anyways.

Room Tip: Stay Away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mediastream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your candid feedback. Please know we take responses like yours very seriously and will work hard to correct the issues you've addressed. Please contact me personally. I'd greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you on making this right. All the best...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Beautiful, luxury property very close to the Canyons ski area. We stayed recently with points for a week. Unfortunately we were not able to get an upgrade (we are Gold members). Shuttle worked great to get into Park City town. We were not aware of a boot room - so we ended up walking through the lobby in our ski boots. Our room was close to the front though. If I was going to be picky - regular room was kind of small & could have been designed better. A small kitchen (nice), but no table, desk or breakfast bar (would have made sense?). Tiny closet and only a small dresser - hard to store all of our ski stuff. We used the guest laundry - it is free (great) - kind of far walk though & only one washer/dryer. Pool was far too cold so could only use the hot tubs - maybe hotel should designate one as kids and one for adults? Spa was very nice - could have spent more time there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BermudaTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

This was my first experience at a Waldorf and it was very good. We checked in on Saturday night to our standard king room, the hotel had our crib in the room prior to arrival, Kitty at the front desk could not have been any nicer. I did ask for an upgrade but it was not available Saturday but it became available on Sunday night around 9pm, so with the help of the ever friendly bell staff we moved all our stuff (2 adults + 2 kids) Jeff and Ty of the bell staff were very helpful getting our car multiple times providing good advice for directions and restaurants and always getting the door as well as offering water each time we exited the hotel. We were not used to all the service and I hoped I tipped appropriately! Each night the hotel had hot cocoa and s'mores ready to cook on the fire pit on the pool deck, my 7-yo could not have been happier. My daughter and I enjoyed the hot tub each night and yes as it was spring break there were families with children. As for the ski valet, we did rent our equipment at the Canyon's but were able to return our boots at the Waldorf in the Boot room, we used the yurt next to the lift for my daughters skis. We did eat breakfast at the resort once, it was very good but expensive to our taste. Overall it was a great stay and we would stay here again on points, if I was paying for the room with cash we might opt for a less expensive choice but the confidence to the Canyons is hard to beat!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank b25pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, UT
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The Waldorf Park City has achieved the perfect balance of a rustic mountain lodge and a luxurious 5-star resort. We stayed three nights in a one-bedroom suite in January and couldn't have been happier. The service was professional yet personal, and the sincerity and enthusiasm of the employees was apparent throughout our stay. The staff brought up crackers and extra tea for me upon request when I was sick, and the valet service remembered us each time we returned. The in-suite kitchen equipped with Viking appliances and granite counter tops provided us with the perfect excuse to spend more than one night in, although the heated outdoor pool and hot tubs didn't hurt either. I will definitely be recommending the Waldorf!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_kenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Overall, the property is very well decorated, and the location is pretty good for skiing the Canyons and the other Park City resorts. I hate resort fees, but the fact that it included valet parking made it reasonable in my opinion. The breakfast at Slopes was also amazing each morning and the prices were very reasonable. French toast was $15 and pancakes were $13. The spa was super nice as well. These were by far the highlights of the hotel.

That said, the standard size rooms are ridiculously small and there isn't even a desk area. It is a bed, a chair, and a tiny bathroom. I would expect this in Europe or NYC, but definitely not at a ski resort where there is ample space to build. I have stayed in standard rooms at the St. Regis Aspen & Deer Valley, as well as the Four Seasons Whistler and Jackson Hole and this place was tiny in comparison. The ski butler service is OK, but anyone who has been to a Four Seasons or St. Regis property will be sorely disappointed. The boot room looked like a high school locker room and it was always way too crowded with not enough workers. There also isn't a ski shop on site, which makes renting skis a hassle. You can pay to have them fit you at the hotel, but they will only bring down a limited selection and this service should be free given the high cost of the hotel. Plus this service is tied in with Canyon Mountain Sports which has a horrible selection as it is unless you are choosing their standard package. Aloha Rentals has a much better selection and they are open until 8pm and they are cheaper.

The outdoor pool and hot tub area was very nice, but there is no minimum age on the hot tubs, so they were completely full from 3:30pm until 7pm with numerous children jumping back and forth between the pool and the hot tubs. They really should have one of the hot tubs marked as adults only.

I would come back to this hotel if it was cheaper, but at similar prices to the Montage and St. Regis, and more expensive than the Hyatt there is absolutely no reason to stay here. The other properties are far superior in almost every way and they are actually on the mountain.

That's all of my review part, so if you don't want to read my story part please stop here. This is what really turned me off about this place. I don't mind lapses in service, but I don't appreciate being treated like a fool and openly lied to.

As a HHonors gold member I booked 6 nights here at the beginning of March on points. I knew with Spring Break that the hotel might be busy so an upgrade might be difficult. Indeed the hotel was almost full for the first two nights of my stay so I booked an extra room because my inlaws were with me the first two nights and I wanted the extra space. After they left, I saw that there were numerous King Deluxe rooms and higher category rooms for the rest of my nights so I asked the following morning if it would be possible to upgrade for the rest of my stay. King Deluxe rooms and standard rooms require the same number of points by the way and this was a rewards booking. Surprisingly I was told they were fully committed even though I could book up to 4 King Deluxe rooms and one-bedroom suites for that night online. I then asked again the next morning because there was still a lot of availability online for upgraded room types. Initially I was told that there was an upgraded room available but that unfortunately it only had one king bed so it wouldn't be suitable for 4 adults. I said great, that there was only 2 adults now so that the king deluxe should work out just perfectly. I was put on hold and then said there was a "mistake" and it was actually the same room type I was in, it was just one floor higher. Yeah, sure there was a mistake. It was insulting to be lied to like this and it left a poor taste in my mouth. Just tell me that you don't upgrade golds and I would have been fine, but don't lie to me.

I had a similar instance when I called for the car service to pick us up for dinner one evening. After waiting 10 minutes I checked back and I was told that they already came by and we weren't there, but that he would send someone else right away. The funny thing is that I called them right as I was leaving so obviously no one had come by. I wasn't even mad and it was clear it was just an honest mistake so I didn't understand why he didn't just apologize and say he'd send someone instead of pretending like it was my fault.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a normal room here unless you are by yourself. They are ridiculously small and you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank spgplat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klh0320, General Manager at Waldorf Astoria Park City, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to critique our property. We appreciate your honest feedback. The property is slated to install desks in all of our standard guest residences. This is a point well taken. Please accept our apologies on the misunderstanding on the room upgrades. It is never our intent to mislead. I will personally follow up with our front office team on this issue. All the best...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
672 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 60 in Park City
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
827 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.4 mi away
The St. Regis Deer Valley
The St. Regis Deer Valley
#13 of 60 in Park City
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waldorf Astoria Park City welcomes guests to the largest ski and golf resort in the United States, Park City Resort. Nestled among the pristine Wasatch Mountains, Park City, Utah, is a mere 35 minutes from the Salt Lake City International Airport. The hotel's guest rooms are appointed with custom furnishings, suites with top-of-the-line kitchens and spectacular views of the ski slopes and picturesque Wasatch Mountains. Integral to the guest experience at Waldorf Astoria Park City is its 16,000-square-foot spa and on-property restaurant, Powder. The property was recognized in 2015 by Travel & Leisure for “The World’s Best Hotels”, 2014 as the top hotel in Utah on Condé Nast Traveler’s Gold List also by Condé Nast Traveler “#7 Resort in the West-2013”, and Readers' Choice Awards, “Top 40 Resorts in the West”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Vacatia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing