We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places I stayed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best places I stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is a truly nice place for a vacation. My husband and I spent 6 days in this hotel and were happy with a choice of the place for our anniversary. Very friendly staff, fantastic food, comfortable rooms. Upon of our arrival we were pleasantly surprised to find an excellent champagne with fruit, cheese and crispy bread on a dining table of our room. The hotel has a personal gondola to a ski resort and it takes 2 minutes of walk from the hotel. After a day of skiing, it’s so nice to seat down on a comfortable sofa and stretch your legs by the fireplace in the lobby the hotel. Or a relax outside in the pool with warm water. Winter, snow, pool, starry sky ... lovely!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saveatree2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    184
    123
    68
    41
See reviews for
487
499
32
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New york
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Stayed at hotel for 5 nights, peak rates of President's week. Room was very nice, nice fixtures and appliances, (impressed with upscale Viking appliances , full supply of dishes and cooling utensils and even T3 hair dryer). 2 full bathrooms in the 1 bedroom unit with 3 TV's.
Guys at the door, boot room and ski area all extremely helpful and pleasant.
Enjoyed the spa and exercise gym. Big disappointment was how soft the bed(mattress and feather bed) was. After sleeping in it one night was in extreme pain in my Right hip(had surgery 3 years ago and have severe arthritis) that I had to seek out OTC meds at gift shop. My husband found the bed very soft as well--complaining of back discomfort every morning. Housekeeping came by trying to help resolve the situation--removed the feather bed, but mattress still had extra layer of padding. I wound up sleeping on a rollaway bed for the rest of stay as that was the only mattress that was firm. Pull out sofa -was my backup and I would have booted my daughter off of it, but was satisfied , I guess, with sleeping in the living room on my rollaway behind her sofa bed.......my husband continued to sleep in the bed and complained each morning.... Asked a couple of employees in housekeeping if anyone ever complained about the beds being too soft----they all said no, they had never received any complaints. Upon check out---I asked if all the beds were the same in every room --receptionist answered -'Yes". Would love to come back again next year , as i enjoyed the comforts and amenities of the hotel, but sleeping on rollaway is not ideal at such high room prices, nor is hearing your husband complain every morning about the bed. Hope there is a satisfactory resolution before we make plans for next year's ski trip.

Room Tip: definitely pick one that faces the mountains for gorgeous view. exercise room is definitely busy wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

My husband and I recently spent two nights at the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in Park City, UT. We loved every minute of our stay. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful and the hotel is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The viking kitchen is beautiful and very useful if you just want to relax in the room before and after skiing. I highly recommend visiting the Golden Door Spa. My husband and I enjoyed a couples massage right when we arrived and it was a perfect way to start a relaxing weekend away. The park city mountains are beautiful to look at from the outdoor heated pool and hot tub and lots of fun to ski on during the day. If you're headed to park city, I highly recommend the Waldorf.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Was able to get a great rate in the off season at the Waldorf-Astoria PC. Yes, it is only an hour from our place, but sometimes you just have to get out.

Located right by the Canyons ski resort, it's a great location. Conveniently located between old town Park City on one end, and the outlets/I-80 on the other.

The porperty is clean and well maintained outside. The pool and firepit area were spotless. As it was April, it was a bit chilly out, so we just observed from our room. As it is a 'resort' property, there is a $25 resort fee that covers valet parking and other such things. The valet parking is nice, quick, and has unlimited in/out.

The hotel is stunning, dark rich woods and beautiful details. Check-in was efficient, and the staff very attentive. We were upgraded to a King Suite with a sitting area and fireplace. The King room had a small kitchen area with sink and microwave. The room itself was beautifully furnished, rich colors and fine materials. They didn't skimp on any details. The bed is amazingly soft, so much so that you don't want to do anything but stay in bed.

Wonderful stay, great room, attentive staff. During the ski season this is a very expensive property, but check Hilton's website during the in-between or off season and you'll find some great deals.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjwzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This was our second time staying here, first time was in the summer. The service is very good, on par with the Waldorf in NYC. Food was limited at the new restaurant however, breakfast was very limited and pricey for what you got. Did not eat at the restaurant for dinner, so I can't speak to the full scope of the food. Ski valets were really wonderful, made the schlepping of skis/gear effortless.
The room was beautiful we had a 2 bdrm suite with a nice kitchen and ample eating area, and good living space. Whole Foods a 5 minute ride down the road, so breakfast and snacks are easy before and after a day of skiing.
Only warning about the Canyons, only one very short run for beginner skiers. Deer Valley is much much much better for beginner or easy blue skiers.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cac824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days. Everyone was extremely helpful. Used conceirge several times and wasn't disappointed. Teh skiing accomodations are very convenient. Valet service will store your boots, get you rentals, etc. Once you are in yoru gear, you take a golf cart across the street for the short gondola ride to the base. We also ate in the restaurant and the food was as good as anything we found in Park City.
The rooms are very comfortable and feel very new. All Viking appliances in our room and IPOD dock, flat screen TV's, etc

Room Tip: We had a suite and an adjoining room, which we found to be very comfortable for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pburg MT.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I recently had the pleasure of staying here. It was amazing. We were greeted by very friendly valet and bellmen and the concierge was thoroughly attentive showing us around before taking us to our incredible deluxe suite. The one "Giant" bedroom suite had two beautiful bathrooms with a great jacuzzi in the master bath, amazing full kitchen with Viking appliances, and two gas fireplaces. It was so comfortable that we only left the hotel to go to the whole foods store to stock the fridge. Every night we soaked in one of the outdoor hot tubs while the snow fell. Magical! We enjoyed masterfully prepared cocktails next to an open fireplace and had a great meal prepared by the very talented Executive Chef, who came to thank us personally and make sure everything was to our liking. This was exactly what we needed and far exceeded our expectations. We will come back for sure! The snow unfortunatley was not the greatest while we were there, but the Waldorf Astoria made it well worth the trip. The hotel was so comfortable we could care less about the sking. Though we didn't take advatage, it does have amazing access and views of the Canyons Resort.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyPburgMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#2 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
5.7 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
3.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing