We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful ski vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful ski vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

I traveled to the Waldorf Astoria Park City for 4 nights in February 2011 with my husband, newborn baby, and my parents. We used Hilton rewards points and upgraded to a one-bedroom suite for $59/night. It was perfect! We wanted all of the suite amenities since we were traveling with a newborn, and the hotel really made it easy for us. All five of us slept in the suite without any difficulty. The kitchen amenities were amazing. I have been skiing before, but I had never been to a ski-in/ski-out resort before, so I am not sure if a lot of these qualities are unique to the Waldorf, or if they are common in these types of resorts. I loved being able to rent the skis in the hotel and take a lift right outside the hotel to the slopes. I am not a big skiier, but I enjoyed the green and blue slopes at the Canyons resort. The only complaint we had about the Waldorf was that no one ever seemed to know when the shuttle was coming to take the guests into Park City, so we often resorted to taking a taxi or driving outsleves instead. Other than that...the resort was gorgeous, the suites full of everything you could ever need, and the service was spectacular. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micalarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    175
    114
    57
    38
See reviews for
452
477
29
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Wish I could have stayed longer! I recently stayed at the Waldorf for one night before heading to Salt Lake City for a week on business. I had to arrive a day early so I figured why not check out Park City. From the welcoming reception of the bell staff and valets (not to mention they were all adorable) to the amazing spa - this hotel was tops. The rooms were a retro art-deco style with a modern mix. The rooms were quiet and comfortable and had huge flat screens and gas fireplaces. The spa was excellent - esp the warming chairs. Unlike most guests of this hotel I didn't have time to ski/board - but certaily would come back here to if I had the chance. The Canyons lift is literally out the front door and many in Utah I met said that ski resort is their favorite. My only minor suggestion would be better signage off the main road. It's very hard to see coming in after dark.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunSeekerMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

If you’re looking for five star service as well as accommodations, Waldorf Astoria Park City, Utah is the place. My family and I visited the Waldorf Astoria last Thanksgiving in 2010, and decided to return this year. To my surprise, our experience was consistently pleasurable again. Sometimes when you have a chance to take a closer look at something you have already seen before, you notice things that you didn’t before.

However, I could not find anything negative about our experience at this resort. Some of the staff remembered our family from the prior year and made sure that our every need was attended to. The demeanor among the Waldorf family seems positive and genuine. We were greeted upon arrival, where our entire welcome package awaited, and we were escorted to our room without the lengthy check in process. The package included information on restaurants, shopping, and activities that our concierge thought we may be interested in. My daughters, ages 6 and 11, both found plenty of age appropriate activities to take part in such as, skiing @ The Canyons and Gorgoza Park.

Moreover, if we decided to slumber in a couple of days, that was ok too because the suite felt like home. The warm décor and amenities are indicative of what most of us have come to appreciate about the Waldorf Astoria. Our room was considered a “specialty suite” which included 2 bedrooms, 3 gas fireplaces, and 3 full baths. The second bedroom was upstairs with its own gas fireplace, king bed, and a grand full bathroom. In addition to a fully equipped Viking kitchen with granite counter tops, we were able to enjoy a full size washer and dryer in our suite.

Overall, there were just too many bonuses to mention. Thanks to our extended family at Waldorf Astoria Park City, we have decided to make this a tradition. We have enjoyed being spoiled and will be returning next Thanksgiving. I would like to thank every member of the Waldorf team for making our holiday memorable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nuffgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here after a business trip in Salt Lake City for 2 nights. We didn't want to leave the room it was so nice and pleasant. We had the amenities of a 1/2 kitchen, fireplace, deck overlooking the valley. Upon check in, there were freshly baked cookies in our room..yummy! We also tried the dinner room service, which was great food and quick. All arrived within 30 minutes. The service here from the staff is excellent...especially the bellmen and valet crew. We utilized the shuttle 3 times and had perfect service each time. The hotel has a Suburban and a Mercedes SUV that transport you to Main Street.

I also had a 50 minute massage at the Golden Door Spa at the Waldorf. Ask for Ariana (sp?) ...she was great. It was the best massage I have ever received. In addition, the facility is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. The shower experience (jets, lights, music) is to die for...definitely try that out.

The gym is nice--big enough with nice equipment & nice views.

Tips: Try Chimayo on Main Street.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelRocks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Second stay at the Dakota, this time in September and the fall colors had just started. Stay was great as usual, especially Christie Bambery concierge. She set us up for a guided mountain biking trip and horseback riding. Love the pool area, it is always clean and well kept. Enjoyed breakfast 2 mornings and was just as good as our first trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleepy0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We come here every Christmas and love it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeMDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Enjoyed a 2-night summer stay in a 3-bedroom, two-story suite. It is great having a Waldorf in Utah. As the brand has expanded over the last few years to cities such as Orlando, Puerto Rico, etc., the Park City location brings a mountain-charm without it being overwhelming.

Check-in is personable with desks and plush chairs vs. a separated counter. The lobby feels personal with its large hearth and ample seating. Complimentary coffee and tea in the mornings is also a nice welcome amenity.

The rooms are tastefully furnished. Luxurious fireplaces, plush bedding with high thread count sheets and large bathrooms make this a great retreat. Twice per day housekeeping and turn down service are important touches and a Waldorf signature. Having a full-size kitchen with Viking appliances was my favorite part! The Waldorf is now considered a home away from home.

The pool area is very well maintained and the bar/cabana service is top notch. The Waldorf could afford to add additional chaises, umbrellas and lounge chairs but other than this, no complaints. Because the rooms surround the pool, it closes fairly early.

Golden Door Spa as well as the gym onsite are fantastic. New equipment, exceptionally trained staff and a wide array of unique treatments make the Waldorf Astoria Park City worth a visit.

The only complaints about this property could be:

1. The mandatory resort fee is a bit ridiculous, especially for a Gold or Diamond HHonors member. The fee covers valet parking, daily newspaper, internet and facilities access. Gold members get FREE internet, gym access, newspapers. We should at least be charged less, if only to cover valet.

2. The Waldorf is on the outskirts of Park City. It lies directly between Kimball Junction which connects you to the Salt Lake Valley and Main Street Park City/Deer Valley. If you have a rental car or don't mind delayed shuttles, this property is beautiful and worth the short drive.

Room Tip: If staying several days, upgrade to at least a deluxe room so you have a kitchenette. The residences...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ut_ragazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#9 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#5 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing