We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Nearby Hotels
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$293
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$114
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$180
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveler rating
1,083
213
145
81
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
213
145
81
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsviking appliancespowder restaurantbeautiful hotelfire pitfull kitchenmountain lodgeboot roomone bedroom suiteluxury hotelresort feeroom serviceoff seasonvalet staffski valetfour seasonscanyons areadeer valley
Filter
Updating list...
1,422 - 1,427 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Don't have to touch your skis until you reach the mountain resort. Hotel employees store your skis, load them into the golf cart or shuttle, and drive you to the gondola that takes to you to the mountain. Ski prep room is great with hot chocolate and cider All employees are friendly and courteous and more than willing to help. Food at restaurant was great and the spa is one of the best in town.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spn917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

My family and I were thoroughly enamored by the elegance, service and the facility. Every detail has been carefully thought about that made our stay carefree. The ski valet, the ski prep room, the golf cart rides to the lift and the warming fire pits that greeted us when the skiing was complete. The suites are equiped with top line appliances, large flat screened TVs in each room (and bathrooms) and everything you need for an extended stay. The Waldorf exceeded my expectations (and this is not streching the truth).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbnuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Went there for Presidents Day weekend plus a couple of days with the kids. The hotel really tries to do a great job. They have a staff that is extremely nice and tries very hard to satisfy our requests. They even put the lasagna in the oven for us. They had smores for the kids after skiing and generally had a great time.

The only issue that I found at the place was that the staff was not as well trained as necessary for a high end resort. For example, we had them make the sofa bed into a bed. They did not provide a sheet and only a itchy blanket was provided. We had to call back and tell them how we wanted the bed made. The ski valet generally was not able to locate the skis after the boot room called for them. The boot room people were not organized enough to be able to find your shoes, etc.

They were all very nice, so it was hard to complain, but there was a lot of temporary labor trying very hard to make our trip enjoyable, but they they need additional training.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weiweidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Stayed for a 5 day ski trip and didn't want to leave. I'm a diamond member and have stayed at quite a few nice Hilton properties but I have not seen one that comes close to the experience we had here. This is one of the newest luxury hotels in the area and no expenses were spared. We were upgraded to a king suite and the extra family room and kitchen were perfect. Top quality viking appliances, granite, a gas fire place in each room....I could go on for hours.

I was concerned with previous posts of diamond members not getting the best treatment, I did not see that what so ever. You couldn't walk through a doorway without someone opening the door for you, they had hot chocolate and cider available 24/7, even a fire pit with marshmallow roasters and s'more stations. The spa, hot tub, heated pool, business center, restaurant were all top notch. I especially liked the ski valet service....they checked your skis/snowboards in when you first arrived and had them ready for you every morning. They would even cart them the short distance to the ski in/ski out gondola for you.

They said that the resort was sold out the entire time we were there, it did not feel like it. The pool area was never too crowded and although there were a plethora of skis and snowboards to prep in the morning, the longest wait we had was for the next round of gondolas to take us to the Canyons.

All I can say is that the Park City was great, the Waldorf was even better. We're definitely coming back....and if we don't have the points to use, we'll pay....it is more than worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peemoeller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

We had an amazing weekend getaway..from the hotel, to the skiing, to the service, to the room which were all amazing! We were pampered from start to finish and loved all the little touches..a ski prep lounge to get ready in the am before skiing, our skies waiting outside for us, the hot apple cider and hot chocolate..our room was so comfortable and cozy! We are already planning our next trip back to the Waldorf! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Jamiec929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews