We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Luxury Ski Trip in Utah - Waldorf Astoria is Top Notch Property!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waldorf Astoria Park City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waldorf Astoria Park City
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Luxury Ski Trip in Utah - Waldorf Astoria is Top Notch Property!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed at the Waldorf Astoria in Park City for a week to ski the Canyons, Park City, and Deer Valley - Everything was Awesome from the accommodations to the skiing!

The first day our shuttle pulled up in front of the resort, our door was opened and we were greeted by several doorman "Welcome to the Waldorf Astoria". I said "I am glad to be here" and they said "We are too"! From that moment on, everyone treated us like truly welcomed guests from the General Manager, Concierge, Doorman, Ski Valet, Housekeeper, Hostess, etc. The staff asked daily 'how was the skiing', 'what can I do for you', "are you having a good time'.... always making you feel that everything was about You.

We have stayed at many ski resorts in Colorado and this was our first trip to Utah. It won't be the last. The Waldorf Park City is now our favorite ski resort.

The rooms were very upscale modern, comfortable, and cozy. Marbled bathroom, granite countertops, cozy king bed, flat screen TV, fireplace, and complete stocked kitchenette. Our room was on the 4th floor same as the entrance to the pool. Very convenient for taking a hot tub after a long day of skiing. Huge towels and cozy robes are provided. Pool area had 2 good size hot tubs and the pool was the warmest pool I have even been in. Very nice while the snow is falling.

There was a fire pit out near the pool area where you could sit and have a drink or listen to the cowboy show while making Smores. They had the cowboy guys there a few nights and we enjoyed chatting to them after their show of singing and telling jokes.
The General Manager had a reception one evening where cocktails were served. He made it a point to come around, ask about your stay, talk about the area, and again, just make you feel comfortable and welcome.

The skiing!! What can I say, Awesome! The Waldorf is located on the Canyons property. You walk to the ski area outside from the lobby and the valet locates your skis and shuttles you across the parking area to the 5 minute gondola ride to the base of the mountain. How convenient that was. I never carried my skis more that 25' during this trip...that was a treat! Coming back at the end of the day, same great service, only there is hot chocolate and hot cider waiting for you while you put your slippers on and take off your boots. The ski staff was totally awesome, we had our skis tuned overnight, and anything you asked, they would take care of it. We also skiied Park City and Deer Valley and used the shuttle service - no issues at all and the skiing was Superb at both places.

The business center on site had 4 Macs and 2 PCs. This is the first hotel where I have seen Macs...pretty cool.

The restaurant on site (can’t think of the name right now) had good breakfast and we also enjoyed cocktails there a few times. We never ate dinner there, but the menu looked awesome. We went to town each night and tried several different restaurants. None were disappointing.

The shuttle service was great. We used it nightly to go to town and had no issues.

All in all, this property was Top Notch in every aspect and we look forward to returning. I hope they continue to keep the quality of service at the level we experienced.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    900
    178
    115
    61
    38
See reviews for
455
485
30
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Don't have to touch your skis until you reach the mountain resort. Hotel employees store your skis, load them into the golf cart or shuttle, and drive you to the gondola that takes to you to the mountain. Ski prep room is great with hot chocolate and cider All employees are friendly and courteous and more than willing to help. Food at restaurant was great and the spa is one of the best in town.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spn917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

My family and I were thoroughly enamored by the elegance, service and the facility. Every detail has been carefully thought about that made our stay carefree. The ski valet, the ski prep room, the golf cart rides to the lift and the warming fire pits that greeted us when the skiing was complete. The suites are equiped with top line appliances, large flat screened TVs in each room (and bathrooms) and everything you need for an extended stay. The Waldorf exceeded my expectations (and this is not streching the truth).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbnuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

Went there for Presidents Day weekend plus a couple of days with the kids. The hotel really tries to do a great job. They have a staff that is extremely nice and tries very hard to satisfy our requests. They even put the lasagna in the oven for us. They had smores for the kids after skiing and generally had a great time.

The only issue that I found at the place was that the staff was not as well trained as necessary for a high end resort. For example, we had them make the sofa bed into a bed. They did not provide a sheet and only a itchy blanket was provided. We had to call back and tell them how we wanted the bed made. The ski valet generally was not able to locate the skis after the boot room called for them. The boot room people were not organized enough to be able to find your shoes, etc.

They were all very nice, so it was hard to complain, but there was a lot of temporary labor trying very hard to make our trip enjoyable, but they they need additional training.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weiweidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Stayed for a 5 day ski trip and didn't want to leave. I'm a diamond member and have stayed at quite a few nice Hilton properties but I have not seen one that comes close to the experience we had here. This is one of the newest luxury hotels in the area and no expenses were spared. We were upgraded to a king suite and the extra family room and kitchen were perfect. Top quality viking appliances, granite, a gas fire place in each room....I could go on for hours.

I was concerned with previous posts of diamond members not getting the best treatment, I did not see that what so ever. You couldn't walk through a doorway without someone opening the door for you, they had hot chocolate and cider available 24/7, even a fire pit with marshmallow roasters and s'more stations. The spa, hot tub, heated pool, business center, restaurant were all top notch. I especially liked the ski valet service....they checked your skis/snowboards in when you first arrived and had them ready for you every morning. They would even cart them the short distance to the ski in/ski out gondola for you.

They said that the resort was sold out the entire time we were there, it did not feel like it. The pool area was never too crowded and although there were a plethora of skis and snowboards to prep in the morning, the longest wait we had was for the next round of gondolas to take us to the Canyons.

All I can say is that the Park City was great, the Waldorf was even better. We're definitely coming back....and if we don't have the points to use, we'll pay....it is more than worth it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peemoeller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

We had an amazing weekend getaway..from the hotel, to the skiing, to the service, to the room which were all amazing! We were pampered from start to finish and loved all the little touches..a ski prep lounge to get ready in the am before skiing, our skies waiting outside for us, the hot apple cider and hot chocolate..our room was so comfortable and cozy! We are already planning our next trip back to the Waldorf! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable!

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jamiec929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
234 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Waldorf Astoria Park City twice now, and both times have been fantastic.

Each time we have stayed in a king suite and although we didn't necessarily need the beautiful kitchen and family room (and extra bathroom) it was a great bonus.

The staff has been friendly and accommodating each time, and the room service is terrific.

I can't even say enough good things about this resort, and we've stayed at resorts all over the world. This one definitely ranks in our top 5.

The biggest downsides are the parking and the cost. It is VERY expensive (we typically pay about $2,000 for 3 nights) but very worth it. The parking, however, is somewhat of a nightmare. You can either have the valet guys (who aren't the friendliest..) park your car or you can do it yourself but the parking lot isn't near the front entrance so it proves to be quite a hike, especially with all your luggage.

If they could get the parking situation fixed this resort would earn 10 stars fron us but even with the parking a nightmare, the place is still fantastic. Oh, and the on-site restaurant, Spruce, isn't bad either!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelseaUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
5.5 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#5 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
5.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
4.0 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Astoria Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Astoria Park City

Property: Waldorf Astoria Park City
Address: 2100 Frostwood Drive, Park City, UT 84098-6522 (Formerly Dakota Mountain Lodge & Golden Door Spa)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#5 Spa Hotel in Park City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#8 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Astoria Park City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Waldorf Astoria Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Astoria Park City Hotel Park City
Waldorf Astoria Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing