We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food, except!!!!”

Prime Steak House & Piano Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Prime Steak House & Piano Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 263 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Temporarily Closed: April 16th - May 18th 2017 Located right across the street from the town lift at the bottom of Historic Main Street, Prime Steak House and Piano Bar offers guests a dining venue close to everything in Park City. After a hard day of skiing or for an elegant night out on the town, Prime Steak House and Piano Bar is in the heart of it all.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, except!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We decided to try Prime steak house in Park City, since we are in the process of doing some remodeling on our second home in the area. We were seated at a beautiful location with a wonderful view. Even though the rain, fell, it was still quite pleasant. We ordered, the heirloom tomato salad w/blue cheese, as well as filet for us both. The salad came floating in blue cheese, you could not even see the tomato's. my wife asked to have it replaced with less blue cheese dressing and more crumbles instead. I just scraped off the sauce , and ate around, for the tomato's. we had a nice Pinot, while we waited for our main course. We waited and waited. In the meantime we saw other patrons getting their meals, that came it after us. Pretty disheartening. Finally after 45 min as I was about to get up and speak w/Mgr our food came. All was done well and we were told by the waiter, that he got busy with other tables, etc. an excuse I find pretty pathetic and should not happen. A comment to us on the extreme slowness by someone would have been nice.
We will give the restaurant another try, but lets hope for the $$$$ pricing that service will be improved.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    73
    34
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
109 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went on the summer two for one deal and were very very pleased. The food and service was superb. The small filet and the 16 oz. rib eye were fantastic. We shared a mashed potato side and ceasar salad and it was too much to eat. Good wine selection and wonderful service. I would go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A 5-Star Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you are heading to Park City Main Street, make a date at Prime to experience some of the best service you can imagine.

2 service staff, Tiffany and Tyler really made our dinner thoroughly enjoyable. Tiffany made a really good red wine recommendation based on our descriptions of what we like and she really picked the perfect bottle (Beringer Cab Sauvignon 2010). Tyler's service was attentive and he really made good recommendation on how to enjoy my Ahi Tuna steak. "Sliced", he said. And he gave us some good pointers on where to go after dinner.

And oh, the steak is great and i enjoyed the French Onion soup a lot. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelynbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent service - very good food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great evening at Prime! Service was awesome. Food was very good. The wine selection is great. If in Park City, do book a table at this place. You will not regret it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dtobecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Rib Eye, New York Strip, Australian Lobster and Prime Filet were all superb and cooked as ordered. $ 500 for our group of six.
Wine list is short,but the wines we had were good.
Unfortunately, the side dishes -- mac and cheese, broccoli and mashed potatoes--were all disappointing.
Service was good.
Don't know about the piano bar, as we ate outside.
Other people we talked to also found the steaks here very good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime Steak House & Piano Bar also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Prime Steak House & Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing