We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter Inn

Jupiter Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jupiter Inn
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here at the end of June and had a wonderful time. The rooms were incredibly spacious and the kitchen was very clean and had all new appliances. The location is perfect, just a five minute drive to downtown. Only downfall was there was no pool/workout facility on the lot but there were some near by so it wasn't a big deal. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jilliangio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S H, Director of Sales at Jupiter Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for you review! I'm glad your enjoyed your stay at the Jupiter Inn in Park City, Utah. All of the Jupiter Inn condominiums are Gold rated with new appliances and high-end furnishings. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Room was a nice size with the gas fireplace as shown in the pictures. A full kitchen and plenty of space to leave ski "stuff" around. Everyone at the hotel was friendly, but operates more like managed condos than a true hotel (ex/ front desk leaves at 9pm).

One great feature was the free shuttle van. Every morning we wanted to go skiing, or were ready to be picked up at the end of the day, we just called for the van and 10-15 minutes later it showed up. Apparently this is not always the case, but has worked very well for us.

Hot tubs were fine...right next to the road and all that entails, but fine.

All in all, for the value of not staying right in PC or DV, this was a great find.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Jupiter Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! Our complimentary on-call courtesy shuttle is a very popular service here at the Jupiter Inn - I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see again next winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This condo complex is great. The top notch amenities with convenience to the slopes and shopping can't be beat.

#11 is fully outfitted with modern appliances and plenty of cooking and dining utensils. The location of Jupiter Inn near the supermarket has made it convenient to cook our meals here and get us out on the slopes early and to bed on time. This is a real plus for us as is the washer and dryer (bring travel-sized laundry detergent from home).

The condo is also large with one separate bedroom with bath and two living room areas, one with fireplace and one with the TV. The parents loved having a quiet area. Both couches fold out into beds.

Our middle and elementary school-aged sons particularly enjoyed the three connected hot tubs after a long day of skiing. We also liked the underground parking when it snows 8" of powder overnight.

Everything was well maintained in the complex from plowing and treating the driveway, nice landscaping, and clean common areas.

The Inn is very convenient to PCMR and the other resorts if you have a car. The Inn's shuttle and the PC transit bus are right out on the road too. We're definitely coming here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Jupiter Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your Jupiter Inn review - we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We look forward to seeing you next winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Have just returned today from Park CIty Jupiter Inn. Nothing but praise for the Inn and its staff. We had a studio it was large so well equipped with a full kitchen, very comfy bed etc only minor complaint was it was very hot.! We had daily cleaning also which was a bonus. Road was not an issue as was quiet at night. But what made it for us was the STAFF, really friendly and helpful going out of their way to make you welcome. The shuttle bus to slopes and town was terrific have been back 12 hrs and already planning next years trip

Room Tip: Studio 17 ideal for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gymbunny150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Jupiter Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your Jupiter Inn review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Park City and look forward to seeing you next winter season here at the Jupiter Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at Jupiter Inn. The condo was outfitted with all the amenities of home: most importantly top of the line washer/dryer, high-end kitchen appliances including fridge with in-door ice and water, dishwasher with soap, oven and microwave. All the appliances were clean to my standards too. Fully stocked kitchen: utensils, cookware, dinnerware, glasses, even two can openers! Decor was lodge-like and inviting: comfy overstuffed chairs, couches, pillows. Tons of closet space to hang coats and clothes. Our unit (11) had two bathrooms (a must with teens) and the bathrooms were modern, tiled and had night lights at the bottom of the cabinets (nice touch). There were blowdryers in each bathroom, plenty of towels and extra toiletries. The bed was super cozy as was the pullout couch. Tons of modern electronics: tv, dvd player, iHome, electric fireplace. Totally comfy and homey. Front desk staff really upbeat and accommodating. And best of all: world's BEST shuttle drivers Tom and Brett. Tip these guys well because they work hard. Tom even helped my shop for ski clothes for my daughter at Sports Authority and gave me a mini-ski tutorial. Brett is awesome too and works full time and goes to school full time and is great to chat with. Stay here and enjoy free shuttle rides to the mountains and town. No need to rent a car or take cabs. Oh yeah and awesome triple outdoor hot tubs built out of rock and stone. Great place. We are already planning to book here for next winter break. So don't take #11!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AGTRAVELER40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Jupiter Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for your Jupiter Inn review! I've passed on your comments to Tom and Brett. The Jupiter Inn's on-call winter courtesy shuttle is so convenient; we're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next winter season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We needed a reasonably priced place for a week in the summer. I called Deana at Identity Properties and told her our needs. She suggested Jupiter Inn #10. It was perfect. On the bus line, clean, quiet and just right for a couple. Deana is great to work with and led us in the right direction for lodging. Jupiter #10 was roomy and if had a pullout couch if we had other guests. If you need clean lodging and upstanding property rentals, cal Identity Properties/Park City Lodging and ask for Deana.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan10RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra H, Director of Sales at Jupiter Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the Jupiter Inn for your recent stay in Park City Utah.

I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Jupiter Inn and would love to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I was there in the off-season in June on business. I can't speak to the peak season if it's noisy or not, but I absolutely loved my room - it was so cute, so lovely and the kitchen was fantastic - even had those great wood blinds on the windows. I had a corner studio I believe. I slept like a baby. Really enjoyed my stay, if I get back to Park City for some winter fun, I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Coralaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.1 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#21 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
4.1 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
0.1 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jupiter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter Inn

Property: Jupiter Inn
Address: 2260 Park Ave, Park City, UT 84060-7377
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jupiter Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. Located approximately 1 mile (1.6 kilometers) from the Park City Mountain Resort and accessible to Park City’s free city wide bus system. Amenities include on-site check in desk; the lobby offers a fireplace and small library with complimentary guest computer/printer, underground parking, common area hot tubs, elevator and a meeting room. Summer monthly rentals are available at this location. All condominiums at the Jupiter Inn offer wi-fi, in-room washer/dryer and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Jupiter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jupiter Hotel Park City
Jupiter Inn Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing