We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Off peak season” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyons Village at Park City

Canyons Village at Park City
Ranked #8 of 88 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This area, formerly known as Park West, is the closest to Park City and the former site of the Olympic Games.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Off peak season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Couldn't believe the growth! In the past, the fall has been pretty quiet but there were a lot more businesses open this time. Enjoyed the atmosphere just walking around. Hiking was beautiful this time of year. We watched the colors change from one day to the next.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    280
    106
    29
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never again.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My experience at the Canyons was less than stellar. Westgate was a complete joke. The Canyons resort themselves are nice, but I was out on a run Saturday morning up near some condominiums on "The Strand" when I was attacked by dogs. The owner of the dogs completely ignored the situation as I was bit twice by two gray dogs.

I went to the nearest resort to call the police. The Sun Dial resort "was unable" to call the police as their instructions are to call "Canyons Security" first. Canyon's Security responded about 15 minutes later and took my information. At first I appreciated their help but they later failed to pass on information in a timely manner to the Wanship Animal Control causing me to go back and collect my own information - address of the dogs, etc. I was pretty upset that I had to do their job for them while I was on vacation. They told me they had that information. Then the patrol officer's boss argued with me on the phone. What is the purpose of Security? Later on while running the trails on the Canyon's Resort, I ran into several dogs off leash. The owners of the dogs wondered why I was so paranoid about them having their dogs off leash! I'm done with Canyon's, their hotel (Westgate) and their mountain. NOT for families with young children.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nicer than PCMR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at Park City Mtn Resort and came to Canyons for the day and found it to be much classier and with nicer restaurants etc. Husband took the lift and disc golf the mountain which he found fun. wish we stayed here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NJWVNCTXTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place and I hope to stay there next time. Had a great farmers market..They make the place welcoming from the minute you drive into the resort area

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mntripqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Zip Line, Olympic Park, Bobsled, Horseback riding, Mountain Biking. All within a short distance of this awesome mountain!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patravelingfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyons Village at Park City also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Canyons Village at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing