We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not a single bad place to stay or eat...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyons Village at Park City

Canyons Village at Park City
Ranked #8 of 88 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This area, formerly known as Park West, is the closest to Park City and the former site of the Olympic Games.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not a single bad place to stay or eat...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Some really great little restaurants, upscale and mid scale with very nice mountain type menu's. Nestled in the heart of a resort ski area, the lodges offered by Waldorf Astoria, Hyatt, Hilton and a few other private brands are all first class. New golf course under construction. Shuttles or car to downtown is only 5 minutes, same with going to the very nice outlet mall on I-80. The Canyons and Park City area is a great place for a summer off-peak rest and relax - to get away from the hot and humid summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RiKrT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    280
    106
    29
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Slopes!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Skiing at the canyons was some of the best skiing I have ever had the snow was perfect powder and there were so many fun, exciting and challenging runs that I never knew what I wanted to do next. I loved going through the natural half pipes and finding new places to ski on slopes or just through the woods. We went a couple of week after Christmas and it was not packed at all! I almost never waited in a lift line and always had a more than satisfying run. I will definitely go back again if I ever get the chance.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Challenging runs & beautiful location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Once you have got over the extortionate price (expect to pay north of $120 for a day ticket, a bit less if you buy it at a sports shop in SLC), you will enjoy a very extensive ski area (with some rather long diagonal lift transfers, though), good to excellent food right on the runs, and your money’s worth of highly challenging double blacks – don’t be deceived by the location looking rather like a few hills than like a proper mountain! Additional extras include a chair that will keep your bottom toasty (not a basic need of mine) and a peek at the living style of the filthy rich while your chair crosses the mountainside development of castle-like chalets (supposedly eco-friendly – one may wonder at this one) which dot the forest. The overall location is beautiful, and the runs cut through the forest in a picturesque, pleasant way. In addition, you get excellent sunlight all day long (unlike at Snowbird).

All in all, the second best resort resort for expert skiing (after Snowbird) around SLC, and a definitely civilized experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank OldMop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Canyons resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Have been coming here winter and summer for 30 years. It is now a world class resort and with Vail now managing it this will only become better. The mountain is great both for skiing and for summer hiking and adventure. Hopefully the proposed golf course will be ready next year.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Fun Family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Watched the firework show on the 3rd of July. Had a lot of fun great concert and lots to do. I love how the made this place into such a family envirement.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyons Village at Park City also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Canyons Village at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing