We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not for us”

Canyons Village at Park City
Ranked #8 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This area, formerly known as Park West, is the closest to Park City and the former site of the Olympic Games.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not for us”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

we are green run skiers. even though the trail map has some green runs, they would be considered blue runs in other resorts.
the food in the restraunt was ok, even more expensive than deer valley. the gondola from the base to the top is not for the faint of heart or for people with a fear of heights

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lockshopowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    315
    117
    34
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Really -did no like it”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Did no like Canyons, Deer valley and Park City much better.

Too spread out, very little interlinking of runs, no real runs back to the main centre. Narrow runs and many short as well

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Harrycarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Strange layout, but not bad.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Interesting mountain. interesting layout. Shorter runs and cat tracks on the lookers left side. I preferred the older, right side. Not an expert so i cant comment on 9990.
Food at Cloud Dine was great for on mountain eating.
Definitely worth a day if in town skiing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NicWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great conditions, not my favorite Park City Mountain”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Because Canyons is so spread out, it seemed like I frequently was on a tranverse rather than on challenging downhill. It must be a snowboarders nightmare. This place would probably be great for a multi-day stay where you can work a small section of the mountain each day to alleviate that issue.

Prices at the Cloud Cafeteria was PRICEY! In their defense, the food was good but the only burger on the menu was $17 and the hot dog was $14. As a skier who wants to grab something and get back on the hill, I'd like to pay a little less so I don't feel bad about wolfing it down and not savoring every bite.

Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Resort!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great resort! Conditions were alot better than Deer Valley. Nice staff, the employee sharpened my skiis for free. Love the Canyons.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moshe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canyons Village at Park City also viewed

 

Been to Canyons Village at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing