We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyons Grand Summit Resort Superb”
Review of Grand Summit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Summit Hotel
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Orem, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Canyons Grand Summit Resort Superb”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The ultimate weekend get a way. The room was warm and comfortable. Super friendly staff. Didn't need to go into town, everything was here on the property. Outdoor movie night and jazz night. Ride the lift for a spectacular view. Wonderful time to get away.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank chris1916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    161
    93
    56
    25
See reviews for
197
94
14
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Grand summit Hotel is a very nice and comfortable hotel in the mountains of Park City (where Winter Olympic Games took place). I stayed there for business, so did not have time to enjoy mountains for hiking, however rooms were very spacious, beds mattress were good quality, and meals during conference were delicious. I wish I could stay there for a few more days, so I could have enjoyed the spa and the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Everything was properly set, room King suíte was ready even before I arrived. with view to the swimming pool. Bathroon was cleaning. Excenlent room service
There wasn't a fridge, however the cold wheather did the job. The balcony is médium size.

Room Tip: Swiming Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iuri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here for a conference. Nice rooms - mine was smaller, but cosy with a jacuzzi and little fireplace and view towards the mountains. High quality of food and service (except for the coffee). Also a nice bar in the complex with excellent local beers. Good fitness room. I did not understand though why the Spa closed at 5 when this is the time, when people in a conference can actually start using a Spa.
Outstanding service from front desk: I had left my passport in the safe and one staff member actually came in his private to SLC airport car to my rescue as no taxis where available on short notice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My family and I stay here each spring. We usually get a one bedroom condo that has a living room with a pull out couch and two window seats that are large enough to sleep one adult. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The lodge itself is nice and updated. It is right by the lift, so you just walk outside the hotel, and you are ready to hit the slopes. I look forward to staying here each spring! I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed here for 3 day business meeting. Beds was extremely comfortable and I slept incredibly well. The meeting space and catering were good. Miniature golf looked fun for families. My room was smaller than the last time I stayed here, but did still include fireplace, hot tub and private balcony. Very nice swimming pools with several different hot tubs outside. I expected it to be a little cheaper during the off-season (late summer). It was a good stay especially for business travel.

Room Tip: Request double-bed room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Rented the 3 bedroom penthouse with 9 teenage boys and 4 adults. It accommodated all of us very well. We were able to cook and play card games around the dinner table. The pool was great and the trails to go hiking were right out the hotel door. It is absolutely beautiful this time of year in Park City. There is so much to go do within 5 minutes with a car or just stay around the property. This was a lot of fun for 16 year old birthday party! The staff was very nice too.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fun2day13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
5.6 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#12 of 60 in Park City
579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
222 reviews
2.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Summit Hotel

Property: Grand Summit Hotel
Address: 4000 Canyons Resort Dr, Park City, UT 84098-6546 (Formerly Canyons Grand Summit Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#10 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#19 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Summit Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Summit Hotel, a AAA Four-Diamond resort, sits majestically in the heart of Canyons Village. This property is a combination of beautiful design, exceptional ski-in / ski-out location, attentive service and livable luxury. It has the variety to suit the most diverse families and groups, with 350 lodging options including hotel rooms, studios, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites and expansive luxury penthouses. From the moment you arrive to the covered porte cochere of the Grand Summit, our staff is dedicated to making your stay here at Canyons Village an exceptional experience. Whether you need to relax in our warm and inviting grand lobby after a long travel day, or you are inclined to get out and enjoy the outdoors as quickly as you can get checked-in, our concierge and bell staff are at your service. Of course, there is no shortage of amenities, depending on your room choice--all rooms have color televisions (flat screen), terry-cloth robes (available on request), coffee makers, hair dryers, iron & board, down comforters, alarm clock and CD player/stereo. Many rooms have balconies, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and full kitchens with service for eight people featuring GE Profile appliances and granite countertops. High-speed wireless internet access (WiFi) is complimentary throughout the hotel. Our outdoor heated pool is the place to relax. If your adventures exploring the outdoors wear you out, try a relaxing massage or indulge yourself with a luxurious spa treatment from the Park City Boutique & Spa. Dining options include The Farm, Red Tail Grill and First Tracks Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyons Grand Summit Hotel Park City
Canyons Grand Summit Resort
Summit Park City
Park City Summit
Grand Summit Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing