We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Ski location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Canyons Grand Summit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canyons Grand Summit Hotel
Ranked #17 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
513 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Convenient Ski location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

1 bedroom executive suite OK , well maintained, service staff good
This is a hotel to stay if skiing convenience is desired,kitchen was well equipped
Not fantastic or especially well priced, just an averga gym and an average upper level facility-nothing to write home about
Its all average for what what was paid- nothing to get excited about

Room Tip: gondola sometimes starts early and awakens all - think of staying away from mountain front
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lgppres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    145
    79
    50
    21
See reviews for
170
85
13
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura County
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had our first White Christmas which happened to be at Canyons Resort. The location was incredible and the service was great. I booked 3 rooms at the resort for my family. Each was equipped with all the essentials of a small kitchen. This made it great for and easy breakfast in our room with a store just a few steps away with all the goodies. i would recomend this for any family who is looking to get away. The only issue i had was in booking the room. There are several deals that are to be had however you need to find the right booking agent to deal with.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We just returned from a week trip to Park City, Utah. We stayed at the Grand Summit and had a great time! The resort was ski in, ski out. The location was fabulous! I went with two teenage boys and they loved going to the heated outdoor pool and sauna in the evenings. Beautiful location, ski school was awesome, restaurants were very good. Overall, a great time and perfect accommodations! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda9496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Prepare to be spoiled at this resort. The ski in/ski out was literally out the door and a wonderful feature. The slopes had over 10 ski lifts to choose from. We loved the new "gondola" lifts where the skis are taken by an attendant and placed on the outside while you ride in enclosed comfort to the the top of the mountain. The views are spectacular and the ski instructors are helpful and patient. This is the place to learn how to ski. The hotel had an outside, TRULY heated pool with three hot tubs surrounding it. My son was able to swim in the pool and throw snowballs at us at the same time. The hotel provides robes to buffer against the cold and heated floors inside the locker room. In fact, you can swim right up into the building and never have to brave the cold. Room service is fabulous and hot. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant on Christmas Day and the spread was unequaled. In the evenings, we sat by the fire and drank hot wassail provided by the hotel. They even provide free laundry detergent, softener and a flat screen TV for your viewing pleasure while you wash clothes. Our room was gorgeous and spacious and wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseYRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopville, Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Best time of year for Canyons is Christmas, snowed 30 inches during our stay along with 100 inches already on the mountain, our stay was great.. we will return.
We are Ocean people from Maryland but Canyons showed us an elavated view of the world, loved what Canyons,Park City, Main Street and Utah has to offer, we want to come back in the spring and summer time also, thanks Canyons ,,,Joe Lieb

Room Tip: call the front desk, very helpful , and ask questions on room locations, tell them what you like and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Location is great but there are other options. Housekeeping was terrible. One day had no service others no towels or soap. Worst was when housekeeper left our room her body odor filled the entire room. We requested air freshness twice but no one ever came. Unacceptable!!!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at Grand Summit for three nights during Christmas week. The resort was ideal for skiing/snowboarding, as the slopes were right out the back door. The biggest bummer was the fake fire places on both the ground and first floor. We missed a real, roaring fire! The best part of the hotel was the excellent staff. They are an A+ in our book. The room was clean and nice, complete with full kitchen (soap included for the dishwasher!) There is a market on the premises to buy groceries, if you are inclined to cook. Our room had a lot of light that came through the blinds early in the morning. If you like to sleep in the dark, bring a mask and bathroom toiletries were only replaced once. We called to request more and within minutes, extra were brought up. Can't say enough about the great service. We will return to Canyons Resort sometime soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jespal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.4 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
2.5 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#9 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyons Grand Summit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyons Grand Summit Hotel

Property: Canyons Grand Summit Hotel
Address: 4000 Canyons Resort Dr, Park City, UT 84098-6546
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#8 Spa Hotel in Park City
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Park City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Park City
#19 Business Hotel in Park City
#19 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Canyons Grand Summit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Summit Hotel, a AAA Four-Diamond resort, sits majestically in the heart of the Resort Village. This property is a combination of beautiful design, exceptional ski-in / ski-out location, attentive service and livable luxury. It has the variety to suit the most diverse families and groups, with 350 lodging options including hotel rooms, studios, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites and expansive luxury penthouses. From the moment you arrive to the covered porte cochere of the Grand Summit, our staff is dedicated to making your stay here at Canyons an exceptional experience. Whether you need to relax in our warm and inviting grand lobby after a long travel day, or you are inclined to get out and enjoy the outdoors as quickly as you can get checked-in, our concierge and bell staff are at your service. Of course, there is no shortage of amenities, depending on your room choice--all rooms have color televisions (flat screen), terry-cloth robes (available on request), coffee makers, hair dryers, iron & board, down comforters, alarm clock and CD player/stereo. Many rooms have balconies, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and full kitchens with service for eight people featuring GE Profile appliances and granite countertops. High-speed wireless internet access (WiFi) is complimentary throughout the hotel. Our outdoor heated pool is the place to relax. If your adventures exploring the outdoors wear you out, try a relaxing massage or indulge yourself with a luxurious spa treatment from the Canyons Resort Spa and Health Club. Dining options include The Farm, Red Tail Grill and First Tracks Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Canyons Grand Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyons Grand Summit Hotel Park City, Utah
Canyons Grand Summit Resort
Summit Park City
Park City Summit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing