We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Was in Park City for a meeting and took my wife along. We had a great time, and really enjoyed the new programs. The resort now offers a complimentary breakfast once a week, plus a wine and cheese evening and has added a Margarita Night! All the regulars were there - Damir, Kwadwo, Pat, Taylor, Ulises, Janeth, Roberto and Rosario.

Room Tip: Unit over the front looks out at the mountains and the snow peaks!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear John W.

The team at the Park Plaza are always happy to see you and your wife when you stay with us. We know you have traveled and world and are honored to see you when you select us for your trips to Park City.

Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you soon.


Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 298 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great place for family from all over the country to gather and share a really fun ski vacation. Staff is extremely helpful and accommodating, especially Kwadwo and Damir. Park City area is full of a wide variety of great activities for all ages.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weckenbrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Weckenbrock1

Thank you for your review. We often get selected for reunions - the condos with the kitchens and living rooms really are conducive to gatherings and glad you selected us for yours.

Please consider us again when you return.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Every time we go to Park City, we stay at the Park Plaza. It is a good place to stop overnight, on the way to somewhere else or to stay on a ski week. They have an underground parking garage, which is nice on those snowy days. The one and two bedroom units are spacious, have full kitchens and fireplaces. The robes in the closet make the condo seem like home. They have a big indoor pool and a hot tub, for relaxing after a day of skiing or sightseeing. Park Plaza is across the street from a couple restaurants and the ski areas are a short drive away. There is also a ski shuttle bus one could use. A movie theater is just a couple blocks away as well. This is the kicker...do not book a studio, unless of course you'll never be in the room. It is so tiny, just a bed, small table with 2 chairs, ity bity fridge and microwave, but there were robes! Having stayed in the larger units, I was so sad to be in the little cell. Guess I'm spoiled, but hey, when you've had the best, it's hard to settle. Have fun!

Room Tip: Do not book an ity bity studio!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Visit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Visit2013,

Thank you for your review...and yes... once you have stayed in our super larger two bedroom it's not as easy to stay in a studio. They are cozy though and glad you still enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to your return.

Safe Travels.

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

There were 3 ladies in our party. Two sisters & a girlfriend. We had a one bedroom suite on the 3rd floor. It was huge, we loved having 2 bathrooms. Everything was in tip top condition & very clean. We skied at Deer Valley & it was easy to get there by the public bus. We loved the local restaurants which were reasonably priced. We arrived early & were able to check in immediately. All the staff at the front desk were amazing & any request was immediately fulfilled. We would like to give a shout-out for Pat who always had a lovely bright smile. On checkout I had left some personal belongings behind, I called Pat & within 2 hours these had been located & were in the mail on their way home to me. We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GIK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear GIK2014,

There is nothing better than hearing about wonderful vacations! We love the little getaways the women have and yes - the two bedrooms are perfect because you have three bathrooms!!!!

Please do consider us again when you return. We'd love to have you stay with us.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Five of us stayed in a two bedroom for a week of skiing. Though check-in was at 4 o'clock we arrived at 5:30 and our room was not yet ready. They went ahead and put us in a room which was right above the garage door openers. Avoid room 118 at all cost as the noise is very loud day and night. The thermostat was very unreliable it would get very hot and then very cold with no rhyme or reason. There was a large hole on the wall with some wiring that looks like perhaps there was a clock at one time. The check in person did not inform us of the Wi-Fi code, when the continental breakfast was or the wine and cheese party. The gas fireplace was fantastic. It was disappointing that the DVD player was only in the master bedroom. The covered parking was fantastic. And the indoor hot tub was hot and well-maintained. The location is very central to skiing in Park city.

Room Tip: Say no to room 118... Above the garage door openers and it is very loud.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatashaT138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear NatashaT138,

Thank you for taking the time to share the review. We also deeply apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. We have met and discussed this with the team as it is our goal to take care of all our guests on vacation. We hope this did not detract from your experience in Park City and would like for you to select us again so we can show the changes we have implemented as our commitment to you and all of our owners and guests.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Excellent staff, great rooms, superior location and awesome amenities make this THE place to say in Park City. Reasonably priced, it is a true home away from home. Great for group ski trip. You will be pleasantly surprised at all this resort offers

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
6  Thank Armandotpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Armandotpa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We value you as a guest and we hope to see you when you return.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We used our timeshare here for 6 nights with our daughter for our ski vacation this March. We drove straight from the airport around 2am on a Saturday. I had to check in by myself and leave my family in the car because it was very rainy at that time. The staff in the front desk if I could remember her name was Rose was very helpful and very informative about what the hotel has to offer and even gave me good directions how to get a 24hr supermarket in Park City since we were so hungry our flight arrived at midnight in Salt Lake City. She also informed us about the discounted Lift Tickets for the ski resorts in Park City. It was good to know about that even though we went skiing on the resorts in the Cottonwood Canyons this time. Driving back to the hotel after a day of skiing is like driving back home. We loved our room it was fully furnished and lovely. The underground parking was very convenient too. We also loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The only thing that annoyed me was that I felt being pushed to schedule for the timeshare owner's meeting. Whenever i'm vacation I just want to relax the whole time and not think about anything else. May be sending me an email about the details of the meeting would be much more appreciated if it's that important. Other than that we had an awesome time in our stay at the hotel and we look forward to coming back again next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Klarissa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Klarissa09,

We're happy you selected our resort for your exchange. Thank you for the feedback regarding Rose who works our later shift.

We're glad you found returning to the resort "returning to home" and we hope that when you come back to ski - you select the Park Plaza Resort again.

Safe Travels and Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
649 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#30 of 60 in Park City
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
789 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $110 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Plaza Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing