We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff, great rooms, superior location and awesome amenities make this THE place to say in Park City. Reasonably priced, it is a true home away from home. Great for group ski trip. You will be pleasantly surprised at all this resort offers

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Armandotpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Armandotpa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. We value you as a guest and we hope to see you when you return.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    85
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
84
115
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We used our timeshare here for 6 nights with our daughter for our ski vacation this March. We drove straight from the airport around 2am on a Saturday. I had to check in by myself and leave my family in the car because it was very rainy at that time. The staff in the front desk if I could remember her name was Rose was very helpful and very informative about what the hotel has to offer and even gave me good directions how to get a 24hr supermarket in Park City since we were so hungry our flight arrived at midnight in Salt Lake City. She also informed us about the discounted Lift Tickets for the ski resorts in Park City. It was good to know about that even though we went skiing on the resorts in the Cottonwood Canyons this time. Driving back to the hotel after a day of skiing is like driving back home. We loved our room it was fully furnished and lovely. The underground parking was very convenient too. We also loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The only thing that annoyed me was that I felt being pushed to schedule for the timeshare owner's meeting. Whenever i'm vacation I just want to relax the whole time and not think about anything else. May be sending me an email about the details of the meeting would be much more appreciated if it's that important. Other than that we had an awesome time in our stay at the hotel and we look forward to coming back again next year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Klarissa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Klarissa09,

We're happy you selected our resort for your exchange. Thank you for the feedback regarding Rose who works our later shift.

We're glad you found returning to the resort "returning to home" and we hope that when you come back to ski - you select the Park Plaza Resort again.

Safe Travels and Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morelia, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel in park city. From our arrival Quadro received us with open arms. Just like home. The room was precious and clean. Very very spacious. Parking is excellent and close to rooms. Staff is more than helpful. We enjoyed the wine degustation as an excellent ice breaker on Monday. My son loved the cheese and I enjoyed the red wine. Hot tub is center piece of hotel where every body meets after a good day of skiing. Hotel manager is close to every detail in the hotel so it is very well maintained. Will be back for shure next year. Saludos Joel, Pau and Joel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Joel R.,

Thank you so much for leaving a review. The team was happy to assist you and help make your vacation relaxing. Next time you return we'll certainly have cheese for your son... and of course wine for you!

Safe travels.


Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and location are great! Underground parking (height limit of 6' 10") is nice in the winter. They have a little Fiesta get-together on Wed evenings with complimentary Margueritas and chips and guacamole. We missed out on their Mon evening wine get together. Complimentary shuttle to the ski area or you can hop on the free city bus instead.
Our studio was a little small but they also have a larger studio and of course, one bedroom units. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randycoeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Randycoeur,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we're glad you enjoyed our Margarita nights!

We look forward to seeing your stay again and yes... a Mini, 1 or 2 Bedroom are the larger units.

Safe Travels.

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed at the Park Plaza for the month of February as we do every year and this year was the best yet. We had 2 weeks in a Mini and 2 weeks in a 2 bedroom, all on the 3rd floor. The 2 bedroom was already remodeled and we loved it, the mini will be done this fall and look forward to staying in it next year. The units are clean and well maintained. Any requests for minor maintenance or to housekeeping are always taken care of promptly. The Wine and Cheese on Monday night is greatly improved from last year and the increased attendance shows it. The recently added Margarita Party on Wed. is also well attended and we thoroughly enjoyed it too. Great chances at both to meet other guests staying at the resort and to chat with acquaintances from previous years. The front desk is always friendly and we enjoyed seeing the smiling faces of Pat, Damir and Kwadwo every day, as well as Art, the shuttle driver. It's nice returning every year to see the same staff that knows your name. Brittany efficiently handled our reservations for next year. One last thanks goes to Janeth, the Resort's General Manager, who has done so much over the past 7 years to make this place and our vacation special.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Frank S,

We are always so happy to see you come year after year. We value the feedback you provide us especially since you stay so long and truly have a chance to get the full experience.

Yes - the Margarita Party is a huge hit and we're looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have been to Park Plaza 3 times now and enjoy it each time. We have gotten to know the staff and it is like "coming home" when we go back. Great facility, and great area to visit. We love going Labor Day weekend and taking in the Sheep Dog competition at Soldier Hollow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Dan M.

There is nothing better than seeing repeat guests. So happy to hear you are coming back in September. The weather is going to be spectacular.

Safe Travels and we look forward to seeing you then.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The check in was seamless, of course Janeth was there to ensure everything went well for every guest checking in on this busy Saturday. Kwadwo Minter provided exceptional service throughout my stay. When I thought I'd lost my diabetic blood glucose meter and was inquiring at the lost-and-found, he asked if he could provide an extra that he had at home. As it turned out I found mine and didn't take him up on the offer, but just an example of the excellent service provided by front desk staff.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room on the 3d floor, to avoid hearing those with "heavy feet."
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pray4powder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear pray4powder,

Thank you for the kind works regarding our team. Kwadwo and Janeth always go above and beyond to help our guests as that is their true passion.

We hope to see you again when you return to Park City.

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#29 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
694 reviews
3.4 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#6 of 60 in Park City
281 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
0.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#17 of 60 in Park City
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Property: Park Plaza Resort
Address: 2060 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Plaza Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing