We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great week!”
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Had a great week!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Was lucky to be in Park City for the recent Sundance Film Festival, and aside from the excitement and glamor taking place all around, the Park Plaza Resort once again have delivered on a high quality hospitality experience. The staff could not have better and the resort was bursting at the seams - yet all the services were delivered in a professional and very warm, friendly way. Kwadwo was always smiling at the front desk, always making us feel welcome! Rosario was everywhere, and the resort and the units were spotless! Janeth and Ulises were alway visible around the resort, checking on guests, and always making improvements. I love this place and will be back as often as my business can take me to Park City!

Room Tip: Love the rooms on the front of the resort as you can look right up to the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnWayne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear JohnWayne76,

It was a festive week indeed during Sundance. We're always so honored when you choose to stay with us during your business trips. The team sends their regards and we look forward to seeing you again in a month.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    84
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
84
115
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This place is awesome. The staff are so attentive to your needs. I have been coming here for years and the GM, Janeth is always available and amazing to work with. The service is impeccable in my opinion. The front desk workers are very pleasant like Kwadwo Minter who always has a smile on his face. Also it is very convenient to use the shuttle service throughout town. Their drivers (like Art Sevilleno) are very easy to work with . The rooms have everything you need to make your stay welcome. Rosario Rea in charge of the cleaning services has done a great job in keeping the rooms looking perfect. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Richard R,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback regarding our resort, Janeth, Art, Rosario and Kwadwo. All of them have worked here many years. We read and share all our reviews in our daily meetings and it's always touching to hear when they make an impression. They love helping those that stay with us enjoy their vacations and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed yours.

Please consider us when you return to Park City.

Safe Travels and best of our regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The location is great, 10 or less minute drive from Deer Valley, Park City downtown and Outlets. You park comfortably indoor at the hotel garage with no charge. If you do not have a car, they provide a shuttle service that takes you everywhere. The staff is great, particularly front desk Mr. Kwadwo, who's is always joking and made us feel like home. We also got a fantastic room upgrade which make a great value for your money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Nelson D,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Kwadwo sends his greetings as well.

Our location is central to most attractions and yes, if you don't have a car our courtesy shuttle takes guests to nearby ski resorts, grocery stores, and Main Street.

We hope you come back to Park City and select to stay with us if you do.

Safe Travels,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Loved it. Would stay again. Great room and nice kitchen.The view of our room was not nice but great price . Staff are GREAT. Nice pool area. Shuttle great. We have a time share in Aruba and the exchange was incredible. See u again….Hope it will be soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovearuba132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear lovearuba132,

We are happy to hear you exchanged into our resort and enjoyed the service from our team. Please do consider us again ... try us in the Summer. Our summers are divine. Live music in town every night of the week; days that stretch on; daylight hours from 6am to 9pm; plenty of hikes and great food are just some of the reasons.

Safe travels!

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very Clean, Fun, Friendly, Accommodating and Convenient. Nice big rooms. Enjoyable and personable staff. Been going to the Park Plaza over 15years.
Enjoy longtime driver "Art" for complimentary rides about town in the van; the friendly longtime front desk - Kwadwo - to the General Manager Janeth who makes sure everything goes just right. The entire cleaning staff are very careful and diligent - and I only wish I could recall all their names - but the entire team make sure the entire facility is clean and appointed. Thanks to Roberto too...great job!
You couldn't possibly be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Kari E.

Thank you so much for sharing your story about your stay. We work diligently to ensure that you enjoy your accommodations year after year. Our team Art, Roberto and Janeth have been here many years and they work hard to ensure you enjoy your home away from home.

We look forward to seeing you next year.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Once again Janeth and her staff of great people make staying here such a great time. From the welcoming check in with Kwadwo at the front desk to each adventure to the ski resorts and Main Street with Art who has been our van driver for over 8 years, the stay at the Park Plaza is relaxing. It's clear that Roberto keeps everything in both the common areas as well as the individual apartments in perfect working order while Rosario ensures everything is always clean. My friends and family have been coming to the Park Plaza for almost 15 years and plan on returning every year to come. Thanks for making sure my accommodations are always perfect Janeth.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Aaron S.

We consider it such feedback a gift. Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our team who all work so hard to ensure you enjoy your annual vacations. We share each and every review with the team and Janeth, Kwadwo, Roberto and Art were touched by your comments.

We love having you stay with us and look forward to your return.

All the best,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Great service. People at front desk always helping, always smiling

Is more like an hotel boutique
Small apartment with the right size of rooms.
I had 301 with one master bedroom and other 2 queen size beds. 3 bathrooms

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddywarman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Eddiewarman1,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in a 2 Bedroom condo and would enjoy having you back. We would love to see you again when you return to Park City.

All the best,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
3.4 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
219 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
689 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
263 reviews
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#31 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#18 of 60 in Park City
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Property: Park Plaza Resort
Address: 2060 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Plaza Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing