We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Undergoing Renovation”
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Emeryville, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Undergoing Renovation”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Pros: Location, fireplace, comfortable sofas
Cons: The resort is undergoing renovation
Location: The location is near historic Main Street, supermarkets, state liquor store, but still need to drive to them.
This timeshare condominium is undergoing renovation so my advice is: Don't go until completed. Our condo was on the 1st floor with a view of a monster, green dumpster. The unit (101) was almost renovated but lacked some finishing touches such as major appliances, leaking drains in the bathroom sinks, missing some baseboards and missing DVD player. I must credit the resort with being very explicit on their website about the renovation and the rates were discounted accordingly. Also the staff was prompt to respond to any problems we had.
Recommend visit to Olympic Park, Main Street, and Deer Valley. We had a good lunch at Wasatch Brew Pub with micobrewed beer. Be prepared to wait between 15 to 30 minutes depending on size of group. Fresh Market is a large supermarket a short drive from the resort.

Room Tip: Above 1st floor away from the indoor pool. The pool is noisy. We asked for that but got a ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear bobolo,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your recent stay. Yes we are indeed going through a resort beautification process. We love our property and are making the necessary changes so that our guests can have a better stay. We're sorry that you experienced some of the small details that yet still had to be done.

We are done with the renovation this year. Next fall when the occupancy at the resort goes down we will take the last 1/3 of the property and renovate those rooms. It will take place September through December. Renovation is confined to the units and we will take them offline during the renovation until they are up and ready for guests.

We hope you stay with us again when you are in Park City. Feel free to call us before hand to get details on the renovation next fall.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    85
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
84
115
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. Excellent front desk service and the rooms are super clean and neat. We needed a bigger room and were upraded to a mini suite for only $60 more and we had just the right amount of space for our group. Loved the pool area and full kitchen. We were also able to choose board games and movies for our family. You must try Fuego Italian bistro across the street. It has to die for food and full bar drinks. We will visit here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Ashley R.,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! And yes we agree... Fuego is a fantastic restaurant. We love their flatbread pizzas. Best in town!

Please do consider us again the next time you return to Park City. We would love to have you return.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This is a beautiful resort. Very friendly staff. We had a wonderful time. The location is perfect. Everything you need is close. We will definitely come here again. The pool, jacuzzi and sauna are fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Keith A.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed our resort and its location. It's our goal to ensure you have a pleasant vacation and we hope to see you again when you return to Park City!

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Collins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We recently visited Park Plaza in Park City, UT. It was our first visit. The staff were friendly and helpful. From the top management down everyone pitched in and worked hard. They took pride in their jobs and the facility. Theresa at the front desk was very patient answering our many questions. The smaller environment was good for us and for a relatively small area they provided several activities and the amenities were clean and appropriate. The only draw back was the "thin" walls which allowed normal conversations to be heard from one unit to another. They are currently working to double the doors between units to remedy this.

Room Tip: Try to get one with no one next to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Pat h.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our team truly loves to serve and help our guests enjoy the resort and Park City. We hope to see you again when you return.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

great except for a bit of construction noise in the daytime.....they were renovating! the property is located right near main st in park city and you could just about walk there if u really wanted to.... the underground parking is also a plus

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Chad E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the resort. Yes we are going through a beautification (renovation) of our rooms. We are keeping the work noise to occur during the daytime so that our guests are not bothered when they return back to the resort after a day out in Park City. We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay!

We hope you consider us the next time you stay in Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Returned for meetings in Park City and spent the week at the Park Plaza with my wife. Saw a few of the refurbished units, and that there is quite a bit of improvement taking place at the property. Liked what I saw - flat screen HD TV's and new granite countertops throughout. Same great staff, no turnover, and same great warm feeling of hospitality and service!

Room Tip: Units in front look at the mountains - this trip we could see the fall foliage from our balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear John W.

We are honored that you have chosen Park Plaza as your home away from home when you are in town for business. It was a pleasure to show you our new rooms and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We return to Park City once a year, usually in the fall. We own a one bedroom unit at the Park Plaza and have always felt welcome by their very accommodating staff. We've never been disappointed. They have continued to upgrade the units. Our unit has a full kitchen and two bathrooms. They have both larger and smaller units available for short term rental.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Carl B,

We are always delighted to see you and we're happy you like the renovations. We have another 20 units to renovate this fall and the remaining 20 next year. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
3.4 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
222 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#17 of 60 in Park City
777 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
284 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Property: Park Plaza Resort
Address: 2060 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Plaza Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing