We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small resort with Great Staff”
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We recently visited Park Plaza in Park City, UT. It was our first visit. The staff were friendly and helpful. From the top management down everyone pitched in and worked hard. They took pride in their jobs and the facility. Theresa at the front desk was very patient answering our many questions. The smaller environment was good for us and for a relatively small area they provided several activities and the amenities were clean and appropriate. The only draw back was the "thin" walls which allowed normal conversations to be heard from one unit to another. They are currently working to double the doors between units to remedy this.

Room Tip: Try to get one with no one next to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Pat h.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Our team truly loves to serve and help our guests enjoy the resort and Park City. We hope to see you again when you return.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 302 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

great except for a bit of construction noise in the daytime.....they were renovating! the property is located right near main st in park city and you could just about walk there if u really wanted to.... the underground parking is also a plus

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Chad E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the resort. Yes we are going through a beautification (renovation) of our rooms. We are keeping the work noise to occur during the daytime so that our guests are not bothered when they return back to the resort after a day out in Park City. We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay!

We hope you consider us the next time you stay in Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Returned for meetings in Park City and spent the week at the Park Plaza with my wife. Saw a few of the refurbished units, and that there is quite a bit of improvement taking place at the property. Liked what I saw - flat screen HD TV's and new granite countertops throughout. Same great staff, no turnover, and same great warm feeling of hospitality and service!

Room Tip: Units in front look at the mountains - this trip we could see the fall foliage from our balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear John W.

We are honored that you have chosen Park Plaza as your home away from home when you are in town for business. It was a pleasure to show you our new rooms and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We return to Park City once a year, usually in the fall. We own a one bedroom unit at the Park Plaza and have always felt welcome by their very accommodating staff. We've never been disappointed. They have continued to upgrade the units. Our unit has a full kitchen and two bathrooms. They have both larger and smaller units available for short term rental.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Carl B,

We are always delighted to see you and we're happy you like the renovations. We have another 20 units to renovate this fall and the remaining 20 next year. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Park Plaza is a beautifully maintained boutique resort, with very friendly helpful staff. It is a three story building located across the street from The Grub Steak (a favorite restaurant)! My favorite unit is the two bedroom, full three bath unit that comes with a kitchen, dinning area, living room and fireplace. It has a large indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and work out room. It is a close drive to Main Street and all major ski areas. It has recently been upgraded, granite counter tops, new faucets, new flat screen TV's mounted to the walls, TV's are in all bedrooms and the living room. I enjoyed my stay and will stay there again!

Room Tip: I like the one or two bedroom units on the third floor they have a high ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Kathy W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our resort. Yes we are going through a renovation and we agree, our location is convenient to the main attractions in Park City. We were also delighted to see the photos you shared.

Our staff is here to serve you and we're looking forward to seeing you again when you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta
And your Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The suites are spacious, yet cozy. Clean and comfortable. We were kept awake by the people staying in the room above ours, as the floors squeaked with every footstep. Located close to everything but not within walking distance. Parking is limited.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor will be quieter than the ones below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheloveslillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear sheloveslillies,

Thank you so much for submitting a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and location.

We hope you consider us again for a future stay and yes you can call the resort and put in a request for a room location.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta
And your Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We traded into this resort through RCI .It seems that every time we go to a resort through RCI we manage to get a unit that has not been upgraded. The 2 bedroom units are large and for the post part nicely furnished except for the appliances that were probably 20 years old. The front of the microwave was cracked and the handle to the dishwasher was missing. Also the counter top in the half bath was cracked. They said it was within walking distance to downtown but 2 miles is not close, especially with no sidewalks. The common area was very nice and the staff was excellent; as friendly and helpful as anywhere we have stayed. Also our view was someone's back yard so sitting on the deck was no comfortable

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded unit or room. They are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Debbie T,

Thank you for submitting a review. Our appliances are replaced every 6 years. Your room that you stayed in has not yet been renovated but it will be renovated in November. The countertops will be removed and we will put granite in it's place. New appliances are scheduled as well.

We are sorry we could not meet all of your expectations but we are confident when you return you will be delighted with the new rooms.

Safe Travels.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta
And your Park Plaza Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#32 of 60 in Park City
294 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#14 of 60 in Park City
812 reviews
1 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#24 of 60 in Park City
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $115 - $670 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Plaza Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing