We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

It was our 1st time here and we had a great time. Our initial phone call was to Sarah M. who was very friendly. When we arrived we were greeted by Sarah and she was a delight for our whole 4 night stay, she went above and beyond. The Mgr and Asst Mgr, Janeth and Ulises were also both very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Bruce M.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Sara is certainly a great addition to our team. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    85
    29
    14
    6
See reviews for
84
115
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a terrific place, with an exceptional staff, very friendly and helpful. The room we had was a one bedroom with two baths. Well equiped kitchen. Indoor parking. Quite area, convenient to downtown (they have a shuttle in the winter season), yet removed from the chaos. Check out Sammy's restaurant near by.

Room Tip: Rooms on north away from street are quieter. Fans are available and in July we didn't need ac.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaxhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear jaxhoglane,

Thank you for your review. We know it takes time and certainly appreciate the feedback. It helps us know we are on the right track and helps other travelers as well. Yes we're glad you discovered Sammy's - great food and nearby.

Please do let us know when you return. We'd love to have you stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were driving through the area and pulled up the hotel on an application. We were driving a lot and just wanted somewhere to stay. Well it was awesome! Close to the action (probably 10 min walk). We jumped right into the jacuzzi, and it really relaxed us from all the driving. It was the bruins playoff game, so we watched it on the big TV they had in the game room.
The staff was fantastic!! The General manager, Janeth, was great! They even had this lovely, healthy, cold water at the front for check in.
Would love to visit again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zeuses78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear zeuses78,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort. We're delighted you enjoyed our amenities and had a chance to relax and watch the game as well!

Do let us know when return to Park City - we would love to have you stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

While the property is somewhat dated, and lacks some of the amenities found in other "boutique" resorts, the staff at the Park Plaza were outstanding - they were very personable (e.g. Kwadwo greeted us by name every morning) and responsive to every request (e.g. softer pillows, assistance with room issue, etc.). At the end of the day, it is the people that made our recent visit memorable and the property special!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear JAG7,

Thank You... so much for your kind words. The team here at the resort truly love serving all of our guests and owners. We love what we do and we appreciate it so much more when you recognize our efforts. Kwadwo also sends his greetings and we look forward to seeing you when you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and your Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a timeshare exchange. The one bedroom was very spacious with a full kitchen and two full bathrooms. The people who work behind the front desk were very helpful. Would definitely stay there agin if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leven4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear leven4all,

It gives us great pleasure to see your positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. Do contact us when you return to Park City. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and your Park Plaza Resort Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Things I Liked:
- Check in/Check out was quick and efficient
-Our room had a VHS/DVD combination player, and the TV had an expansion slot for SD cards.
-Room included: Two burner stove, microwave, settings for two, toaster, blender, cutting board, dishtowels and a hot pad, as well as dish detergent and a drying rack.
-Staff was true to their word and closed the facilities at 11pm.

Things I Hated:
-Since the facilities are open until 11pm there is little chance of going to sleep before then--the sound from the pool/atrium bounces around and into the rooms.
-The light traveled under the door to our room, and the sound came right through it. House cleaning starts at 9am, and the pool opens then as well (we heard a little boy yelling "cannon ball" clear as day the second morning).
-I'm guessing we were in one of the renovated rooms; what it looks like is cheap stain over old cabinets (the places where it missed were clearly visible), the carpet was comfortable, but on the side nearest the wall it was clearly visible that remnant pieces had been put together, and not even glued.
-The bed was small and uncomfortable. My spouse and I are both just under six feet tall and around 300lbs--in other words, not small people. Very little sleep was had, and we both woke up sore and tired.
-The room was flooded with light at night, and not just from the light under the door. Our window faced the patio/barbecue area and was lit from above and below. The light was so bad we created a make-shift "blackout" curtain of our own just so we could sleep.

Things Worth Mentioning:
-The room seemed in good order when we arrived; I discovered a hair that could not have been either of ours when we turned the bed down.
-The shower head--as is the case at most hotels--was really low (eye-level for me). Since it is the rain-style it took a very long time to rinse shampoo/conditioner/soap, and I had to stand in a semi squat just to get under the water.
-The studio layout is a very economic use of space; if you are traveling with an infant or small child go the next size up, there is no way to fit a crib/pack and play/roll away in that room, and the bed is only a full, so don't plan on sleeping as a family, either.
-The mirror over the sink (which serves both bathroom and kitchenette) reflects directly what is in the bed; a little awkward (unless that's your kind of thing).
-We got a good chuckle out of the card they hand out to all guests which lists a "crackpot" as one of the complimentary house wares.

The Final Word:
-For a timeshare/resort this falls short of what I've come to expect (I've spent every Memorial Day since I was eight at different time-share properties). The property had lots of services for winter/families, but as a couple I would not recommend it unless you want to spend the extra cash for an upgrade.

*NOTE: I booked through a third party for a "suite" and was put in a studio, despite contacting the third party to get the room reassigned; disappointing customer service from Park Plaza to work with them.

Room Tip: Book through the resort to get better customer service. Ask for a room that does not open to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jadeluckmoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear jadeluckmoney,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We are very sorry we did not meet all of your expectations.

Summers are very popular with families. We are one of the few resorts in Park City with an indoor pool and it becomes one of the reasons why a lot of families stay with us and our pool hours are from 9 to 11pm (9pm to 11pm is quiet time in the pool).

Our remodeled studios are best for couples. We apologize we could not accommodate your request for an upgrade - we do sell out the larger room types quite early.

We do hear your comments about our renovated studios. The beds are brand new and plush and we have heard a lot of excellent comments about them and we're sorry they did not meet your needs.

Your vacations are important to us and to you and we thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Kind Regards,

Park Plaza Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My family of three enjoyed our stay during Memorial Weekend. The 2 bedroom with a kitchen had well-appointed amenities. The nicely remodeled room was very clean and cozy. We loved the indoor pool and game room. The staff was very helpful and willing to make recommendations on things to do for the weekend. I would totally go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HLMSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, VP Hospitality at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear HLMSanDiego,

It was a delight to have you and your family stay with us. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.0 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#30 of 60 in Park City
289 reviews
3.4 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#32 of 60 in Park City
222 reviews
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#17 of 60 in Park City
777 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Property: Park Plaza Resort
Address: 2060 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Plaza Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing