We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Resort
Nearby Hotels
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newpark Resort & Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$298
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$145
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
169
90
33
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
90
33
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie nightmargarita nightindoor poolfull kitchenfront deskrail trailthrough rciunderground parkinghot tubgrub steakmain streetstudio apartmentprospector squarecontinental breakfastping pong tabletime sharewhite cheese
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 317 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived at Park Plaza Resort before noon and though the room was not ready, we were greatly reassured by the Asst Gen Mgr Joel that they would attend to our room soonest possible and suggested some things for us to do in the meantime.

Upon check in, we were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious room with a super sized king bed, dining table for 4, a sofa bed as well as a kitchen equipped with micro, hob, oven, toaster & coffee maker. We couldn't ask for anything more... :) And we even had a fireplace, our first experience of such.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort. The only setback was that the pool was right smack in the centre of the resort on the ground level which was very convenient for use, just that hubby was not well one evening and had a very early night but was jolted awake a few times by the sudden noises created outside with people running up & down to/from the pool. That could also be because we were very close to the pool on the ground level.

Other than that, we loved the underground carpark which was not only very secure for us, but extremely thoughtful since we did not have to brave the cold and the snow whilst leaving or returning to the resort.

And we loved the fact that the management makes an effort to stay connected with the guests by having events such as complimentary cookies, breakfast and even wine appreciation during certain days of the week.

Keep it up!!! :D

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, you could ask for a room furthest away from the pool...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dynamic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear dynamic14;

Thank you so much for all your feedback and remembering Joel's and the teams' care and attention. We are always very happy how our guests experienced their stay. Please do consider us again the next time you return to Park City.

Kind Regards,

Your Park Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Was our first trip to Park City and checking in to Park Plaza was excellent. We were early and the staffs recommended things to do before the rooms were ready.
Although some rooms were being renovated, we could hardly noticed.
Would say the room was quite fully equip with most of the cooking facilities that we need.
A private carpark for inhouse guests which was good. Kept the snow away from piling up on the car.
We liked the jacuuzi and the pool which is located in house and not worrying of the weather.
The Assistant General Manager Mr Joel was very friendly and even recommended things to do and to go during our stay.
Great place to stay and 2 thumbs up to the staffs and the property.
Well done!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unclelock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear unclelock,

Thank you for your feedback and kind words about our staff and resort. We take great pride in our little property and so happy when our guests enjoy their stay.

Please do consider us when you return to Park City.

All the best,

Hannah Zulueta & the Park Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Park Plaza Resort in Park City was a wonderful and impressive hotel. My family and I traveled to Park City for a few days of hiking, biking, and enjoying the fall colors. We stayed in what is called a Mini Suite and had a full kitchen, living area, and a fireplace! At first we thought the ground floor would not be enjoyable, but it turns out that my young son loved being able to play outside and my wife and I could sit outside on the deck, watch him play, and enjoy the scenery. The housekeeping service was outstanding and I have never stayed at a hotel where every detail was perfect and so clean. Truly amazing. Everyone at the Front Desk was welcoming and friendly and knowledgeable about the area. My family and I cannot wait to return this winter sometime and teach our young son how to ski. Park Plaza Resort is a great place with an exceptional staff.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you stay on a ground floor. The above noise is minimal and the extra space gained outside is well worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PCSkierMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear PCSkierMinneapolis,

Thank you for your kind words about our resort and our team. We always feels good when our guests have a great time staying at our resort.

All predictions for the winter are calling for great snow conditions and we look forward to your return. Our concierge team can also help register your son into ski school, connect you with our partners for ski equipment and arrange for your lift tickets to be here waiting for you when you check in.

Kind Regards,

Your Park Plaza Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a Junior Efficiency condo! The resort is undergoing renovations, but our condo was not effected by the noise or dust. Our condo had a full kitchen, table and 4 chairs, couch, end tables and coffee table and queen bed with two nite stands. It also had two bathroom sink areas which was very convenient. We were next to a strip mall, but it was not comercial more businesslike. (insurance company, realtor,etc) We did have a nice mountain view off of our balcony. We saw sunset every evening behind the mountain. There was an indoor pool, jacuzzi and sauna. We used the pool and jacuzzi quite a bit after fly fishing and hiking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were not downtown Main Street, but were close to the rail trail and restaurants. Across the street from free bus service. It was a quiet area away from the nite life. We definately would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the construction!!!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank julie203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear julie203,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I know all travelers appreciate perspectives from all our guests. Yes we have a great central location. The rail trail you mentioned is a leisurely 1 1/2 miles to Main Street. Additionally we have bikes available for rent. And yes, the bus service is just across the street. One thing to add is we do have ea courtesy resort shuttle that takes all our guests within town. This is most popular in season as we take our guests to the ski resorts, nearby grocery stores, and Main Street.

We also will be done with the renovation by Mid November and look forward to your return!

Kind Regards,

The Park Plaza Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was so impressed at the level of comfort and amenities offered. They did not skimp on anything. It was quality I have come to expect only from boutiques, but there it was- Fully stocked kitchen, great furnishings- and they are already renovating BEFORE anything has a chance to show any wear. For me, it is all the little things that made it feel luxurious- hot water in the shower right away and with great pressure, the elevator responding immediately every time- smooth and fast (so hard to find!). They provided high end coffee in the unit, but we don't drink coffee, so I felt really included when I saw the hot cocoa (you would be surprised how many places don't have it) and popcorn as well. I was also there during the parking lot renovation, but had no problem at all. The most impressive feature is the beautiful brick-lined pool and spa in the center of the building. The lighting is so nice, it could be successful as a meditation pool, but it is also perfectly heated and the best part- no chlorine smell! I am not sure how they do it, but even with the pool in the middle of the building, it does not make the air muggy or smelly. The pool area also has nice scenery and muted acoustics from the architecture and a great bbq patio that make it very pleasant indeed. The assistant manager helped us choose from the best activities in the area. I also must rave about the organic snow cones in the drive-up shack down the road- must have!

Room Tip: The ground floor is nice since the patio opens onto a grassy lawn area.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BoutiqueTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travellingdaily, Director of Sales at Park Plaza Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Boutique Traveler,

We're happy you enjoyed the small amenities like hot cocoa and popcorn. We know our guests like to relax in their suites and with the living room space, and kitchens, it made sense to do what we could to help you enjoy your stay more.

Thank you so much for your kind words and we would love to have you back the next time you are in Park City.

Kind Regards,

Hannah Zulueta and the Park Plaza Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews