We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Relaxing”
Review of Park Plaza Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Resort
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2011

This hotel is exactly one mile away from the histoyr Main St attractions. The hotel is tucked away in a nice quiet street. The room was spacious and extremely clean. The room had a fireplace in front of the bed. The room also had a divider between the bedroom area and hte kitchen area. The view outside of the bedroom was beautiful. There was a nice patio area. very private and quiet. I did notice on the grounds they had a place if you wanted to BBQ and hang out. The pool was located inside the middle of the hotel. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenna_samchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 307 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2011

Just spent 3 days here in beautiful Park City at the Park Plaza Resort. Great location, shuttle service to all the attractions and across the street from Grubsteak and En Fuego restaurants. When we arrived the wine and cheese party was in swing (complimentary). The property is spotless, service absolutely outstanding! We had our unit pre stocked in advance so had goodies in place when we arrived. Every employee we met, from maids, maintenance workers and especially the front desk to drivers were amazing. Quadro, Lucy, Roberto - a great group. My one bedroom suite was perfect and fairly priced and very roomy. Great kitchen, fireplace, super beds! We ate out and the last night we ate at Prime on Main Street where they had a 2 for 1 special! Can't beat it - from the airport to the mountains in 45 minutes. We'll be back!!

We are now huge fans of Park City and will be back to the park Plaza!

Room Tip: Ask for a unit in front - great view of the mountains and the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here two nights early November 2011. Traveling alone, so I chose the smallest room. Although these usually have a murphy bed, this one had a regular king size bed - very comfy.
Room was spotless, very well equipped (fridge, micro, cookware, etc) --- extremely comfortable in every respect. TV and micro were a tad dated but of high quality and worked fine.
The small things were right - fluffy towels and robes, good water pressure, high quality coffee and toiletries, etc. Pool area (indoor), lobby were top-drawer as well. Check in and out were brisk and courteous. Within walking distance of good restaurants (Adolphos !) Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoboTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Had a large 2-bedroom, 3 bath unit in front. Very nicely appointed and comfortable. Convenient for shopping, sightseeing. Lots of ski runs for winter. Town is fun. Easy drive to Salt Lake City. Indoor pool area is nice. Computer room.

Room Tip: Front rooms seem to offer more openness and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gwgross1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed here after going mountain biking at The Canyons and we really enjoyed our stay. We had a mini suite with a full kitchen (oven/stove, microwave, full fridge), granite counter/bar, dinning table, couch and bed. We loved the kitchen and being able to run to the grocery store a block away and buy some food. We even baked some cookies. The kitchen had pots, pans, plates, everything you need. Our suite had a working gas fireplace that was very romantic. I liked the two bathroom sinks, one in the room with the tub and another outside the bathroom.
The resort has a very nice swimming pool and hot tub that were very clean. They also have a "business center" with two new computers connected to the internet and a game room with a large flat screen and two other flat screen tvs hooked up to an xbox and a wii. There is underground parking also.
Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We recently returned from Park City and had a wonderful time. We stayed at the Park Plaza Resort because we had a free week there through a family member. The room we originally were placed in was cramped, outdated (microwave 15+ years old) with a Murphy wall bed that made the room seem even small that it was. I was ready to leave after 2 days however my husband asked if we could upgrade and good news they had availability for a very small fee. We were moved into an amazing room with a full kitchen, upgraded appliances and a wonderful balcony and fireplace. We stayed longer than planned just because it was so nice. Each night we called the front desk and someone would come up and light our fireplace. Everyone was friendly and helpful when needed. The continental breakfast was non impressive and looked like the just went to costco and cut things in half but was a nice gesture. They have a game room, movie night for the kids and a nice indoor pool and spa. The location is right night to the free bus pickup and is a short ride to Main Street. We walked everywhere and enjoyed or stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Park Plaza Resort in Park City when I had a triathlon at Echo Reservoir, and I was pleasantly surprised. When we arrived it looked like an older property, but it was well taken care of. We stayed in a mini suite, which had a full kitchen, queen size bed, couch bed, and bathroom area. You could pull a wall between the bedroom area and the kitchen/sitting area if you had four people and wanted to have a private sleeping area. There was an indoor pool/jacuzzi, and the bed was unbelievably soft and very comfortable. Our room also had a fireplace and a DVD player, and there were DVDs available at the front desk for about $2-$3 each (we didn't rent one, but my husband looked at the list of available movies and said it was a good selection). Plus we got a killer deal on Groupon ($69/night).

The hotel was located very close to all Park City attractions, and had several restaurants that were within walking distance, plus a movie theater and a grocery store that were just a couple of minutes away (by car), and probably close enough to walk if you didn't have a car.

The only potential problem I saw was that there wasn't very much parking. We were there in the summer (the slow season), so it probably was not very crowded, and the parking lot was still full both nights we were there. I cannot say for sure, but parking may be an issue during the winter months (the peak season for Park City).

Room Tip: Get the mini suite if you want a full size kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TracyHern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
744 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
1 mi away
Park City Peaks Hotel
Park City Peaks Hotel
#22 of 60 in Park City
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Silver King Hotel
Silver King Hotel
#36 of 60 in Park City
301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#15 of 60 in Park City
829 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#8 of 60 in Park City
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Resort

Address: 2060 Sidewinder Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#21 Business Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $145 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Plaza Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family condo boutique resort centrally located in Park City. We are 1 1/2 miles from Main Street and Park City Mountain Resort. 4 Miles from Deer Valley and 8 miles from the Canyons. Our mini, one and two bedroom condo suites have full equipped kitchens, living areas, fireplaces, and balconies. Our studios have kitchenettes. In season we have a courtesy shuttle that will take our guests to the two ski resorts nearby, Main Street and nearby attractions. 24 Hour Front Desk, Indoor Pool and Jacuzzi, Fitness Center, Sauna, Ski Storage Lockers, Shuttle Reservations To And From Salt Lake City Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Within Park City, Underground Parking, Pre-Book Lift Tickets, Free Laundry, Free local calls, Free DVD's, Community Barbeques, Elevator, Guest Services, Meeting Facilities, Daily Maid Service, include Lobby Amenities and Events through the week ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Plaza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Hotel Park City
Park City Plaza Hotel
Park City Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Park City
Park City Park Plaza
Park Plaza Resort Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing