We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Regency Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$95
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Summit Watch(Park City)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's MountainSide(Park City)(Great Value!)
$115
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Centric Park City(Park City)(Great Value!)
$169
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village(Park City)(Great Value!)
$146
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Summit Hotel(Park City)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Park City Resort & Spa(Park City)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
27
75
36
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
75
36
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundrybunk bedsmain streetwood burning fireplacepool and hot tubone bedroom unitfront desk staffstayed here for a weekstate liquor storetimeshare exchangeliving roomcentral locationa nice place to staystainless steel applianceswi fiski weeknice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 167 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2007

We had a two Bedroom/two bath unit at the Park Regency. We were really impressed by the great free shuttle service to all Park City & Deer Valley! The rooms were clean and the indoor pool was always well kept!
We are appreciative of nice accommations within easy walking of downtown.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pete7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2007

This is the first hotel review I've ever written, it was that much of a disappointment. We booked and pre-paid through Expedia and relied on the ratings on both Trip Advisor and Expedia. First, we paid for a Deluxe 1 bdrm. (with bunk beds) but when we checked in, they had no rooms of that size available so they put us in a standard 1 bedroom until another guest checked out. The hotel desk staff and manager both claimed they could not reimburse me the difference of room rates ($50 per night) and that I would have to take it up with Expedia. Expedia (after more than an hour on hold) said that it is up to the hotel and they couldn't get through to the front desk while I was on the phone. I was never reimbursed the difference.

The sheets and blankets looked like they'd been used well past their useful life (blankets were ratty and hard to tell if they'd ever been washed).

The worst part of our experience though was that there is no housekeeping service available. I travel for work every week of my life and stay in places ranging from the Motel 6 to the Four Seasons -- even the Motel 6 has maid service and I'm sure their blankets are newer/cleaner.

If you're looking for a HOTEL with a condo layout -- this is not the place. At a minimum, a hotel has daily housekeeping. Know what you're getting before you book!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dailytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2007

We rented the 1.5 bedroom that has a king, bunk beds, and a pull out sofa (fits 6). It was a great deal for the price. A perfect "no frills" hotel. It was clean and the staff was very nice. It had an indoor pool and hot tub. Do not expect this to be a swanky hotel with a scene, it is an affordable, nice, clean place to sleep and hang out. It is close to the mountain and has places to eat right in the area. it also had below ground parking which was great since it was 0 degrees when we got there. Overall, I would recommend the place and go back with friends again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank georgporgy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2006

The Park Regency has many good things going for it. It is centrally located to the ski slopes. The Canyons (bad place to ski) is 3 minutes away. It is very close to supermarkets. It has a nice pool and hot tub. The problem is that the physical plant is deteriorating. Garbage collects in the hallways and there is no one to frequently pick up the towels in the pool area. The towels that TPR provides are the size of washclothes. We had a 2 bed/2 bath unit that was nice with a deck. However, the bedspread had blood stains on it (rather than have it replaced, we didn't use it) and the towels provided in the bathroom were very old. Our stove was about 20 years old. Overall, it is a 3 star resort. Not 2 and not 4. Our unit was very spacious with 3 tvs and a fireplace and the couch was nice. I can't recommend the place but yet I can't not recommend the place. It is better than ok, but not great.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank doctoradler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2006

Park Regency provides accommodations beyond that of the typical hotel room at a great price for the area. Rooms (like a small apartment) are clean and well stocked with dishes, utensils and cooking facilities. There are some nice extras like coffee packs, and logs and firestarter for the fireplace. The unit even have a dishwasher.

The location is walking distance to a few restaurants and a short drive to Park City ski resort and other activities. There is limited underground parking, but we never had a problem getting a space. The lobby and common areas are nothing fancy, but well-kept just the same. We found the staff friendly and helpful.

About the only real negative thing we found was a few ants in the bathrooms (not an invasion), but we can deal because we are from Florida.:)

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sloshgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews