We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park City without the nightlife”
Review of Park Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Regency Hotel
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed September 2, 2014

My family of 4 came for Labor day weekend. We spent most of our time at the "Running of the Balls", parade, and lifts on the mountain. As for the Hotel, we had a fire alarm go off on the 1st floor at 5:30 am on our second morning...false alarm, but getting your family out of harm's way takes precedence. Turned out to be a problem in the underground parking garage.
The single room we got had a nice set of bunk beds for the kids and a King for us. Lots of room to spread out, and the back has a sitting porch to enjoy the outdoors.
We enjoyed a great breakfast next door at Good Karma indian food restaurant to the North. They serve a great traditional breakfast. We also had bagels from Einstein bagels across the street to the south.
I highly recommend using the bus transit to get into Main Street areas. Parking is limited and the bus #6 picked us up right in front of the hotel and 8 minutes later dropped us into main street. We also found a way to ride the Town lift up the mountain, have a picnic on the mountain, then a short 15 minute hike to the Payday lift, that took us down to the Mountain Resort where we rode the slide and coaster! After that we caught the #1 bus back to the hotel for a swim. Had we used the car we would have had to go back to main street to retrieve it. Busses are very reliable and I used Google map's bus route tool to find the next available bus to get us around - very reliable!
So back to the hotel, we slept well, room was clean and staff was good enough. I only wish someone had told us the 5:30 alarm was false as about 50 guests exited the building and nobody - including the Fire department was there to tell us otherwise.
About 3 blocks away to the west is a well stocked
grocery store with Red box rentals. I think we'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dabunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during the false fire alarm. We hope to have you visit us again on your next adventure to Park City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2014

The pictures from the web do not give it justice. The hotel is modern with all the features you need for an extended stay, complete kitchen, quiet bedroom, balconies. Looks of something from the 80's resort style, which is, but has been updated in the rooms. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, but if you want to eat in, everything you need is there. Looks to have lots of things for kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lgpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you for your 4-star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Our family of four stayed for a week and had a wonderful time. We got a two bedroom unit and it provided us with all the beds needed for our boys who don't sleep well sharing a bed. They have an indoor and jacuzzi and outdoor ping pong tables and bbq. Laundry facility on the premises. Walking distance to many restaurants and a short drive to all else. Main Street is the center of town and just a quick 3-5 minutes away. The units are comfortable, but couch and chairs are dated and in need of upgrade. Would consider staying there are for all of the conveniences and amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karina4PVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate you and your family. We are also excited to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that our property had to offer. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stayed at Park Regency this past week. The hotel was quite dated. Not impressed except with the evening staff at this hotel. The evening staff were great. The rooms were a little below average except they were clean, however, the carpets were stained, the towels were rough and bed linens were scratchy. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. I put apples in the refrigerator and they were frozen by the next day. Oops. Check your refrigerator temperature when you get there. The shower faucets were hard to manage.
A funny thing about our unit, as well, was that if you turned on the cold water faucet in the kitchen or the bathroom, hot water comes out. I had to let it run for awhile to get a cool drink of water.
So, I wouldn't recommend this hotel unless you don't plan on spending much time in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jclarremore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

We apologize about the dated appearance of your unit. We just finished with the upgrade remodeling on all the kitchens. The remodel now features: granite counter tops, new cabinetry, and tile floors. We are presently in the remodel stages of the living room furniture, carpet, and bathrooms. Thank you for informing us about the cold water issue with this unit, and we will do our best to address this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The accommdations were nice, and well kept, but a little small. This is more of a vaction condo, than a hotel. They supply the basics for living and then you manage your own stay, with minmal services. The location was great for our summer vacation, close to good restaurants, close to many activities. They have a hotel shuttle that will drive you to and from anything in Park City at no cost. We liked the hotel, and had a great summer vacation, with lots of outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trails44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the location of our resort, and we look forward to having you return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Very nice quant condo for nightly rates that are very affordable for high summer vacationers demand. Setting with a great view of park city ski runs. Very clean. With kitchen. Just 30 miles from the needs for business in Salt Lake City makes the business of work defuse in the evening. Ahhh.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your 4-star review! It is great to hear you found our room clean and affordable. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Don't expect the regular services of a hotel if you stay at these condos. They'll bring towels once a week, but you're on your own for cleaning up, making beds,coffee service, stocking soaps, etc.

The plumbing's somewhat ancient and quirky. Cabinetry equally funky in the bedroom but modernized in the mini-kitchen.

Need a pot or pan? Go to the office, but they're not there full time.

Avoid the indoor pool. Painfully, toxicly chlorinated. Noisy with a gazillion screaming kids.

Be very careful in the completely dark parking lot.

Convenient to town and skiing in the winter. Free laundry machines on third floor.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Park Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2014

This is correct we are not a hotel, as we are a timeshare resort, and unlike a hotel we do not provide daily housekeeping service. However, a mid-week trash and tidy, which includes a towel exchange is included.

We just finished with the upgrade remodeling on the kitchens. This remodel includes: granite counter tops, new cabinetry, and tile floors. We are presently in the remodel stages of the living room furniture, carpet, and bathrooms.

The kitchens are well equipped with complete setups of dishes, glassware, pots and pans--most of your average cooking essentials. Unfortunately, not all cooking equipment can be provided due to space and cost concerns, so these items are provide at the front desk if needed.

The pool and hot tub water is checked three times a day to verify that the water clarity and chemical balance meets health department regulations. If they are not up to standards, then both the pool and hot tub water are adjusted accordingly.

The parking in front of the resort is not lit at night as there is no lighting, and unfortunately this is out of the control of the resort because it is not part of the resort property. However, our underground parking structure is well lit and security controlled.

We have two free laundry facilities: one on the second floor and one on the third floor.
We also offer free shuttle service to anywhere within Park City.

Thank you again for your candid review, and we hope we were able to address your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.8 mi away
Chateau Apres Lodge
Chateau Apres Lodge
#33 of 60 in Park City
82 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.2 mi away
Prospector Accommodations
Prospector Accommodations
#55 of 60 in Park City
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
4.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
734 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regency Hotel

Address: 1710 Prospector Ave, Park City, UT 84060-7318
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Price Range: $128 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regency Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Prospector Square, Park Regency is minutes away from all of Park City's summer and winter activities. Relax in cozy one- or two-bedroom suites and enjoy on-site amenities such as an indoor pool, whirlpool spa, and exercise equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Park City
Park City Regency Hotel
Park Regency Hotel Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing