We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“No Surprises” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Rio Vista, California
Level Contributor
351 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“No Surprises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stay at this Hampton Inn every time we travel from California to Colorado. It is always clean, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and efficient, breakfast is served and you can always count on this hotel to meet the above criteria. This last stay was $89 for a wonderful room. Quite a bargain for beautiful Park City, Utah. Outlet Malls are around the corner and there are restaurants within walking distance. I good place for a weary traveler, and no surprises!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crt1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Hope to see you again soon in Park City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    164
    68
    28
    11
See reviews for
178
136
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brigham City, Utah
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

Stayed here for a three day soccer tournament in August 2010. Booked the trip online and was let down that the two bed non smoking room we had requested was not available. But they were very helpful with an air mattress that our teenage son slept on. It worked out.

Rooms were ample and the bed was nice and comfortable. My biggest complaint was that the carpets in the room were in sore need of a good cleaning. Sorry, but sticky carpets are my most dreaded and frustrating complaint at any hotel. Didn't take long to realize it was a "shoes or flip flops on always" room. Surprisingly, everything else was very clean. Maybe we just hit there at the end of a cleaning cycle?? I would have rated much higher but for this issue.

Breakfast was delicious with scrambled eggs and sausage one day and pre-made omlets and bacon the next. Cold cereal, muffins, yogurt, fruit juices, etc. Very enjoyable. They only had one waffle maker and it was right in the middle of the "buffet" line so it was very annoying as people lined up right where others were trying to get by.

If you're lucky enough to meet Carmen, one of the staff who was helping with breakfast, you'll be pleasantly greeted and treated very well. She was always smiling and helpful and happy to talk, while still doing her job. She deserves a big pat on the back and thank you from management.

The pool is indoor and has a good sized hot tub, but, as is typical with some hotels, (particularly when there are a lot of kids staying there) the hot tub was very foamy, leading me to shy away knowing what causes massive amounts of foam in hot tubs... The pool was heated, but cool enough to be enjoyable.

As we were leaving the pool, we noticed someone had changed their baby pool side and left a diaper and amply soiled towel laying on one of the tables. Not necessarily the hotel's fault, but it wasn't noticed for quite some time. Staff/housekeeping could have been keeping a better eye out in the area.

Location is great if you're a shopper. Very close to the outlets. If you're up for a moderate walk, you can be there in short order. Also across the parking lot from Ruby Tuesdays, though I'm not a fan. Very close to Red Stone shopping area which is replete with shopping and great food. Walmart is just up the hill. Plenty of fast food close by if you're in to that. And, of course, downtown Park City is 8 minute drive.

It is very close to the highway and freeway for access, but far enough away to not be a noise problem.

Also a short drive away is the Olympic Park with skiing, zip lines, aerial ski shows and lessons, etc as well as olympic museum form the 2002 SLC olympics.

I would stay again, but I'd want to check on the carpet cleaning before I went back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NedGrimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

By far the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed in, and the nicest chain hotel in town. Hotel is six miles from downtown, but right across the street from the new and very cool Redstone and Newpark commercial developments--plenty of shops, restaurants and nightlife. Large, comfortable room with free wi-fi. We had the pool/hot tub to ourselves, great for kids. Friendly staff, acceptable for this kind of hotel. Very good breakfast with hot waffles and plenty of food. Comfy beds, flat screen TV, good coffee. Nearby Loco Lizard has great Mexican food, Jupiter Bowl is a cool new bowling alley, restaurant and bar in the Newpark area. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigSkyEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

1 overnite stay. clean rooms, friendly staff, continental b-fast.

Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Miscelmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
233 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2009

We actually stayed at this hotel for 3 nights when a snow storm changed our plans to see Flaming Gorge. The staff was wonderful and recognized us each time we came in and out of the lobby. Our suite was beautiful with a wonderful view of the mountains and the fall colors. There is a Ruby Tuesday's right across the parking lot and an outlet mall less than a block away. Within a mile of the hotel you have every store known to man. The area is spectacular. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderingwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

I traded in Hilton points for a free stay, so I didn't have as much choice of room as I might have if I paid. Still, I was very pleased with my room and the hotel in general. Rooms and common areas were spotless, hotel personnel were very friendly and helpful. I had driven about 6 hours, so I didn't want to drive anywhere for dinner -- the adjacent Ruby Tuesday's meant I didn't have to. The convenient location (near WalMart and an outlet shopping mall) means you don't have to go far if you find you've forgotten something. I didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and inviting after a hot day. I also didn't purchase any items in the Suite Shop, but it was well-stocked and prices seemed fair.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

My wife and I spent two nights here while seeing the sights at Park City. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was large with an outstanding pillow-top bed. The bed alone is worth the $$! The bathroom was also large, with a full-size tub and sizeable countertop. The room was immaculate as was the bathroom.

The staff was friendly and responsive. For instance, one of the floorlamp bulbs burned out. We asked the front desk to replace it on the way to breakfast. By the time we returned to our room, the bulb had been replaced!

Their complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Hot scrambled eggs with cheese and ham. Fresh biscuits and fruits. Several choices of fruit yogurt. They even had three choices of coffee: regular, decaf and "robust." Certainly not your average complimentary breakfast.

They have an indoor pool and hot tub. We didn't use them but they looked inviting.

The WiFi signal in our room was strong enough to attach multiple photos with our e-mail messages. There's a desktop computer and printer available in the lobby near the fireplace.

The hotel is located just off I-80, about 5 minutes from the Olympic Park and 15 minutes to Park City.

We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sungroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
5.2 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#20 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Address: 6609 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing