We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We frequent staying in Hampton Inn, however, EVERYONE we encountered at the Hampton Innn Park City ALWAYS demonstrated "customer first" attitude with a smile, making it easy to reciprocate same. They were able to get roll-away in our room as soon as one became available the next morning (different shift), without having to ask again. Housekeeping staff for our room was polite, exceptional and accommodating to our requests and time issues/constraints. This is definitely a role-model hotel of what all Hampton Inns (and any hotel) should strive for. King suite room is perfect for prolonged stay for families.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

We are pleased to know that your family enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that our staff was friendly and offered you exceptional service during your stay. Our suites offer the comforts of home with a living room, kitchenette and fireplace (double queen suites) We invite you to visit us again during your next trip to the Park City area. Have a happy and safe New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 579 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

I've stayed in many hampton inns and this one is average compared to others. The location and employees were great and friendly.

The room and decor needs a good cleaning, updating and maintenance issues fixed.

The ice maker in the fridge was not working, no big deal for us but might bother some people since it was a kitchenette

My family noticed that everytime we were in the room, we all started getting stuffy nose, running nose, coughing headaches etc. I went to walmart and bought a allergy proof pillow to see if it helped. We figured it was the dry air in Utah and have to wait for out bodies to get used to it. We realized that it only happens when we are in the room. Once we go outside the room, our symptoms goes away

after dealing it with the symptoms for 4 days and on the last day of checking out, while looking to make sure we got all our items before we checkout. I noticed the wall paper was peeled pretty good and saw area where the black mold was. I'm sure there is more than meets the eye

Now we know why everyone was having those breathing problems.

I've attached the pic for everyone to see and I've reported it to the front desk. We did not get any compensation or a sorry for the breathing problems we had to deal with.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank kenpovegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Park City. It is my understanding that you did have a few issues in your room during your stay. We are addressing the issues with our management team. We would like to invite you to stay with us another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I had great experience staying in the hotel. A bit distance from the ski area (just don't leave at 4:30 pm because the 10-minute drive will surely become a 25-min because all the people are leaving at the same time). Affordable choice around the ski area in the winter season too. They don't have a restaurant inside the hotel, but would not mind driving to main street and have a good meal there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liangfamily04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate your positive comments about our friendly staff. We are very proud of the exceptional service they offer to each and every guest. Our location is convenient to the three world class mountain resorts as mentioned in your email. There certainly can be a bit of congestion when the resorts are loading out in the afternoon. Our staff may offer you an alternate route. We appreciate your stay with us and look forward to greeting you again! Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family in the area and was very comfortable. Decent breakfast, friendly staff, quiet rooms, very roomy suite. Temperature control in my room did not work very well - it was either ON or OFF and would not respond to adjustments, so I just turned it on to warm the room and then turned it off at night and piled the blankets on. I did not report it to the front desk. Everything else was great. There is even a nice walking path adjacent to the hotel for a little morning exercise. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlaskaTraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We will certainly check on the issues you had with your temperature controls. Our suites are very comfortable and offer individuals and families alike spacious accommodations with living room and kitchenette. We appreciate your business and look forward to greeting you during your next visit to the Park City area. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

i have stayed here solo and with groups of various size numerous times over the years. As nice and convenient a location as this is, it's the people here that always keep us coming back year after year. And we'll definitely be back in 2014.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate your continued business with the hotel whether on business of for leisure. It is important that our staff and accommodations exceed our guest's expectations. Our location is convenient to shops, restaurants and three world class mountain resorts. We look forward to your next visit to our property. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Perfect location, friendly staff. Would recommend to anybody... Welcomed with warm cookies. Grab and go breakfast bags if you did not have time to eat breakfast. Staff helped us find great places to eat and drink. Room was MASSIVE!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was Amazing. We feel that our hotel is comfortable and our staff exceptional. We look forward to greeting you again during your next visit to Park City. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The girls in our family come every year to Park City for Black Friday. We love the proximity to the outlet and to great dining. We always get the suite with the fireplace and kitchenette. The rooms are clean and well-stocked. My daughters and sister all agree it has become our favorite place and the price is very reasonable. The staff always helps us with anything we need and the complimentary breakfast is great. My sister has brought her husband back for another visit during the summer because of the great experience we have year after year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ladonna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

We appreciate your feedback from your recent visit with us. We pride ourselves in offering our guests a comfortable stay with exceptional service. Our location, next to the Tanger Factory Outlet helps as well, especially during the Black Friday holiday shopping experience. Thank you for your business, we will look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
711 reviews
2.9 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#28 of 60 in Park City
234 reviews
5.2 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#16 of 60 in Park City
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Address: 6609 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range: $89 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing