We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Convenient location and nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Ranked #20 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Hinsdale, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Convenient location and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Overnight stay while traveling through Utah found this hotel to be a good find. Usual amenities for a Hampton, yet nestled into a hillside in the Park City ski area made for a pleasant stay, away from noise, but convenient to eating, gas stations , etc at the shopping mall located at the bottom of the hill. Only 5min from RT 80

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We appreciate your choosing our hotel for an overnight stay during your road trip. We believe that the property's amenities, friendly staff and location make us a perfect fit for travelers like you. We'd like to invite you back to enjoy a longer stay in the Park City area. There are many recreational activities, shopping and dining to enjoy year-round. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    164
    68
    28
    11
See reviews for
178
136
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

It is very challenging for me to write a review for this hotel. The staffs were responsible for the problems I reported, but failed to fulfill them. My son found there were disgusting animal hairs all over the desk chair. He was cleaning it while I reported this problem to the front desk. The friendly staff delivered an even dirty chair (no animal hair though) to replace the one at our room. Since my son has almost done the cleanup with hand, I rejected to replace that one with this dirty chair. Later we found the hair dryer could only be used at low fan condition and asked for a working one. The staff sent another one which didn't even work. My allergy symptom was on later at night and was bothering me the next day. As the staff told us, they can not take control of the quests sneakily brought their pets. But they can do deep clean to make sure the next quests to have a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
I want to apologize for the problems that you had during your stay with us. The hotel takes pride in our staff and their responses to guest problems. I will discuss the items mentioned with the front desk and housekeeping staff to make sure that these issues are resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed overnight for my daughter's 16th birthday party and she brought a few friends. We had lots of fun and were very pleased with the Hotel & staff. Room was clean and we enjoyed the suite. It was nice to have a separate room for the girls and a kitchen for our night time snacks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your daughter's 16th birthday. We are happy to be a part of her important day! Glad to hear that your daughter and her friends had fun at the property. Our staff is exceptional as well as the value and location of the property. We invite you to come back and enjoy the Tanger Factory Outlet and other area attractions on your next visit. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Was on vacation and stayed in four Hampton Inns total. They all were very good to excellent. The Park City- Hampton Inn has a great location of I-80 and very near the Olympic park. I can guess this would be a great location for skiing in the winter. The hotel itself was clean with the expected items of a Hampton Inn. The bed was a bit firm for my taste but overall not bad. Breakfast was the standard Hampton fair with waffles a few hot items and then cereal and toast but met the needs of my family for a nice breakfast to start the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
It sounds as if you are a Hampton fan! We appreciate you selecting our property to be a part of your recent vacation stay. Our property's location offers a wide variety of places to go and things to do year round, including skiing the "Greatest Snow on Earth". We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Park City. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MINDEN
Level Contributor
119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice hotel. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The design of the building fits in well with the city. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast left a little to be desired. Wasn't a lot to choose from and the waffles overcooked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. The hotel is in a perfect location for shopping, dining and enjoying the many recreational activities in the area. We will review our breakfast buffet selections to see if we can make any changes that might be more appealing to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you during another visit to Park City. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My daughter's soccer team (16 girls and 8 adults) from Dallas stayed at the Hampton Inn recently for a soccer tournament. The staff helped us with all of our needs when making our reservations and I spoke regularly to Laura Jones, the sales director, as we neared our arrival date. Our rooms were ready when we arrived and were large with small kitchens. It was nice for the team to have a nice area to hang out in between games. The team was able to use the meeting room for meals that we brought in (for a very small fee) and for team meetings. The breakfasts were perfect for everyone playing or not playing. The location was convenient to stores, restaurants and fields. A big thank you to the staff at the Hampton Inn.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wdickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We believe that our hotel is perfect for sport teams, families and business clients alike. We are pleased to know that you and your team members enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your team's visit next summer during the soccer tournament. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent a night here on our way home from Vegas. The room was large and clean, the shower was great and the bed was excellent. An excellent nights sleep before hitting the road once again. The included breakfast was sufficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura J, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Lloyd, we are glad to hear that you had a restful night on your way home from Vegas. We feel that our property offers a relaxing atmosphere and exceptional staff to make your stay relaxing. Suggestions for our breakfast buffet are welcome. We look forward totwelcoming you again on your next visit to the Park City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#12 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
5.2 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#21 of 60 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Address: 6609 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing