We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest hotels on our 2 week trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Park City
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“One of the nicest hotels on our 2 week trip”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We traveled for 2 weeks throughout Utah and the SW and Mountain West and this Hampton Inn was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in. Granted, we were looking to save money on accommodations where we could w/o veering too low into the cheap end and weren't seeking out 4-star resorts. For a budget traveler, this Hampton Inn was great. We rolled in about 10pm and most of the hotels in town were booked (some baseball thing) but the front desk manager (Stephanie?) at this Hampton not only offered us a King suite she gave us a discounted rate on it and was just a really nice person. The King suite was wonderful. It looked brand new with nothing worn or dirty. The bed was very comfortable. Big TV, nice kitchenette. And they had a great breakfast buffet in the morning. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panchopup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    182
    85
    35
    18
See reviews for
219
159
34
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I stayed in the Hampton Inn while on vacation. I paid a little more to get a room with a full kitchen, which was a good decision. The quality of the hotel is like other Hampton Inns. The staff was wonderful. The rooms are a little worn - the couch in the room was dirty from lots of use. I always bring a bed sheet to throw over the couch, so this didn't bother me too much. The carpet was also worn. Hopefully, they will have a renovation soon. Overall, the room was a good quality and provided a good night's sleep. You'll enjoy working with the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cas250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISParkCityGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Park City, responded to this review, August 24, 2011
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here! Thank you for the compliments to the staff. I did want to let you know that we actually did just recently rennovate this hotel. The carpet is less than a year old. Our Head of Housekeeping is in the process of going through all of our suites and steam cleaning upholstery and carpet where needed. I apologize for this issue. That is not our usual standard. Thank you again for the nice review. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other questions, or are considering a return trip to Park City in the near future. Melissa Averett, melissa.averett@hilton.com or 435-645-0900.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed here recently to celebrate our anniversary and were not disappointed at all. True to form...Hampton Inns and Suites are always a very nice place to stay and the one here in Park City, Utah was no exception.
Our room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed staying here. I know we will stay here again whenever we return to this location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akheaps76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Couldn't be happier with our recent trip to Park City. This hotel is only 3 miles from the Canyons which was so convenient. It was extremely clean, offered an adequate breakfast (my husband could not resist the homemade waffles every morning) and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite using our gold member status. The room had very recently been renovated with new carpeting, wall paper, textiles, etc. The only part that had not been improved was the kitchen. Ugly (Pinkish Formica/old cabinets) but it was functional and nice to have. It was a short drive into Park City which was great for dining and shopping. We loved the Canyons, too. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaJ626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed here with teenage son for 4 day ski trip. The hotel was clean, beds were wonderful, lots of room in the bathroom. The morning breakfast staff were very thorough with cleaning up the tables and serving areas. Even with the hotel full (with teenage gymnast girls!!) the hotel was quiet and self serve breakfast went smoothly. The front desk staff were friendly. Loved being able to have free coffee at any time. Afternoon courtesy cookies at front desk was a nice touch. As a previous reviewer stated, it would have been great to have a small fridge available in the room, especially for water, as we were constantly on a hydrating kick. We did not rent a car and we relied on the free Park City bus for transport to the ski resorts and to Main Street Park City. The buses pick up 2x on the hour, and they aren't fast, but they are okay to use. I think it is an inconvenience that would be equal to renting a car and always trying to find parking. There is a really nice area with shops and restaurants nearby - Redstone/Newpark area. We walked over that way a few times for Mexican (Loco Lizard - good 'ritas) and Chinese (Szechwan Chinese Kitchen) and a nice microbrewery type place - good after ski food and beer. It wasn't a bad walk (only one really busy intersection to cross) and it's a good way to get adjusted to the higher attitude. We plan to return next year to ski in Park City and we plan to stay at this Hampton Inn - really loved our trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBigDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

A very nice Hampton Inn, with a great staff. The location could not have been better for what we went to Park City to see. We were right on the free bus route, but never used it as it was such an easy drive into Park City, or the other places we went. Clean, comfortable and updated rooms. The only minor complaint was that there were no refrigerators in the room and none avaiable to rent or use. But otherwise the hotel was great, the staff more helpful than almost any place I have stayed and the whole area was beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2011

My wife and I travelled to Park City during the Sundance film festival and stayed at this hotel for four nights using points. We had a good experience at this hotel, and I would like to list several pros/cons:

PROS:
- Breakfast was very good. Above average for Hampton standards
- Coffee area very nice. There was a 24 hour coffee area which was nice and was always well stocked and convenient.
- Nice, big, clean room.
- Very friendly, helpful staff.
- Convenient to Canyons ski resort.
- Free high speed wireless internet.

CONS:
- Poor water pressure in shower.
- Even though on bus route, very inconvenient to get to Main St. for film festival. Granted this is a very busy week in Park City, but the buses were often late, and it would often take greater than 30 minutes to get downtown, which got old very fast. Taking a cab ride to/from downtown was always $20.

All in all, this is a great place to stay in Park City. It is a decent drive to downtown, and this can be problematic, especially during the film festival.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EGK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Park City
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Park City
Hyatt Place Park City
#5 of 60 in Park City
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
700 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
5.2 mi away
Park City Marriott
Park City Marriott
#17 of 60 in Park City
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Park City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
Address: 6609 N Landmark Dr, Park City, UT 84098-5919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
#20 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Park City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Park City offers our guests a great value and excellent service by all of our staff. We are conveniently located at the I80 Park City and Kimball Junction (exit #145). The hotel is adjacent to the Tanger Factory Outlet and Ruby Tuesday restaurant. The Redstone Center is 1/2 mile from the property offering additional dining options, shopping and entertainment (movies and bowling). Our lodging rates include full hot breakfast buffet, free Wireless Internet service, comfortable lodging accommodations and use of our indoor swimming pool, hot tub and fitness center. Recreational activities abound in the Park City area- all within a short 5-10 minutes from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to the area and our property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Hotel Park City
Hampton Inn Park City
Park City Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing