We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best Steak Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruth's Chris Steak House

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 247 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Thaynes Canyon Drive
Transit: Park City Public Transit stops directly in from of the hotel on Thaynes Canyon Drive.
Description: Park City is sizzling with the new Ruth's Chris Steak House. Located in the elegant Hotel Park City with amazing views of the Wasatch Mountains, Ruth's Chris will dazzle mogul skiers, local carnivores, and distinguished hotel guests alike with its stellar cuisine and impeccable service. An ideal culinary experience for both business executives or romantic duos, Ruth's Chris Steak House can accommodate your needs in a rustic mountain-lodge setting.
Pryor, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Best Steak Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was our first experience at Ruth's Chris. It truly is an amazing experience. The steaks are served on 500 degree plates, which allows the steak to stay warm the entire time you are eating it. The salads were exceptional as well. Great service and atmosphere. This was a dining experience we will never forget! We were staying in Hotel Park City (where the restaurant is located). If you are staying at this hotel, I highly recommend making a point to eat at Ruth's Chris one evening while you are there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    73
    32
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo
Level Contributor
447 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Great Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The food was very good as usual and the manager was very friendly. He came out and spoke with us for a few minutes and we learned a lot about the area and the restaurant. Our waiter was knowledgeable about the menu and he gave great recommendations. They brought out a desert for my birthday which was unexpected, but very good. We will definitely be coming back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mea37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This restaurant is the best ever. Their steak is the best thing that you will ever eat. Don't go any where else. It is a bit pricey though.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank armadillo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnygirl225
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas Eve Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a 8:00 reservation on Christmas Eve. We were seated immediately. Our waiter arrived at our table in a timely manner and then everything went downhill from there. Our warm bread arrived with burnt spots on the bottom. My husband ordered a ribeye, medium rare, my daughter ordered a petite filet medium and I ordered a petite filet medium well. My husband's ribeye was not tender and was prepared medium well. My daughters filet was medium well and my filet was medium rare. My daughter and I just switched steaks and we were fine, but my husband did not want to send his back because then we would have had to eat without him having his food. So he just ate it as is. The waiter never came back to offer us a second beverage. A gentleman who appeared to be the manager saw that his glass was empty and asked if he would like another scotch. Needless to say we were very disappointed. This was to be our only very nice restaurant visit while we were in Park City and I doubt I will ever eat at a Ruth Chris restaurant again. I think I will stick with the locally owned restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnygirl225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Always fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We like to try new steakhouses, but always end up comparing them to Ruth's Chris. The others come up flat. If you want a steak, at a real steakhouse, this is your place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing