We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place for a family get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Star at Park City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Star at Park City
Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Place for a family get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for a family reunion with several other family members. Units are well maintained, nicely furnished and comfortable. Out door pool was also nice. Underground parking was also available. It is close to hiking trails and one chair lift that operates in the winter. We loved our stay and are planning on going back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wallaby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Really enjoyed the condo, we had our own hot tub which was very nice to enjoy after a long day of skiing. We had a 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath condo, it was awesome! The beds were very comfortable, condo was clean, even had box fans in the closets. It was nice to have a heated ski locker, that was close to the ski lift. We rented our skis at Ski Utah, but you can rent skis, etc. by the lift. We will be back! We've already booked our ski vacation for next year for the same condo!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

You can't beat the convienence of these condos if you are travelling with children. We saved a lot of time everyday because we had heated ski lockers (not sure if every unit has these) and a lift 20 yards out the door. It was very nice to have part of the family sleep in and the real ski enthusiasts get up early for some awesome morning skiing. We were torn on the necessity of a rental car. Turns out we didn't need it at all. We utilized the shuttle service many times and they even took us to the grocery store on a slow day. The condos are million dollar places and absolutely beautiful! We could have easily walked downtown with our children 12, 8, and 7 but we ended up taking the shuttle each time. The restaurant by the Silver Star lift was really great. They have a little bit of everything; coffee drinks, breakfast muffins, sandwiches, dinner entrees. It was super easy to come back to the condo for a break and/or meal.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank poolah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

We traveled to Park City with another family (10 total) for a Christmas ski trip. We stayed in a 4 bedroom condo at Silver Star and I would go back tomorrow! The condo was spacious, well decorated, had it's own outdoor hot tub, wifi, underground reserved parking and had a great kitchen. The private concierge service was very helpful in lining up our activities and the location was excellent. We had about a 70 yard walk to the Silver Star lift (only about 20 yards of it were outside). Right beside the lift was a ticket office that NEVER had a line, even during the PEAK week of the year. The ski rental shop was about 50 yards from the lift, well equipped and well staffed. We have skied at 9 different resorts in Colorado and 2 others in Utah, for sheer convenience, Park City and the Silver Star is definitely our favorite and we will return..... hopefully soon!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pwrfade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Great place with first rate amenities. Your own private ski lift. Staff was very accomodating and friendly. The condo was immaculate with first class amenities including the viking appliances. Wonderful master bath. Witning walking distance to Park City Mountain resort. and a short ride to Main Street. We had a great deal with the 4th night free thru ski.com The only problems were the wireless internet was poor. We had to pick it up from another room. There was no router in the apartment with no ethernet plug.. Also be warned about the deli. I had a skier's lunch for $10 that was soup and a half sandwich. The sandwich smelled bad and I decided not to eat it. Otherwise a wonderful place.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

Just got back from Park city ski trip with family. We rented a 3 bedroom unit, beautifully equipped next to pool and hot tub. Loved the rooms. We called ahead and had groceries delivered (for a fee of course) well worth it not to have to do that.....it is a ski on/off resort but if your room is furter away from lift its a short walk. They also have ski lockers by office and lift. Try to request a room closer to lift and pool. Another bonus is they have a free shuttle to take you to other resorts like deer valley and canyons-also to town(about 5 min) for dinner...we did tip the drivers though. Resort was not too busy so shuttle could always accomodate us. I would definitley stay here again-but I also like to stay at resorts right at bottom of ski hill with more action. Very nice but a little quiet

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bermudalover26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2010

Our group stayed at Cottage 4 and had a great time renewing our friendship. Nights in front of the fireplace or soaking in the hot tub after a day on the slopes were some favorites. Although the snow conditions were not good, our time together in the beautiful mountain cottage gave for some fond memories.

Transporation to and from the cottage was very convenient via Resorts West complimentary shuttles. Some of the drivers were really helpful to recommend excellent dining spots - Prime Steak House was especially good. The complimentary Park City bus service was also a convenient way to get around - the bus stop's just a short stroll from the cottage.

There were a couple of areas that needed improvement - no internet access in the cottage while we were there. We had to go to the Resorts West office to get access; and there was no water in the third floor shower on the day we left.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soteria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#11 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 496 reviews
1.2 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#8 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#7 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
2.8 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Star at Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Star at Park City

Property: Silver Star at Park City
Address: 1825 Three Kings Dr, Park City, UT 84060-7284
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Star at Park City 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Star at Park City offers luxury condos, townhomes and cottages located mid-mountain at the base of Park City Mountain Resort's Silver Star chairlift. This newly constructed community pays homage to Park City's silver mining days, combining historic buildings with modern architecture to create an engaging ski-in/ski-out village, complete with an outdoor plaza, the Silver Star Ski & Sport rental shop, Silver Star Cafe, Park City Mountain Resort lift ticket window and heated outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Silver Star at Park City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Star At Park City Hotel Park City
Silver Star At Park City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing