We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great off the slopes location at Deer Valley.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Baron Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Silver Baron Lodge
Level Contributor
178 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great off the slopes location at Deer Valley.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have skied the PC area for 20 years and DV is my favorite ski area. The unit is clean and in a perfect location. The shuttle comes by every 5 minutes, and if you want to go into PC the silver Cadillacs take you and pick you up. If you like great skiing, great service, and nice accommodations then you will love it here. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Windsurfdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall, this is an excellent choice if you're looking to stay near the slopes in Park City. Cadillac Escalade shuttles with exceedingly friendly drivers will take you anywhere on the property, as well as into Park City. Keep their business cards to call for a return pickup!

We did have a bit of a wait to check in, as we entered the lodge and later learned that we should have gone to another nearby building for the front desk. This is confusing for new guests. Parking was under the lodge -- secure and away from the elements.

Though a robust continental breakfast is provided until 10:00am each morning, there are no room service options available and there is no restaurant on-site. It's a short walk or shuttle ride to one of the other Deer Valley lodges for lunch and dinner.

Rooms were well-maintained and comfortable, done in rustic lodge decor with a lot of natural wood and stone. Housekeeping was very respectful of the privacy sign when one of our group became ill and wanted quiet resting time. Guests have in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers. The larger rooms also feature outdoor hot tubs -- and there's a heated outdoor pool which is warm enough for use in the winter months.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taragl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We are a family of three and stayed in hotel room number 6308. It was in building 6 on the third floor and I do not think we had anyone above us as this is the top floor. The room had two queen beds and was spacious enough for two adults and our pre-teen son. The hot breakfast downstairs has a good slection and had take out containers to carry it up to your room, a big plus! Also love the convenience of the continuously running shuttle to and from the slopes. My husband loved the underground heated and secure garage for our car. This was our second stay at the Silver Baron and we will be back! We stayed in a hotel room at the St. Regis once and it felt too cramped.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet, top floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeluxeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We booked Silver Baron through a club we belong to and based on most reviews we were looking forward to it. So quick summary

Pro: the best staff by far anywhere, you can check my profile we travel often and always at 5 stars, this staff rocks. Transportation is great using their driver to take you to meals and slopes, no need for a car. Breakfast buffet is fine, another review mentioned odd eggs and have to agree but all else was great. Condos very well equipped and nice.

Cons: very minor it can be a bit noisy, beds a tad hard and pillows not he best.

Overall, we will go back! One review questioned the quality of hotels that other reviewers stay at as they wanted a Four Seasons. This is not a 5 star hotel, it's an excellent condo set up for families skiing! Why would you book units at a place that boasts a water slide and buffet breakfast if you don't want to hear families? If you want romantic 5 star for a couple pay twice the price at St Regis or Montage. If you want an amazing family experience this is the place.

Room Tip: Stay up higher away from pool and breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff go out of their way to make sure that every need is handled. The complimentary hot breakfast, free shuttle to slopes & town, heated pool with water slide and comfortable spacious accommodations make this property our choice year after year.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room to avoid listening to people stomping around above you with ski boots on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bernandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

An excellent place for families...great accomodations, very helpful staff, spacious condos, and a 2 minute (free) shuttle ride to the slopes. Includes breakfast, hot tubs, a heated pool and fireplaces! Loved it can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STripster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Mary Ann the general manager was fantastic!!! Anything you needed she or her staff graciously was there to help! Her staff was extremely pleasant, professional and are all top-notch professionals! Again, the great training and attention to detail from top management was evident!
I would highly recommend this place to stay if you are coming out for any vacation or business! The breakfast in the morning was fantastic (especially the oatmeal and fresh berry sauce)! The Cadillac Escapades were a great touch and extremely prompt in delivery/pickup service throughout Park City (The Cadillacs only shuttle throughout Park City, if you need further destinations you will need a rental car). As stated this is a condo style establishment, so if you want a quite place ask for a place away from the pool area. The location is extremely convenient to Deer Valley skiing and Park City skiing locations. I will definetely be back and stay here again due to attention to details by management and fantastic location. Thank you all again for a wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: If you want a quite area or special help ask management, they are extremely helpful to your needs!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harleyg85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
1.5 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#4 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lodges at Deer Valley
Lodges at Deer Valley
#18 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.6 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#6 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.6 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Park City, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Baron Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Baron Lodge

Property: Silver Baron Lodge
Address: 2900 Deer Valley Drive East, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Baron Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rustic meets refined elegance at the Silver Baron Lodge where unparalleled accommodations and service come together in one of the most beautiful settings. Timber frame architecture, stone fireplaces and iron finishes capture the mining heritage of Park City. Conveniently located near the base of Deer Valley Resort, this lodge offers guests a variety of year-round activities. The complimentary in-town transportation service, provided by Cadillac, offers direct access to the resort and allows you to experience the shopping dining and nightlife on Park City’s Historic Main Street, just minutes away. These mountain inspired residences feature full kitchens, fireplaces, private hot tubs and spacious living and dining areas. Relax and enjoy amenities such as a complimentary hot breakfast buffet during the ski season, a family-friendly heated outdoor pool with water slide, complimentary wireless Internet, on-site concierge and bell service and regularly scheduled yoga classes. The staff at Silver Baron Lodge delivers the exceptional guest service for which Deer Valley Resort is famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Baron Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Baron Hotel Park City
Silver Baron Lodge Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing