We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Expensive 4 rides in 2 hrs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gorgoza Park

Gorgoza Park
Ranked #11 of 85 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gorgoza Park offers seven tubing lanes, mini-snowmobiles, a learn to ski and snowboard area, and the Fort Frosty play area for children under 3 years of age.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expensive 4 rides in 2 hrs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

It's a lot of fun but it's expensive in peak times we only got 4 runs in 2 hours. My daughter also hurt herself at the end of the ride. Tip - don't let your butt be on the bottom of the tube, if you can feel the bottom whilst in motion, lift yourself up otherwise you will be sore once you hit the stopping matts at the bottom of the runs. Snow mobiling is good too, but expensive.

Helpful?
1 Thank FooFighter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    81
    26
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun For The Whole Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great tubing .... Kids loved snowmobiling...We went there twice during our stay...We would definitely recommend to families and even for the big kids :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tymatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steelers_fan69
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were in Evanston, WY visiting family when we decided to take our two teenage boys to Gorgoza Park for tubing. First of all, there is one parking lot and a smaller one off to the side. My husband literally dumped us off to get the boys two - 2 hour tickets at $22 each. We stood in line for a good 15-20 minutes when a gentleman told us that you could also purchase tickets at the concession stand. Absolutely no organization whatsoever. Once inside, a lady that obviously doesn't like her job snarled at me when I used the counter space next to the register to fill out my form. After spending my $44 we ventured outside with no instructions. We figured out where to get the tubes and I sent the boys on their way. The staging area to get onto the belt has no formed line. Other teens/preteens were there with adults. They pushed, shoved and were pretty much total brats and were not corrected by the adults they were with. Needless to say, 2 hours equated to 2 rides down the hills for the boys. Kind of ridiculous since I could have purchased single ride tickets at $8 each. No parking, disorganized and too expensive. Save your money.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank steelers_fan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Expensive but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went there over Christmas and had a blast but for 86.00 for 2 adults and a child...and four times down the run...a little steep. If you do it, have the guy spin you and another tube....crazy for me at 42 LOL

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichaelG24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place is great for tubbing. It was so much of fun! We saw people of all ages, and my kids (three under ten) all loved it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank flower2416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorgoza Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Gorgoza Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing