We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time for our family of six” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gorgoza Park

Gorgoza Park
Ranked #11 of 95 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located two miles east of Parley's Summit off of I-80, Gorgoza Park offers fun for all ages with seven tubing lanes, mini-snowmobiles, and the Fort Frosty play area for children under 3 years of age.
Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great time for our family of six”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We loved tubing at Gorgoza Park! While it is pretty pricey, it was still the highlight of our time in Park City with our children, whose ages range from 6-14. Everyone had a great time--all the kids got along (not always the case) and we had a lot of laughs and thrills. If you want to spend some time just having fun with your kids in the winter, this is a great place to do it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ablove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    95
    31
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tubing fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Got there when ti opened at noon and there were not too many people. $22 for 2 hours of tubing. They do have a moving walkway and then a system to pull you up the mountain. they have 5 long and 5 short lanes. after about 1.5 hours, more people came and the lines started to backup. Still had fun tubing down the mountain. The Olympic Park and Outlets are on your way here from Deer Vally.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bkl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great snow play area for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

My family had a great day here and really enjoyed the tubing. Staff was organized and generally friendly. Definitely worth a stop. It's about $22 for 2 hours of tubing. I think that 2 hours was enough too. It is easy to get to from downtown Park City. They also have great warming huts for those not tubing. Good for all ages.

Helpful?
1 Thank socal4na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tubing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was great. We went sledding earlier in the day the "0ld fashioned way" and I was totally worn out. Then we found out about the tubing and we enjoyed eight fun runs without even breaking sweat! This is great for both small kids and older grandmas as there is no trekking uphill at all. For the first part you stand in an escalator and for the second part you sit in your timber. The actual ride is exhilarating and we loved it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank The3Harlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So Much Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I don't ski. My kids don't ski. But this was a great snow activity!! We try to do it once a year. The warming huts were great at the end of our sledding time. It has a rope-pull that takes you to the top of the run. Our preschooler loved it just as much as our older kids. So fun!!

Helpful?
Thank 3dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorgoza Park also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Gorgoza Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing