We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites!”

Fireside Dining at Empire Canyon Lodge Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Fireside Dining at Empire Canyon Lodge Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 271 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Empire Canyon Lodge
Description: Fireside Dining offers local favorites from the European Alps in the heart of Deer Valley Resort. Fireside Dining at Empire Canyon Lodge features four courses served from our five stone fireplaces. Offered Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings during ski season, from 5:45 p.m. 9 p.m. Reservations are suggested. Free parking available. Adults $63, Children $30 (11 years and younger), prices do not include beverages, tax or gratuity.
wilmette
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We love Fireside Dining and look forward to our return each year! From the crackling fires ablaze in multiple mountain-sized fireplaces, to the celebratory type of environment, to the delicious food, it's a perfect way to have a unique, wonderful dining experience in the mountains.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank blueskiesallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    35
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Enjoyable family tradition”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We are just back from a trip to Deer Valley and our yearly winter trip to Fireside. We have gone once a year for a decade and it is always fun. Obviously, a lot of the appeal is the fact that Empire Lodge is transformed from that place where you get a grilled cheese and fries at lunch during the day into a pretty evening restaurant where a lot of the food is prepared over multiple large fireplaces. The food is tasty (this year they served lamb, beef tenderloin, trout, and veal stew for entrees, along with a number of sides and the great cheese course). In these days where so many people have strict dietary issues, the one thing I would say is that such a person should call ahead and confirm you can be accommodated since this is essentially a buffet of pre-prepared food. I know that when my kids were very small and balked at the idea of veal stew, they had some simple kids items they could offer. I do not know if they can also prepare special meals for others who may be strict vegetarians, etc.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine dining for the whole family!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

When visiting Deer Valley or Park City, the Empire Canyon Lodge Fireside Dining is a MUST!!! The food was "off the charts" delicious, the setting is fabulous and you won't leave hungry! From the leg of lamb, ruby trout, smoked meats to the fruit dipping stations, you will be amazed!

Try it...you will LOVE it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Budda428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level 6 Contributor
345 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Atmosphere 5* But Food is only 3*”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I love the multiple fireplace concept and the sleigh rides, but we had to try everything to find a few stand-outs. The maple-crusted squash was a winner. It was so good that most of us even ate the peel. There didn't seem to be many vegetable offereings on the night we visited. The veal and mushroom stew was tasty. I was really looking forward to the melted cheese, but unfortunately, I felt it had little taste. At least the little pickled onions had flavor, as did the pickled beets.

I agree with the previous poster who said this is a nice for one-time visit. If you want great food, see my other reviews.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Excellent Après Dining”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

After skiing for a few hours lunch at the Empire Canyon Lodge was a pleasurable experience. We made a delicious salad with a myriad of toppings. We also enjoyed a chorizo,corn soup that was superb. Great stop during a busy ski day.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shayne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Dining at Empire Canyon Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Fireside Dining at Empire Canyon Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing