We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our rental place of choice- nationwide!”

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Park City
Book In Advance
More Info
$36.27*
and up
Park City Basic Ski Rental Package
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Black Tie Delivery Ski Rentals delivers the best ski and snowboard rental equipment directly to customers' lodging in Park City, Deer Valley, and The Canyons.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Our rental place of choice- nationwide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

Awesome responsiveness, awesome service. Wouldn't rent anywhere else. Had a boot clasp break mid mountain, called the shop, had new boots delivered to us at a lodge on the slopes and back skiing in 30 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank sheaf01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    6
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“True to their word, polite, friendly and VERY accomodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

We just returned from Breckenridge and used Black Tie Ski Rentals. This is truly the way to go to make your ski vacation more relaxing. They showed up at our condo with bags of equipment to fit all our needs. Our son's friend went from snow board one day to skis the next and then back to the snow board the following day. Black Tie accommodated him without a wince. I'll definitely use them again.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Cessnafor4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Only Way to go for Ski Equipment Rentals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

A group of 6 or more of us have been using Black Tie for 6 years. They are the BEST!!! Convenience is unparalleled,as they come to the house to fit you, change any equipment that isn't right, and pick up the gear after you're done. AND they do it with a smile

Equipment is always top notch and they offer different level of equipment. They maintain your info (ht, wt, ability) from year to year, no matter what Black Tie location that you use. Finally, the cost is very comparable or maybe a little more that other ski rental places, BUT you get treated like their favorite client.

I recommend them highly, and hope that no matter what resort we visit, there will be a Black Tie rental group there. We never want to rent from anyone else.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank mmmyanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Black Tie Ski Rentals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2011

My husband and I rented our skis from Black Tie during our recent trip to Park City and were extremely impressed and pleased with their service. Their online reservation system was easy and simple. As requested, they arrived at 730 am right on the dot at our hotel room door. How convenient! No lines. Both sets of skis, boots, and poles that they brought to us fit perfectly. The delivery guy was extremely corteous, professional and friendly. It was great. It took no more than 10-15 minutes to get both us set up and ready to go. We skied with no equipment problems at all, but knew they were just a phone call away if we did need help. Pickup was also a breeze. We called them around 1:30 on our last day and they agreed to meet us in front of the ski resort at 4pm. We got there around 355 and they were already there, waiting. All we had to do was take off our skis/boots and the BT driver gathered up everything and put it in their van. Way too easy. We'd highly recommend these guys and plan to use them every time we go skiing. I can't say enough about the quality of their equipment and most especially about the high quality of their customer service.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank charlottemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

We went with Black Tie based on reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. We stayed at Silver Lake Village, Deer Valley and delivery was not an issue. They were on time with quality equipment. Later in the week we asked for some equipment swap outs, which was handled with in a few hours. Pick up was no problem.

I'd highly recommend Black Tie.

Helpful?
Thank pje56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Park City also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Park City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing