We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Confy Beds”
Review of Purple Sage Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Purple Sage Motel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our second time at the Purple Sage. Even though it is an older motel it has been updated very well. The beds were superb and the whole place was clean and neat. They were very busy for a small motel, however. The owner, Grant, checked us in, and checked us out. He says he is at the hotel every day all summer. They close in the winter months due to slow travel times. You need to call the hotel to get the best reservations. We couldn't find them on most of the travel sites. However, the telephone call was painless.

Room Tip: We had ground floor, but there are a few 2nd floor rooms. You are not here for a view, you are pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

These were the best beds on our trip. The rooms were nice. There are not a lot of amenities, but the price is great. The hotel is a great location; it is about 30 min from Bryce. Bryce city is closer but is higher priced and has less food options.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jomama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Good size room with comfortable bed - adequate for two people. The furnishings are a bit dated but in good shape. Bathroom is on a small side with a tiny vanity but very clean and modern. The room was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is not included but the owner keeps menus of local restaurants in the front office. The wi-fi worked very well and the speed was good and consistent. It's a great, little motel about half and hour from Bryce - I would stay there again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Agnes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is definitely a good motel in the small place of Panguitch, only one half hour driving from Bryce Canyon NP.

The room was clean and everything was available. Nice coffee machine.

Good bed and quiet during the night.

The WiFi is excellent and the price is very democratic.

Check in and check out VERY fast.

Friendly people and very helpful in finding nice restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but until 10 is at the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BossErpe-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Once in a while when I come across something unexpected - it deserves a say so. This unexpected find happens to be a family owned operating motel called Purple Sage.

PSM is in Panguitch, UT, a historical town. This is what the majority of us would described a sleepy, unassuming and not happening town. We were here for our Bryce Canyon hike and found this motel via internet.

There were at least 10 motels to choose from in this sleepy town. We chose this, for it's outside appearance, appeal and also recent reviews of this property.

Our room is clean and comfortable with plush bath, hand and wash towels. A luxury, if you asked me. Most of the motels we stayed in have towels that should have been retired but not here at Purple Sage. Towels are white and plush - like those you find in luxury hotels.

The proprietor, Grant, is a great man. He is not just kind but accommodating as well. Our motor vehicle was muddy and dusty from our long drive in from Plano, Texas.

We had one more hike we wanted to make and with the check out time of 11am that would be impossible. When asked if we have a later check out time, Grant, being accommodating as he is, obliged. To us, this is important.

The only thing I would asked Grant is perhaps has a small refrigerator in the room. But we came with an ice cooler so we were fine.



Nice room with comfortable bed
Nice television
Nice towels
Free Wi Fi

THUMBS UP.

Room Tip: Not applicable here - as this town sleeps at 9 o'clock in the evening. Church mouse quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while on a trip in the area. They are clean good rooms at a good price. Beds are good and comfy. It's pretty close to Bryce Canyon. Nice people In the office. They knew the area well. We will definitely be coming back and staying right here!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A good night's stay for the price. Not a whole lot to choose from in this area but our room was clean and comfortable. And that's all we asked for. We only stayed one night here. Dinner in town was a little more questionable as there is not much there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
137 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mountain Ridge Cabins and Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,326 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purple Sage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purple Sage Motel

Address: 132 East Center, Panguitch, UT 84759
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range: $54 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Purple Sage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purple Sage Hotel Panguitch
Purple Sage Motel Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing