We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and clean. Good value.”
Review of Purple Sage Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Purple Sage Motel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Washington DC, USA
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Simple and clean. Good value.”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Heater is a bit noisy.

Comforter rough and not very good quality. Not old or ratty. Just not real soft.

Blinds are not totally private on the side but ok.

It's updated and pretty nice. Newish.

We definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NYRita2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    131
    64
    10
    2
See reviews for
54
130
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Purple Sage is a welcoming place to stay in Panguitch. The owners have done a nice job updating and maintaining this older motor motel. Our room was good size and comfortable - with brand new windows to keep road noise to a minimum. Nice, clean,and affordable lodging with easy access to Bryce Canyon makes this good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seattletraveler98107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

You definitely get a lot of bang for your buck at this motel. It's basic, but our room (which looked exactly like the picture) was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The Internet service was great and there was a new flat screen TV. The owner was pleasant and very helpful. Heat and air conditioning worked well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LoveyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We were traveling to Bryce Canyon National Park and searched for a motel. Based upon our search, the Purple Sage was selected. Although the motel is an older building, our accommodations were most comfortable. The room was very clean and the bed provided a good night sleep. Although breakfast is not provided, a coffee maker is available within the room. There are restaurants near by for meals. We would stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It's clean, affordable, and the staff/owner were friendly and helpful. The rooms have had a few updates, but you can certainly see the age of the place. Very casual atmosphere. A great base location from which to explore Bryce Canyon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouisLeCochon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stated one night at Purple Sage while touring the national parks of Utah and visiting Bryce Canyon. It is a small, very clean, simple but comfortable hotel. My wife wasn't feeling well with the altitude and the staff was very helpful with a late checkout and advice.
Thank you Purple Sage

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougBrownYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Booked based on Tripadvisor's reviews... Not disappointed. Friendly staff, clean, basic motel. Quiet! Besides the 4 flies I killed once we entered the room I have nothing negative to say. Beds are comfy, bathroom works. Internet is fine... Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
121 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#10 of 14 in Panguitch
396 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purple Sage Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purple Sage Motel

Property: Purple Sage Motel
Address: 132 East Center, Panguitch, UT 84759
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Purple Sage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purple Sage Hotel Panguitch
Purple Sage Motel Panguitch, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing