We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panguitch Inn
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marianna Inn(Panguitch)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Host Inn(Panguitch)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Church's Blue Pine Motel(Panguitch)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryce Way Motel(Panguitch)
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purple Sage Motel(Panguitch)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
9
19
18
12
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
19
18
12
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquaint innhistoric hotelroom was cleanmain streettown
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 95 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our motorcycle group has stayed here a few times, and will be back again! The owner is awsome and very accommodating. It is a party atmosphere when ever we stay. Rooms are clean and quite. Our bed was perfect and pillows great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

The staff is quite laid back and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The building is in the middle of town and looks to be one of the original old buildings built many years ago. The floors are uneven and creaky but that’s not necessarily bad; it just adds to its character. Off street, indoor parking was a plus. The curtains did not close completely so the street lights were rather annoying. No continental breakfast at this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure there are no street lamps outside your window.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here during our visit to Bryce Canyon NP.
Because we booked everything only a few weeks in advance, we didn't have much choice... so we took this, even with the less than stellar reviews.
The place is dirty, old and noisy.
You can hear the people walking in the hall ways.
The bathroom is interesting, since to be bale to close the door, you have to stand on the toilet. If not, you are blocking the door....

There is one good thing about the place though.
We got up that early the morning after, that we got to Bryce before dawn and managed to see the sun come up from Sunset point.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skwoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

well, after more than a month on the road, it had to come- we got a room (that we were allowed to pick btw- that was actually nice..) with a wood door that people can peak in if they really want to.
the carpet was dirty and we even found some dead creatures on it (Disgusting!!)- after that we were afraid to sleep on the bed but there were no other choice since every other hotel around Bryce seem to be unavailable..
there's a kitchen that the guests can use- also seems dirty (maybe it was only psychological at that point- I wouldn't know)
the owner reallllyyy like to chat.. he tries to be nice - I'll give him that..
another thing - the motel accept AAA but as the owner said- since it's weekend and considered as high season we can't use it- that was just plain rude!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nikoned b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARSHAD D, Owner at Panguitch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016


All room doors are of steel (Stanley). There is no wooden door.
This tells about credibility of the reviewer.

Thanks anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hotel was terrible. Sinks were plugged and rooms were outdated and dirty. Room cost more than a Hilton in Green River Utah yet was dirty and more.
Arrived in the afternoon of August 3rd, 2011. Room guaranteed by CC via AAA travel agency. Cancellation was 2 days before arrival. When we saw the hotel from the outside we were concerned. Paid for room and went inside. Wife went to use sink it was plugged. Owner gave us option of 2 other rooms. Both were unacceptable. Wanted and asked for a refund. Owner refused. The room we chose was dirty and we have pics to prove it. The place was a high priced dump. Tub enamel wore off and repainted with latex paint. Grout moldy. White sock were tan when taken off for bed. Carpet dirty.

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARSHAD D, Owner at Panguitch Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2016

Our rate - in last ten years - $45 to $85 - depending upon traffic, supply, etc.
Forget Hilton in Mojavi desert. Days inn price is $125 and try Ruby's Inn (Best Western) - $250.
Hilton in Green River - rate is $75 to $180.

For complaint about plugged sink and dirty carpet ------- someone incharge is always there 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews