We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An old building with lots of character.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Panguitch Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panguitch Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“An old building with lots of character.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

The staff is quite laid back and friendly. The room was clean and quiet. The building is in the middle of town and looks to be one of the original old buildings built many years ago. The floors are uneven and creaky but that’s not necessarily bad; it just adds to its character. Off street, indoor parking was a plus. The curtains did not close completely so the street lights were rather annoying. No continental breakfast at this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure there are no street lamps outside your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    15
    17
    10
    34
See reviews for
20
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here during our visit to Bryce Canyon NP.
Because we booked everything only a few weeks in advance, we didn't have much choice... so we took this, even with the less than stellar reviews.
The place is dirty, old and noisy.
You can hear the people walking in the hall ways.
The bathroom is interesting, since to be bale to close the door, you have to stand on the toilet. If not, you are blocking the door....

There is one good thing about the place though.
We got up that early the morning after, that we got to Bryce before dawn and managed to see the sun come up from Sunset point.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skwoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panguitch hotels

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

well, after more than a month on the road, it had to come- we got a room (that we were allowed to pick btw- that was actually nice..) with a wood door that people can peak in if they really want to.
the carpet was dirty and we even found some dead creatures on it (Disgusting!!)- after that we were afraid to sleep on the bed but there were no other choice since every other hotel around Bryce seem to be unavailable..
there's a kitchen that the guests can use- also seems dirty (maybe it was only psychological at that point- I wouldn't know)
the owner reallllyyy like to chat.. he tries to be nice - I'll give him that..
another thing - the motel accept AAA but as the owner said- since it's weekend and considered as high season we can't use it- that was just plain rude!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nikoned b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARSHAD D, Owner at Panguitch Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2016

All room doors are of steel (Stanley). There is no wooden door.
This tells about credibility of the reviewer.

Thanks anyway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hotel was terrible. Sinks were plugged and rooms were outdated and dirty. Room cost more than a Hilton in Green River Utah yet was dirty and more.
Arrived in the afternoon of August 3rd, 2011. Room guaranteed by CC via AAA travel agency. Cancellation was 2 days before arrival. When we saw the hotel from the outside we were concerned. Paid for room and went inside. Wife went to use sink it was plugged. Owner gave us option of 2 other rooms. Both were unacceptable. Wanted and asked for a refund. Owner refused. The room we chose was dirty and we have pics to prove it. The place was a high priced dump. Tub enamel wore off and repainted with latex paint. Grout moldy. White sock were tan when taken off for bed. Carpet dirty.

Room Tip: Don't use this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARSHAD D, Owner at Panguitch Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2016
Our rate - in last ten years - $45 to $85 - depending upon traffic, supply, etc.
Forget Hilton in Mojavi desert. Days inn price is $125 and try Ruby's Inn (Best Western) - $250.
Hilton in Green River - rate is $75 to $180.

For complaint about plugged sink and dirty carpet ------- someone incharge is always there 24/7.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

Panguitch Inn ist ein kleines Motel mitten im kleinen Ort Panguitch. Das Motel selbst ist sehr gepflegt, der Hotelchef sehr zuvorkommend und humorvoll. Die Zimmer verfuegen ueber ein sauberes Badezimmer, einen Fernseher, Betten und ganz wichtig: eine Klimaanlage! Preismaessig ist das Motel akzeptabel, es ist jedoch kein Fruehstueck inkludiert. Alles in allem ist das Panguitch Inn aber auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I was told to stay in the Bryce Canyon area which were booked due to a half marathon. I had low expectations which were all surpassed. The room was very spacious for my family of 6 for a very reasonable price. Everything was clean and there were no technical difficulties. The best part of our stay is that the Owner was very friendly, relational and had great suggestions for activities and dining.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, the travel websites had higher prices and not so accurate availabilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsLATam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Owner and wife were very hospitable and very social! Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. This hotel had a large kitchen area for guests to use. Our group will make this a yearly motorcycle trip. Owners were accommodating and knew a lot about the area. Located in middle of downtown.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank harley56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch
#9 of 14 in Panguitch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panguitch Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panguitch Inn

Property: Panguitch Inn
Address: 50 North Main Street, Panguitch, UT 84759
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Panguitch Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panguitch Inns lodgings include 25 comfortable units that can accommodate individuals, families as well as small and large groups. Rooms offer bed sizes from doubles to kings with the option of 1, 2 or 3 beds in a room. Panguitch Inn offers old world charm and the perfect center point for all that Utah has to offer. Make your reservation today, rooms go fast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panguitch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panguitch Inn Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing