We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a diner”
Review of Foy's Country Corner - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just a diner”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We ate breakfast here at the end of our trip. This is a typical diner with not much atmosphere and a simple ordinary breakfast....nothing special. I had French toast and bacon (the bacon was over cooked). My husband had eggs with hashbrowns. I would look for some other place if I was in the area.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dvick_or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    18
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small town old fashioned diner”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We needed a breakfast spot and got a recommendation for this place. It was mid-morning so not crowded at all. Good breakfast and fun chatting about small town activities. Interesting - we only saw two "older" guys, but they could cook and give good service! Reminded me of the diners of the past.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average diner food”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stopped for lunch, ordered chicken blts, trout and a cobb salad. The chicken sandwich was good, lots of bacon, the trout was cooked perfectly and tasty, the Cobb salad was just OK, no egg or avocado in it. Only one waitress to take orders and clean tables, so this is not a place for a quick bite. Service was pretty slow and a little bit frazzled.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank drillerdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Food, ample servings for the price”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We chose this place over the Smoke House across the street mostly because of the prices. I had the trout & it was the size of the plate & excellent. Everyone else was also happy with their meal. Service was prompt. 80 N Main, PO Box 157, Panguitch, UT [--]. Next to Church's Blue Pine Motel, good place to stay.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlmccon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California
1 review
“Typical Tourist Trap”
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Only had breakfast, but that was enough. Mediocre food, inflexible service, dried up jelly and powdered creamer. $25 for 2 breakfasts with coffee. Need I say more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnDoggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foy's Country Corner also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing