We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice in Panguitch!”
Review of Days Inn Panguitch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Panguitch
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great choice in Panguitch!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We were driving through Panguitch at night and needed to find a place. This one looked good, and it WAS good! The friendly owner gave me a discounted price, the room was clean and very large. The bathroom has a great setup -- one room has the toilet sink and tub, and then outside there's another sink with a big shelf, so two people can be getting ready at once. Wifi was a little slow but hey, it's free! Breakfast has make-it-yourself waffles which were yummy. I could wish there was some fruit at breakfast -- apples or oranges -- but all in all a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgerrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    71
    114
    86
    77
See reviews for
118
152
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Booked at this motel in advance thru a travel website. Got a call from them 3 days prior to our summer vacation that they were in an overbooked situation and had to move us to a cheaper motel that had less amenities - for the SAME PRICE. When asked how they could do this, the customer service rep essentially indicated that there was nothing that they could do and the only thing that was possible was for her to comp us for a one night stay at some future date? seriously, we would have to travel 600 miles to go back and use their one comp day. Asked if they could perhaps comp us meals to make up for the difference in cost to the cheaper motel and she said no way. Totally destroyed our vacation with the family even before we got started. Would not recommend this hotel or this company AnB hotels to anyone unless you want your vacation ruined.

Room Tip: Don't pick this motel if you want to have a good vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RanMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Ranjiv M,

We apologize for any inconvenience your family endured regarding our hotel. We are always working towards upgrading and improving and your feedback is very much valued and appreciated. Please do not let this discourage your family from using our hotel company to book a hotel stay.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panguitch hotels

Vatican City, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My friends and I stayed in New Western Motel for one night with the intention to visit Bryce Canyon. You need around 40 minutes to get there, therefore it was the perfect place for us. The room we booked was large and comfortable. However its not luxury but you should be aware of this when you book a motel. The hotel owners are very obliging and helped us with a booking problem caused by hotels.com.
If you plan to go to Bryce Canyon and want to stay in the vicinity I recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Chris S.,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We strive for an excellence and try to provide services above and beyond. We train our staff to do the same; your positive comment motivates us to do better and better. Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you soon on your future stay in Panguitch.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I needed a motel to stay at while working at a motel 8 miles south. The motel I've been working at doesn't have any water yet so I chose to stay here at the New Western Motel. I didn't think I would be impressed but I was surprised to see how nice it really is. The rooms are large and clean and I love the large dressing area outside the bathroom with it's own sink. The breakfast area is nice as well (couldn't get the manager to cook me up some bacon and eggs though). The breakfast is as good as any, fresh waffles, donuts, cereal, etc. The hot tub is Heavenly. I would ignore the couple of negative reviews, this place is just fine for the money. Oh and the kicker: The free wireless is extremely fast, 13-Mbps when I tested it, watched an old Clint Eastwood western on Netflix from my laptop without any interruptions.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representatives at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Matthew Wyson,

Thank you for reviewing our motel and sharing your experience. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We love to add more to the breakfast, however, we are bound by the Wyndham Standards for motels. We designed the rooms to be spacious for our guests and their luggage. We are glad to put the wifi to great use. We hope to see you on your next stay in Panguitch!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My friend made a reservation for this hotel for Thanksgiving night for 2 room thru hotels.com.On Thanksgiving 1 vehicle in our party had mechanical problems in Zion National Park making it difficult to drive to Panguitch that night. Despite the fact that it was late in the evening, when we called the hotel they agreed to cancel the reservation without charging us anything, and even got hotels.com to not charge us. We did arrive in Panguitch the next night and despite the money they lost on us cancelling, Sunny gave us an amazing deal on 3 rooms (not much more than on 2). The rooms were clean.And the great price included free breakfast (including unlimited waffles). It is located on the south side of town, with rooms on both sides of Highway 89 (the road to Bryce Canyon NP), a short walk to various gas stations and stores. They also have a large collection of beautiful postcards for sale. I highly recommend the New Western Motel, Sunny and his wife (the owners/managers?)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
Helpful?
1 Thank Iwo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Marketing Representative at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Iwo L.,

We are pleased you received excellent guest services from our front desk and managers. We are committed to exceeding our guest expectations! Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed in the king bedroom. It was very clean and the bed.. VERY comfortable! I had a great nights sleep here.. They offer free internet, and there is a coffee maker inside the room! I felt very welcomed from the moment that i walked in. Staff is very friendly and they are actaully willing to answer any questions that i had about restaurants etc..I will be staying here the next time i visit Panguitch UT.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeysee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is an ordinary motel but the owners make you feel welcome and we brought our dogs and they were very open and willing to accommodate us. It was clean and a perfect location. There are not a lot of choices but this is a good one!!!
Tanya

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panguitch
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
481 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
4,834 reviews
0.7 mi away
Color Country Motel
Color Country Motel
#4 of 14 in Panguitch
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
23.3 mi away
Red Ledges Inn
Red Ledges Inn
#3 of 5 in Tropic
665 reviews
12.1 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Panguitch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Panguitch

Property: Days Inn Panguitch
Address: 2nd East Center Street, Panguitch, UT 84759 (Formerly New Western Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Panguitch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Panguitch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Panguitch 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Highway 12, Days Inn Bryce offers a variety of rooms to fit your needs, from our newly renovated rooms to our family units that offer comfort for the family. Located in Panguitch, Utah, the Days Inn Bryce serves as your gateway to Utah's stunning national parks! Enjoy the sights and views of the breathtaking amphitheaters of the famous Bryce Canyon National Park. See the amazing cliffs and canyons of the Capitol Reef National Park. View the spectacular array of scientific and historic formations in the Grand Staircase National Monument. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Panguitch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Western Hotel Panguitch
Days Inn Panguitch Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing