We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Panguitch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Panguitch Inn(Panguitch)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Bryce Way Motel(Panguitch)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Marianna Inn(Panguitch)
      View Hotel
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (431)
      Filter reviews
      431 results
      Traveler rating
      45
      80
      125
      91
      90
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      45
      80
      125
      91
      90
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsbooked this hotelno frillsto visit bryce canyoncoffee makerwould stay againfridge and microwavemuffinslaptop
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      321 - 326 of 431 reviews
      Reviewed September 28, 2012

      We found ants in our bed. The sheets did not feel clean. The pillows and mattresses were uncomfortable. The television was totally outdated. The nightly charge was ridiculously expensive. The service was nothing to write home about. We left completely disatisfied.

      Room Tip: Don't choose this location.
      • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Bmc1958
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      ABHotels, Sales Representative at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

      Dear Bmc1958,

      Thank you for your recent stay with us at the New Western Motel in Panguitch, UT. We are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment during your stay. We are committed to providing our guest with the best care and clean comfortable rooms.

      Thank you bringing the ant issue to our attention; we work with the most reputable pest control company in Panguitch and we will be contacting them to ensure we no longer encounter this kind of pest issues of this nature. We are constantly making upgrades and improvements and your feedback is vaued and appreciated.

      We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

      Sincerely,

      Ana Roa

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 26, 2012

      Stayed at Ruby's Inn one night - they didn't have a room for night 2 so we "moved" to the New Western. Didn't expect much but found it to be clean, quiet, and a great alternative for very reasonable price. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was much more than any of the other independent places we've stayed on this trip. About 20 miles out of Bryce Canyon makes this a convenient stop. The town is full of motels and they all had vacancy signs up on the Saturday night that the Best Western was fully booked! Ate dinner at Cowboy's Smokehouse which was very overpriced for a VERY mediocre steak.

      • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Julie R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      ABHotels, Sales Representative at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

      Dear Julie R,

      We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the New Western Motel in Panguitch, UT. We are committed to providing our guest with the best care with clean and comfy rooms. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast-we are the only hotel in town to provide our guest with a complimentary continental breakfast. Panguitch is the best town to stop by for rest after or before visiting Bryce Canyon National Park.

      We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to the best of our ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

      Sincerely,

      Ana Roa

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 13, 2012

      Recently stayed here for 1 night but would definately recommend that you choose another Motel rather than this one.
      Where do i start, our room was very dated, brown, dark and yuk. We had a downstairs room with 2 queen beds, fridge, iron & ironing board.
      The Male receptionist who checked us in was most unhelpful, rude, didn't offer any information about wifi & breakfast, only when we asked the question did we get an answer. We asked for a downstairs room because i'd hurt my ankle and his reply was No, he also said the downstairs rooms were smoking rooms only even though all the doors had no smoking signs on, plus they were all full for other guests but as it was only 3.30pm most of the rooms hadn't been occupied yet so it shouldn't have been a problem to move us. After a while after we wern't backing down he found us one but very reluctantly.
      Breakfast was very basic, not worth the effort.
      The local town was ok, a few choices of restaurants and within walking distance.
      From previous reviews on trip advisor the management make out that they have sent their staff on Customer Care courses? Maybe they should get new staff instead.
      Overall the worst Motel we have stayed in on our 6 week visit to America.
      Would not recommend.

      • Stayed: August 2012
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank SJLSurrey
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      ABHotels, Sales Representative at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

      Dear SJLSurrey,

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us we greatly appreciate it! We are sorry to hear of your recent disappointment during your stay with us! We are committed to providing our guest with the service and care that they need.

      We are in the process of renovating and making improvements in all aspects of our hotel operations and customer care! We have recently hired a new manager Mr. Sunny who has proven to be great at meeting the needs of our patrons.

      We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

      Sincerely,

      Ana Roa

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed August 4, 2012

      This is an old-style motel with rooms just like I used to stay in on car trips as a kid. Noisy A/C helped to cover the noise from other customers. We did have a small fridge in the room, free internet, and the towels appeared to be new, but were very small. The bed was lumpy and the room smelled of some sort of antiseptic. Looking around Panguitch, though, there didn't seem to be anything much better. We skipped the breakfast after getting a whiff of the food.

      Room Tip: Upstairs might be quieter, but you have to walk up with your luggage.
      • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Melissa E
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      super8BYU, Sales Representative at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

      Dear Melissa E,

      Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We take the feedback given by our guest very seriously, as we are committed to exceeding our guest expectations and providing the utmost customer service!

      We are the only hotel in town to provide our guest with free continental breakfast, wish you and your family would have had time to enjoy our free breakfast, and also provide our guest with free wifi internet service.

      We are very committed to providing our guest with clean, comfy rooms! I will be addressing the issue of the antiseptic smell in the guest rooms to our head housekeeper.

      Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us at the New Western Motel, and we hope you choose to stay with us again during your return visit to beautiful Southern Utah!

      Sincerely,

      Ana

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed July 27, 2012

      This just a very average road motel. Nothing fancy and generally not worth the money. If your going to Bryce Canyon try to stay closer to the park entrance. Facilities are scarce so try to book early. Panguitch, Utah is not really traveler friendly so take a pass here.

      • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank HickoryDave
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      super8BYU, Sales & Marketing Representative at Days Inn Panguitch, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

      Dear HickoryDave,

      I am sorry to hear we were not able to meet your expectations! We are in the process of working on renovating, we will be placing 40" LCD flat screen tv's very soon in all guest rooms.


      Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for providing us with your feedback, we greatly appreciate it!

      Sincerely,

      Ana

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews